The clincher

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Skyhorse Publishing,
Pub. Date:
[2018]
Language:
English
Description
The first book in the Horseshoer Mystery series by bestselling novelist Lisa Preston featuring farrier and amateur detective Rainy Dale, for fans of William Kent Kruger and Craig Johnson. Rainy Dale is The Clincher, a twenty-something high school-dropout turned farrier (horseshoer) who is haunted by a secret she carries. Estranged from her California D-list actress momma and her ranch hand Texas daddy, she tracked down her childhood horse in small-town Oregon—a land full of cowboys and their horses—then stayed to build a life with her tools, steel, and forge. She's sleeping in a garage and trying not to fall for her landlord, the hapless and hopeful chef, Guy, who is determined to create the perfect soufflé while Rainy would prefer to just stuff her mouth with fuel for her physically demanding job. As the new kid in town, Rainy has an uphill battle to prove herself in order to make a living by her trade, especially to her male clients who look down their noses at a female farrier. She finds herself in over her head, however, when one of her clients turns up dead, setting her up as both a suspect and a seeker of the truth. If she plans on setting down roots in her new town, Rainy will have to find the killer and clear her name. But it a country as wild as the mustangs that used to run free, finding the truth just might get her killed.
More Details
ISBN:
9781510732728
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID20f02ee9-e74e-b70c-5819-b8a45fa111b9
Grouping Titleclincher
Grouping Authorpreston lisa
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-10-13 04:47:28AM
Last Indexed2019-10-17 04:47:35AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorPreston, Lisa,
author_displayPreston, Lisa
available_at_arlingtonPlaza
collection_arlingtonNew Detectives
detailed_location_arlingtonPlaza New Detectives
display_description
format_arlingtonBook
format_category_arlingtonBooks
id20f02ee9-e74e-b70c-5819-b8a45fa111b9
isbn9781510732728
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b20584982.i22171186Plaza New DetectivesD PREST1falsefalseOn ShelfAug 05, 2019pafdn
itype_arlingtonHardback
last_indexed2019-10-17T08:47:35.523Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_arlingtonD PREST
local_time_since_added_arlingtonYear
owning_library_arlingtonArlington Public Library
Aurora Hills
Central
Cherrydale
Columbia Pike
Connection Crystal City
Detention Center
Glencarlyn
Local History
Plaza
Shirlington
Westover
owning_location_arlingtonPlaza
primary_isbn9781510732728
publishDate2018
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b20584982BookBooksEnglishSkyhorse Publishing, [2018]250 pages ; 24.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b20584982.i22171186On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
seriesHorseshoer novels
series_with_volumeHorseshoer novels|1
subject_facetHorseshoes -- Fiction
Murder -- Fiction
title_displayThe clincher
title_fullThe clincher / Lisa Preston
title_shortThe clincher