The complete Hammer's Slammers: Volume 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
Night Shade Books,
Pub. Date:
This three volume set presents for the first time the genre-defining Slammers series in a uniform hardcover set. This volume features the first four Hammer Novels: At Any Price (1985), Counting the Cost (1987), Rolling Hot (1989) and The Warrior (1991), as well as new artwork, and new interstitial material. Volume 2 will also feature an introduction by David Hartwell, and cover art by John Berkey. Also included is an original Slammers story, "A Day of Glory".
More Details
Also in this Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 1b8580c1-050e-aead-a161-cf293951acdc
full_title complete hammer s slammers volume 2
author drake david
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2017-08-14 05:04:31AM

Solr Details

_version_ 1576511970620735488
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Hartwell, David G.
author Drake, David.
author-letter Drake, David.
author2 Hartwell, David G.
author2-role Hartwell, David G.
author_additional David Drake ; [introduction, David G. Hartwell].
author_display Drake, David
availability_toggle_arlington Available Now, Entire Collection
available_at_arlington Central
callnumber_sort_arlington SF DRA
collection_arlington Science Fiction
date_added 2011-01-26T05:00:00Z
days_since_added 2401
detailed_location_arlington Central Science Fiction
format_arlington Book
format_boost 10
format_category_arlington Books
grouping_category book
id 1b8580c1-050e-aead-a161-cf293951acdc
isbn 9781892389732
item_details ils:.b13057662|.i13315596|Central Science Fiction|SF DRA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|May 12, 2014|cafs||
itype_arlington Hardback
language English
language_boost 10
language_boost_es 1
lexile_score -1
lib_boost_arlington 50
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington SF DRA
local_callnumber_exact_arlington SF DRA
local_callnumber_left_arlington SF DRA
local_days_since_added_arlington 2401
num_holdings 1
oclc (OCoLC)80930752
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library, Aurora Hills, Central, Cherrydale, Columbia Pike, Connection Crystal City, Detention Center, Glencarlyn, Local History, Plaza, Shirlington, Westover
owning_location_arlington Central
physical 505 p. : ill., map ; 24 cm.
popularity 3
primary_isbn 9781892389732
publishDate 2006
publishDateSort 2006
publisher Night Shade Books,
rating 2.5
rating_facet oneStar, twoStar
record_details ils:.b13057662|Book|Books||English|Night Shade Books,|c2006.|505 p. : ill., map ; 24 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scope_has_related_records a, arlington, c, d, g, h, o, p, s, u, v, w
scoping_details_arlington ils:.b13057662|.i13315596|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|999|||
table_of_contents Foreword : we happy few -- At any price -- Counting the cost -- Rolling hot -- The warrior-- The day of glory -- Afterword : what's for sale.
target_audience Adult
target_audience_full Adult
title The complete Hammer's Slammers Volume 2
title_alt Hammer's slammers, volume 2.
title_display The complete Hammer's Slammers. Volume 2
title_full The complete Hammer's Slammers. Volume 2 / David Drake ; [introduction, David G. Hartwell]
title_short The complete Hammer's Slammers
title_sort complete hammer's slammers volume 2
title_sub Volume 2