Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy: a graphic novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Little, Brown and Company,
Pub. Date:
2019.
Language:
English
Description
2018 marks the 150th anniversary of the classic Little Women by Louisa May Alcott. Join Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy as they are reenvisioned as a blended family living in modern day NYC in this beautiful, full-color graphic novel that's perfect for fans of Raina Telemeier's Smile, Svetlana Chmakova's Awkward, and Victoria Jamieson's Roller Girl. Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy are having a really tough year: Not only is their father overseas with the military and their working overtime to make ends meet, but each girl is struggling with her own unique problems. Whether it's school woes, health issues, boy troubles, or simply feeling lost, the March sisters all need the same thing: support from each other. By coming together--and sharing lots of laughs and tears--these four young women find the courage to discover who they truly are as individuals...and as a family.Meg is the eldest March. She has a taste for the finer things in life--especially when it comes to clothes and parties--and dreams of marrying rich and leaving her five-floor walk-up apartment behind.Jo pushes her siblings to be true to themselves, yet feels like no one will accept her for who she truly is. Her passion for writing gives her an outlet to feel worthy in the eyes of her friends and family.Beth is the timid sister with a voice begging to be heard. Guitar in hand, her courage inspires her siblings to seize the day and not take life for granted.Amy may be the baby of the family, but she has the biggest personality. Though she loves to fight with her sisters, her tough exterior protects a vulnerable heart that worries about her family's future.
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 10f48f26-9be3-ac3a-c48b-34e8c41cbfa5
Grouping Title meg jo beth and amy a
Grouping Author terciero rey
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-06-24 10:25:29AM
Last Indexed 2019-06-24 10:27:24AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Alcott, Louisa May, 1832-1888., Indigo, Bre,
author Terciero, Rey,
author2-role Alcott, Louisa May,1832-1888.Little women., Indigo, Bre,artist.
author_display Terciero, Rey
collection_arlington Kids Graphic Novels
detailed_location_arlington Aurora Hills Kids Graphic Novels, Central Kids Graphic Novels, Shirlington Kids Graphic Novels, Westover Kids Graphic Novels
display_description "Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy are having a really tough year: Not only is their father overseas with the military and their mother working overtime to make ends meet, but each girl is struggling with her own unique problems. Whether it's school woes, health issues, boy troubles or simply feeling lost, the March sisters all need the same thing: support from each other. By coming together -- and sharing lots of laughs and tears -- these four young women find the courage to discover who they truly are as individuals... and as a family." -- Book jacket.
format_arlington Book
format_category_arlington Books
id 10f48f26-9be3-ac3a-c48b-34e8c41cbfa5
isbn 9780316522861, 9780316522885
item_details ils:.b20635072|.i22323041|Central Kids Graphic Novels|J/GRAPH TERCI|||1|false|false|||||Due Jul 9, 2019|Jun 18, 2019|cjfg||, ils:.b20635072|.i22323053|Central Kids Graphic Novels|J/GRAPH TERCI|||1|false|false|||||Due Jul 11, 2019|Jun 19, 2019|cjfg||, ils:.b20635072|.i22323065|Shirlington Kids Graphic Novels|J/GRAPH TERCI|||1|false|false|||||Due Jul 10, 2019|Jun 18, 2019|sjfg||, ils:.b20635072|.i22323077|Aurora Hills Kids Graphic Novels|J/GRAPH TERCI|||1|false|false|||||Missing|May 14, 2019|ajfg||, ils:.b20635072|.i22323089|Westover Kids Graphic Novels|J/GRAPH TERCI|||1|false|false|||||In Transit|Jun 24, 2019|wjfg||, ils:.b20635072|.i22323090|Westover Kids Graphic Novels|J/GRAPH TERCI|||1|false|false|||||Due Jul 9, 2019|Jun 17, 2019|wjfg||, ils:.b20635072|.i22323107|Westover Kids Graphic Novels|J/GRAPH TERCI|||1|false|false|||||Due Jul 10, 2019|May 28, 2019|wjfg||, ils:.b20635072|.i22323119|Central Kids Graphic Novels|J/GRAPH TERCI|||1|false|false|||||Due Jul 8, 2019|Jun 15, 2019|cjfg||
itype_arlington Hardback
last_indexed 2019-06-24T14:27:24.158Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington J/GRAPH TERCI
local_time_since_added_arlington Six Months, Year
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library, Aurora Hills, Central, Cherrydale, Columbia Pike, Connection Crystal City, Detention Center, Glencarlyn, Local History, Plaza, Shirlington, Westover
owning_location_arlington Aurora Hills, Central, Shirlington, Westover
primary_isbn 9780316522885
publishDate 2019
record_details ils:.b20635072|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Little, Brown and Company,|2019.|1 volume (unpaged) : chiefly color illustrations ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b20635072 .i22323089 In Transit In Transit false false true false false true 9999
ils:.b20635072 .i22323119 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true 9999
ils:.b20635072 .i22323090 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true 9999
ils:.b20635072 .i22323053 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true 9999
ils:.b20635072 .i22323041 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true 9999
ils:.b20635072 .i22323107 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true 9999
ils:.b20635072 .i22323077 Currently Unavailable Missing false false true false false true 9999
ils:.b20635072 .i22323065 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true 9999
subject_facet Families -- Comic books, strips, etc, March family (Fictitious characters) -- Comic books, strips, etc, Sisters -- Comic books, strips, etc
title_display Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy :
title_full Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy : a graphic novel / story by Rey Terciero ; pencils by Bre Indigo
title_short Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy :
title_sub a graphic novel