The Autumn Bride: Chance Sisters Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
~Chosen as one of the best romances of 2013 by NPR and Library Journal~From the beloved, award-winning Anne Gracie comes this brand-new series about four young women on the verge of destitution—until a daring act changes their fortune and transforms each of them into a glowing bride. For fans of Mary Balogh, Julia Quinn, and Stephanie Laurens...Governess Abigail Chantry will do anything to save her sister and two dearest friends from destitution, even if it means breaking into an empty mansion in the hope of finding something to sell. Instead of treasures, though, she finds the owner, Lady Beatrice Davenham, bedridden and neglected. Appalled, Abby rousts Lady Beatrice's predatory servants and—with Lady Beatrice's eager cooperation—the four young ladies become her “nieces,” neatly eliminating the threat of disaster for all concerned!It's the perfect situation, until Lady Beatrice’s dashing and arrogant nephew, Max, Lord Davenham, returns from the Orient—and discovers an impostor running his household…A romantic entanglement was never the plan for these stubborn, passionate opponents—but falling in love may be as inevitable as the falling of autumn leaves...*Mary Jo Putney
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781410471031
9781101618295
9781452691787
Also in this Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 0a93c5f6-a39e-e5ff-190a-5c0782223e02
full_title autumn bride
author gracie anne
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2017-10-18 04:52:48AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Larkin, Alison.
author Gracie, Anne.
author2-role Larkin, Alison.|Narrator, hoopla digital.
author_display Gracie, Anne
available_at_arlington Westover
collection_arlington Large Type
detailed_location_arlington Central Large Type, Westover Large Type, hoopla
display_description

~Chosen as one of the best romances of 2013 by NPR and Library Journal~

From the beloved, award-winning Anne Gracie comes this brand-new series about four young women on the verge of destitution—until a daring act changes their fortune and transforms each of them into a glowing bride. For fans of Mary Balogh, Julia Quinn, and Stephanie Laurens...

Governess Abigail Chantry will do anything to save her sister and two dearest friends from destitution, even if it means breaking into an empty mansion in the hope of finding something to sell. Instead of treasures, though, she finds the owner, Lady Beatrice Davenham, bedridden and neglected. Appalled, Abby rousts Lady Beatrice's predatory servants and—with Lady Beatrice's eager cooperation—the four young ladies become her "nieces," neatly eliminating the threat of disaster for all concerned!

It's the perfect situation, until Lady Beatrice's dashing and arrogant nephew, Max, Lord Davenham, returns from the Orient—and discovers an impostor running his household...

A romantic entanglement was never the plan for these stubborn, passionate opponents—but falling in love may be as inevitable as the falling of autumn leaves...

*Mary Jo Putney

format_arlington Large Type, eAudio, eBook
format_category_arlington Audio Books, Books, eBook
id 0a93c5f6-a39e-e5ff-190a-5c0782223e02
isbn 9781101618295, 9781410471031, 9781452691787
item_details external_econtent:ils:.b15091430||hoopla|Online|eAudio|Audio Books|1|false|true|hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11413418||Available Online||qafea||, ils:.b14601643|.i19377368|Central Large Type|LT F GRACI|||1|false|false|||||Due Oct 29, 2017|Jul 19, 2017|cafl||, ils:.b14601643|.i1937737x|Westover Large Type|LT F GRACI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Feb 23, 2017|wafl||, overdrive:87b51949-27cb-4811-b252-455a590156a5|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,OverDrive Read,Kindle Book|Checked Out||||
itype_arlington , Hardback, eCollection
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington LT F GRACI, Online, Online OverDrive
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library, Arlington Public Library Online, Aurora Hills, Aurora Hills Online, Central, Central Online, Cherrydale, Cherrydale Online, Columbia Pike, Columbia Pike Online, Connection Crystal City, Connection Crystal City Online, Detention Center, Detention Center Online, Glencarlyn, Glencarlyn Online, Local History, Local History Online, Plaza, Plaza Online, Shirlington, Shirlington Online, Westover, Westover Online
owning_location_arlington Central, Westover
primary_isbn 9781410471031
publishDate 2013, 2014
record_details external_econtent:ils:.b15091430|eAudio|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Tantor Audio :|2013.|1 online resource (1 audio file (660 min.)) : digital., ils:.b14601643|Large Type|Books||English|Thorndike Press,|c2014.|541 pages (large print) ; 23 cm., overdrive:87b51949-27cb-4811-b252-455a590156a5|eBook|eBook||English|Penguin Publishing Group|2013|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_arlington external_econtent:ils:.b15091430||Available Online|Available Online|false|true|false|false|false|true||||, ils:.b14601643|.i19377368|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true|999|||, ils:.b14601643|.i1937737x|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|999|||, overdrive:87b51949-27cb-4811-b252-455a590156a5|-1|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|false||||
series Chance Sisters
series_with_volume Chance Sisters, Chance Sisters| 1.
subject_facet Aristocracy (Social class) -- England -- Fiction, Downloadable audio, Governesses -- Fiction, London (England) -- Social life and customs -- 19th century -- Fiction, Sisters -- Fiction, Streaming audio
title_display The Autumn Bride
title_full The Autumn Bride Chance Sisters Series, Book 1, The autumn bride / Anne Gracie, The autumn bride / by Anne Gracie
title_short The Autumn Bride
title_sub Chance Sisters Series, Book 1
topic_facet Fiction, Historical Fiction, Romance