The wickerlight

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Wren hunt volume 2
Publisher:
Bloomsbury,
Pub. Date:
2019.
Language:
English
Description

In this lush, magical thriller for fans of the Raven Cycle and The Hazel Wood, one girl's murder investigation leads her into an ancient magical war.

It's been two months since Zara's sister Laila was found lifeless on the village green of the small Irish town Kilshamble, not a mark on her. Vicious rumors circle that she died of an overdose or committed suicide--but an autopsy finds no evidence.

Zara believes somebody must know what happened, and she throws herself headfirst into an investigation. But retracing her sister's footsteps takes her to David, a member of an ancient magical faction called the judges. The judges are in the midst of an ancient feud with another faction called the augurs, and Zara quickly finds herself embroiled in a dangerous, twisted game. And if she isn't careful on the path she's treading, she could end up with the same fate as Laila.

Riveting, atmospheric, and full of dangerous magic, this lyrical novel set in the world of The Wren Hunt is perfect for readers of Maggie Stiefvater and Melissa Albert.

More Details
ISBN:
9781408884911
9781547601943
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID0410f223-039b-5609-3cd9-5f18924a2f7e
Grouping Titlewickerlight
Grouping Authorwatson mary
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-12-11 19:28:51PM
Last Indexed2019-12-12 04:44:35AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorWatson, Mary, 1975-
author_displayWatson, Mary
collection_arlingtonsyfsn
detailed_location_arlingtonShirlington Teen New Science Fiction
display_descriptionIn the tiny Irish town of Kilshamble, Zara's investigation of her sister's mysterious death leads her into an ancient magical war. It's been two months since Zara's sister Laila was found lifeless on the village green of the small Irish town Kilshamble, not a mark on her. Vicious rumors circle that she died of an overdose or committed suicide--but an autopsy finds no evidence. Zara believes somebody must know what happened, and she throws herself headfirst into an investigation. But retracing her sister's footsteps takes her to David, a member of an ancient magical faction called the judges. The judges are in the midst of an ancient feud with another faction called the augurs, and Zara quickly finds herself embroiled in a dangerous, twisted game. And if she isn't careful on the path she's treading, she could end up with the same fate as Laila. - from Amazon.
format_arlingtonBook
format_category_arlingtonBooks
id0410f223-039b-5609-3cd9-5f18924a2f7e
isbn9781408884911
9781547601943
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b20772828.i22845434Shirlington Teen New Science FictionY/SF WATSO1falsefalseDue Jan 2, 2020syfsn
itype_arlingtonHardback
last_indexed2019-12-12T09:44:35.342Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_arlingtonY/SF WATSO
local_time_since_added_arlington2 Months
Month
Quarter
Six Months
Year
owning_library_arlingtonArlington Public Library
Aurora Hills
Central
Cherrydale
Columbia Pike
Connection Crystal City
Detention Center
Glencarlyn
Local History
Plaza
Shirlington
Westover
owning_location_arlingtonShirlington
primary_isbn9781408884911
publishDate2019
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b20772828BookBooksEnglishBloomsbury, 2019.401 pages ; 22 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b20772828.i22845434Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
seriesWren hunt
series_with_volumeWren hunt|2
subject_facetAdventure and adventurers -- Fiction
Ireland -- Fiction
Magic -- Fiction
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Sisters -- Fiction
Vendetta -- Fiction
title_displayThe wickerlight
title_fullThe wickerlight / by Mary Watson
title_shortThe wickerlight