Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy: a graphic novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Little, Brown and Company,
Pub. Date:
2019.
Language:
English
Description
Little Women with a twist: four sisters from a blended family experience the challenges and triumphs of life in NYC in this beautiful full-color graphic novel perfect for fans of Roller Girl and Smile.Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy are having a really tough year: with their father serving in the military overseas, they must work overtime to make ends meet...and each girl is struggling in her own way. Whether it's school woes, health issues, boy troubles, or simply feeling lost, the March sisters all need the same thing: support from each other. Only by coming together--and sharing lots of laughs and tears--will these four young women find the courage to discover who they truly are as individuals...and as a family. Meg is the eldest March, and she has a taste for the finer things in life. She dreams of marrying rich, enjoying fabulous clothes and parties, and leaving her five-floor walk-up apartment behind. Jo pushes her siblings to be true to themselves, yet feels like no one will accept her for who she truly is. Her passion for writing gives her an outlet to feel worthy in the eyes of her friends and family. Beth is the shy sister with a voice begging to be heard. But with a guitar in hand, she finds a courage that inspires her siblings to seize the day and not take life for granted. Amy may be the baby of the family, but she has the biggest personality. Though she loves to fight with her sisters, her tough exterior protects a vulnerable heart that worries about her family's future.
More Details
ISBN:
9780316522885
9780316522861
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 3.1, 3 Points
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 10f48f26-9be3-ac3a-c48b-34e8c41cbfa5
Grouping Title meg jo beth and amy a
Grouping Author terciero rey
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-09-19 20:59:51PM
Last Indexed 2019-09-19 21:00:20PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 3
accelerated_reader_reading_level 3.1
auth_author2 Alcott, Louisa May, 1832-1888.
Indigo, Bre,
author Terciero, Rey,
author2-role Alcott, Louisa May,1832-1888.Little women.
Indigo, Bre,artist.
author_display Terciero, Rey
collection_arlington Kids Graphic Novels
detailed_location_arlington Aurora Hills Kids Graphic Novels
Central Kids Graphic Novels
Columbia Pike Kids Graphic Novels
Glencarlyn Kids Graphic Novels
Westover Kids Graphic Novels
display_description "Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy are having a really tough year: Not only is their father overseas with the military and their mother working overtime to make ends meet, but each girl is struggling with her own unique problems. Whether it's school woes, health issues, boy troubles or simply feeling lost, the March sisters all need the same thing: support from each other. By coming together -- and sharing lots of laughs and tears -- these four young women find the courage to discover who they truly are as individuals... and as a family." -- Book jacket.
format_arlington Book
format_category_arlington Books
id 10f48f26-9be3-ac3a-c48b-34e8c41cbfa5
isbn 9780316522861
9780316522885
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b20635072 .i22323041 Glencarlyn Kids Graphic Novels J/GRAPH TERCI 1 false false Due Oct 8, 2019 Sep 12, 2019 gjfg
ils:.b20635072 .i22323119 Central Kids Graphic Novels J/GRAPH TERCI 1 false false Due Sep 24, 2019 Sep 01, 2019 cjfg
ils:.b20635072 .i22323090 Central Kids Graphic Novels J/GRAPH TERCI 1 false false Due Oct 1, 2019 Aug 14, 2019 cjfg
ils:.b20635072 .i22323077 Aurora Hills Kids Graphic Novels J/GRAPH TERCI 1 false false In Transit Sep 18, 2019 ajfg
ils:.b20635072 .i22323089 Westover Kids Graphic Novels J/GRAPH TERCI 1 false false Due Sep 25, 2019 Aug 30, 2019 wjfg
ils:.b20635072 .i22323065 Columbia Pike Kids Graphic Novels J/GRAPH TERCI 1 false false Due Oct 8, 2019 Sep 15, 2019 ojfg
ils:.b20635072 .i22323053 Westover Kids Graphic Novels J/GRAPH TERCI 1 false false Due Sep 28, 2019 Sep 03, 2019 wjfg
ils:.b20635072 .i22323107 Glencarlyn Kids Graphic Novels J/GRAPH TERCI 1 false false Due Sep 25, 2019 Aug 27, 2019 gjfg
itype_arlington Hardback
last_indexed 2019-09-20T01:00:20.299Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington J/GRAPH TERCI
local_time_since_added_arlington Year
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library
Aurora Hills
Central
Cherrydale
Columbia Pike
Connection Crystal City
Detention Center
Glencarlyn
Local History
Plaza
Shirlington
Westover
owning_location_arlington Aurora Hills
Central
Columbia Pike
Glencarlyn
Westover
primary_isbn 9780316522885
publishDate 2019
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b20635072 Book Books First edition. English Little, Brown and Company, 2019. 1 volume (unpaged) : chiefly color illustrations ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b20635072 .i22323041 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true 9999
ils:.b20635072 .i22323119 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true 9999
ils:.b20635072 .i22323090 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true 9999
ils:.b20635072 .i22323077 In Transit In Transit false false true false false true 9999
ils:.b20635072 .i22323089 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true 9999
ils:.b20635072 .i22323065 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true 9999
ils:.b20635072 .i22323053 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true 9999
ils:.b20635072 .i22323107 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true 9999
subject_facet Families -- Comic books, strips, etc
March family (Fictitious characters) -- Comic books, strips, etc
Sisters -- Comic books, strips, etc
title_display Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy :
title_full Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy : a graphic novel / story by Rey Terciero ; pencils by Bre Indigo
title_short Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy :
title_sub a graphic novel