Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy: a graphic novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Little, Brown and Company,
Pub. Date:
2019.
Language:
English
Description
Little Women with a twist: four sisters from a blended family experience the challenges and triumphs of life in NYC in this beautiful full-color graphic novel perfect for fans of Roller Girl and Smile.Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy are having a really tough year: with their father serving in the military overseas, they must work overtime to make ends meet...and each girl is struggling in her own way. Whether it's school woes, health issues, boy troubles, or simply feeling lost, the March sisters all need the same thing: support from each other. Only by coming together--and sharing lots of laughs and tears--will these four young women find the courage to discover who they truly are as individuals...and as a family. Meg is the eldest March, and she has a taste for the finer things in life. She dreams of marrying rich, enjoying fabulous clothes and parties, and leaving her five-floor walk-up apartment behind. Jo pushes her siblings to be true to themselves, yet feels like no one will accept her for who she truly is. Her passion for writing gives her an outlet to feel worthy in the eyes of her friends and family. Beth is the shy sister with a voice begging to be heard. But with a guitar in hand, she finds a courage that inspires her siblings to seize the day and not take life for granted. Amy may be the baby of the family, but she has the biggest personality. Though she loves to fight with her sisters, her tough exterior protects a vulnerable heart that worries about her family's future.
More Details
ISBN:
9780316522885
9780316522861
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 3.1, 3 Points
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID10f48f26-9be3-ac3a-c48b-34e8c41cbfa5
Grouping Titlemeg jo beth and amy a
Grouping Authorterciero rey
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-01-20 07:03:04AM
Last Indexed2020-01-20 07:09:48AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG
accelerated_reader_point_value3
accelerated_reader_reading_level3.1
auth_author2Alcott, Louisa May, 1832-1888.
Indigo, Bre,
authorTerciero, Rey,
author2-roleAlcott, Louisa May,1832-1888.Little women.
Indigo, Bre,artist.
author_displayTerciero, Rey
available_at_arlingtonAurora Hills
collection_arlingtonKids Graphic Novels
detailed_location_arlingtonAurora Hills Kids Graphic Novels
Cherrydale Kids Graphic Novels
Shirlington Kids Graphic Novels
Westover Kids Graphic Novels
display_description"Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy are having a really tough year: Not only is their father overseas with the military and their mother working overtime to make ends meet, but each girl is struggling with her own unique problems. Whether it's school woes, health issues, boy troubles or simply feeling lost, the March sisters all need the same thing: support from each other. By coming together -- and sharing lots of laughs and tears -- these four young women find the courage to discover who they truly are as individuals... and as a family." -- Book jacket.
format_arlingtonBook
format_category_arlingtonBooks
id10f48f26-9be3-ac3a-c48b-34e8c41cbfa5
isbn9780316522861
9780316522885
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b20635072.i22323107Aurora Hills Kids Graphic NovelsJ/GRAPH TERCI1falsefalseOn ShelfJan 16, 2020ajfg
ils:.b20635072.i22323089Westover Kids Graphic NovelsJ/GRAPH TERCI1falsefalseDue Feb 11, 2020Dec 11, 2019wjfg
ils:.b20635072.i22323041Cherrydale Kids Graphic NovelsJ/GRAPH TERCI1falsefalseDue Jan 28, 2020Jan 06, 2020hjfg
ils:.b20635072.i22323053Shirlington Kids Graphic NovelsJ/GRAPH TERCI1falsefalseDue Feb 9, 2020Jan 15, 2020sjfg
ils:.b20635072.i22323065Aurora Hills Kids Graphic NovelsJ/GRAPH TERCI1falsefalseDue Feb 1, 2020Jan 03, 2020ajfg
ils:.b20635072.i22323119Shirlington Kids Graphic NovelsJ/GRAPH TERCI1falsefalseDue Jan 16, 2020Dec 21, 2019sjfg
ils:.b20635072.i22323090Shirlington Kids Graphic NovelsJ/GRAPH TERCI1falsefalseDue Feb 13, 2020Dec 11, 2019sjfg
itype_arlingtonHardback
last_indexed2020-01-20T12:09:48.349Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_arlingtonJ/GRAPH TERCI
local_time_since_added_arlingtonYear
owning_library_arlingtonArlington Public Library
Aurora Hills
Central
Cherrydale
Columbia Pike
Connection Crystal City
Detention Center
Glencarlyn
Local History
Plaza
Shirlington
Westover
owning_location_arlingtonAurora Hills
Cherrydale
Shirlington
Westover
primary_isbn9780316522885
publishDate2019
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b20635072BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishLittle, Brown and Company, 2019.1 volume (unpaged) : chiefly color illustrations ; 22 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b20635072.i22323107On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b20635072.i22323089Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b20635072.i22323041Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b20635072.i22323053Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b20635072.i22323065Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b20635072.i22323119Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b20635072.i22323090Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
subject_facetFamilies -- Comic books, strips, etc
March family (Fictitious characters) -- Comic books, strips, etc
Sisters -- Comic books, strips, etc
title_displayMeg, Jo, Beth, and Amy :
title_fullMeg, Jo, Beth, and Amy : a graphic novel / story by Rey Terciero ; pencils by Bre Indigo
title_shortMeg, Jo, Beth, and Amy
title_suba graphic novel