Impossible: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Dial Books,
Pub. Date:
[2008]
Language:
English
Description
For fans of Beautiful Creatures and Wicked Lovely comes thisNew York Times Bestselling modern fairy tale from National Book Award Finalist Nancy Werlin.Inspired by the classic folk ballad “Scarborough Fair,” this wonderfully riveting novel is rife with suspense, romance, and fantasy. Seventeen-year-old Lucy discovers that she is the latest recipient of a generations-old Elvin curse that requires women in her family to complete three impossible tasks or risk falling into madness and passing the curse on to the next generation. Unlike her ancestors, Lucy has the support of her fiercely protective adoptive parents, and her best friend Zach, whose friendship may be turning into something more. But do they have enough love and resolve to conquer this age-old evil?The Scarborough Girls’ story continues in Unthinkable and the companion novelExtraordinary.“Teens, especially young women, will enjoy this romantic fairy tale with modern trappings.”—School Library Journal (starred review)“Showcases the author’s finesse at melding genres [with its] graceful interplay between wild magic and contemporary reality [and its] catapulting suspense.”—Booklist (starred review)“The melding of magic and practicality produces a lovely whole.”—Kirkus (starred review)

More Details
ISBN:
9780803730021
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 4.6, 12 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 670L
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 11df477d-c16f-0c50-9a03-25e802368484
Grouping Title impossible
Grouping Author werlin nancy
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-10-03 04:49:02AM
Last Indexed 2018-12-10 04:52:34AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 12
accelerated_reader_reading_level 4.6
author Werlin, Nancy.
author_display Werlin, Nancy
available_at_arlington Central
collection_arlington Teen Fiction
detailed_location_arlington Central Teen Fiction
display_description When seventeen-year-old Lucy discovers her family is under an ancient curse by an evil Elfin Knight, she realizes to break the curse she must perform three impossible tasks before her daughter is born in order to save them both.
format_arlington Book
format_category_arlington Books
id 11df477d-c16f-0c50-9a03-25e802368484
isbn 9780803730021
item_details ils:.b12955061|.i13664815|Central Teen Fiction|YF WERLI|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Sep 26, 2018|cyf||
itype_arlington Hardback
last_indexed 2018-12-10T09:52:34.856Z
lexile_code HL: High-Low
lexile_score 670
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington YF WERLI
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library, Aurora Hills, Central, Cherrydale, Columbia Pike, Connection Crystal City, Detention Center, Glencarlyn, Local History, Plaza, Shirlington, Westover
owning_location_arlington Central
primary_isbn 9780803730021
publishDate 2008
record_details ils:.b12955061|Book|Books||English|Dial Books,|[2008]|376 pages ; 22.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b12955061 .i13664815 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 9999
series Impossible
series_with_volume Impossible|1
subject_facet Elves -- Juvenile fiction, Magic -- Juvenile fiction, Pregnancy -- Juvenile fiction, Teenage mothers -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Impossible : a novel
title_full Impossible : a novel / Nancy Werlin
title_short Impossible :
title_sub a novel