I've been meaning to tell you: a letter to my daughter

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Bloomsbury Publishing,
Pub. Date:
2019.
Language:
English
Description
For readers of Between the World and Me and We Should All Be Feminists, an intimate and profound meditation on the politics of race today, from prizewinning novelist David Chariandy.
More Details
ISBN:
9781635572872
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID285907d5-039b-2047-0cf4-bd8fc118016e
Grouping Titlei ve been meaning to tell you a letter to my daughter
Grouping Authorchariandy david john
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-11-12 12:26:13PM
Last Indexed2019-11-13 04:44:55AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorChariandy, David John, 1969-
author_displayChariandy, David John
collection_arlingtonNew Nonfiction
detailed_location_arlingtonPlaza New Nonfiction
display_descriptionCanadian author David Chariandy writes a letter to his daughter to share with her the story of his life and to talk to her about the politics of race in her world.
format_arlingtonBook
format_category_arlingtonBooks
id285907d5-039b-2047-0cf4-bd8fc118016e
isbn9781635572872
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b20656579.i22335675Plaza New Nonfiction306.8742 CHARI1falsefalseIn TransitNov 12, 2019pann
itype_arlingtonHardback
last_indexed2019-11-13T09:44:55.444Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formNon Fiction
literary_form_fullNon Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington306.8742 CHARI
local_time_since_added_arlingtonYear
owning_library_arlingtonArlington Public Library
Aurora Hills
Central
Cherrydale
Columbia Pike
Connection Crystal City
Detention Center
Glencarlyn
Local History
Plaza
Shirlington
Westover
owning_location_arlingtonPlaza
primary_isbn9781635572872
publishDate2019
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b20656579BookBooksEnglishBloomsbury Publishing, 2019.91 pages ; 21 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b20656579.i22335675In TransitIn Transitfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
subject_facetChariandy, David John, -- 1969-
Fathers and daughters
Race -- Social aspects
title_displayI've been meaning to tell you : a letter to my daughter
title_fullI've been meaning to tell you : a letter to my daughter / David Chariandy
title_shortI've been meaning to tell you
title_suba letter to my daughter