Impossible: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Dial Books,
Pub. Date:
c2008.
Language:
English
Description
For fans of Beautiful Creatures and Wicked Lovely comes thisNew York Times Bestselling modern fairy tale from National Book Award Finalist Nancy Werlin.Inspired by the classic folk ballad “Scarborough Fair,” this wonderfully riveting novel is rife with suspense, romance, and fantasy. Seventeen-year-old Lucy discovers that she is the latest recipient of a generations-old Elvin curse that requires women in her family to complete three impossible tasks or risk falling into madness and passing the curse on to the next generation. Unlike her ancestors, Lucy has the support of her fiercely protective adoptive parents, and her best friend Zach, whose friendship may be turning into something more. But do they have enough love and resolve to conquer this age-old evil?The Scarborough Girls’ story continues in Unthinkable and the companion novelExtraordinary.“Teens, especially young women, will enjoy this romantic fairy tale with modern trappings.”—School Library Journal (starred review)“Showcases the author’s finesse at melding genres [with its] graceful interplay between wild magic and contemporary reality [and its] catapulting suspense.”—Booklist (starred review)“The melding of magic and practicality produces a lovely whole.”—Kirkus (starred review)

More Details
ISBN:
9780803730021
Also in this Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 11df477d-c16f-0c50-9a03-25e802368484
full_title impossible
author werlin nancy
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2017-10-23 04:48:58AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Werlin, Nancy.
author_display Werlin, Nancy
available_at_arlington Aurora Hills, Westover
collection_arlington Teen Fiction
detailed_location_arlington Aurora Hills Teen Fiction, Central Teen Fiction, Westover Teen Fiction
display_description When seventeen-year-old Lucy discovers her family is under an ancient curse by an evil Elfin Knight, she realizes to break the curse she must perform three impossible tasks before her daughter is born in order to save them both.
format_arlington Book
format_category_arlington Books
id 11df477d-c16f-0c50-9a03-25e802368484
isbn 9780803730021
item_details ils:.b12955061|.i13664797|Aurora Hills Teen Fiction|YF WERLI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Jul 25, 2016|ayf||, ils:.b12955061|.i13664815|Central Teen Fiction|YF WERLI|||1|false|false|||||In Transit|Oct 22, 2017|cyf||, ils:.b12955061|.i13664839|Westover Teen Fiction|YF WERLI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Oct 04, 2016|wyf||
itype_arlington Hardback
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington YF WERLI
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library, Aurora Hills, Central, Cherrydale, Columbia Pike, Connection Crystal City, Detention Center, Glencarlyn, Local History, Plaza, Shirlington, Westover
owning_location_arlington Aurora Hills, Central, Westover
primary_isbn 9780803730021
publishDate 2008
record_details ils:.b12955061|Book|Books||English|Dial Books,|c2008.|376 p. ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_arlington ils:.b12955061|.i13664797|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|999|||, ils:.b12955061|.i13664815|In Transit|In Transit|false|false|true|false|false|true|999|||, ils:.b12955061|.i13664839|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|999|||
subject_facet Elves -- Fiction, Magic -- Fiction, Pregnancy -- Fiction, Teenage mothers -- Fiction
title_display Impossible : a novel
title_full Impossible : a novel / Nancy Werlin
title_short Impossible :
title_sub a novel