The great brain is back

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Dial Books for Young Readers,
Pub. Date:
1995.
Language:
English
Description
This classic trickster is back again, and he's up to no good in his eighth and final book of the series. Great mix of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.Tom D. Fitzgerald--better known as The Great Brain--has turned thirteen, and pretty Polly Reagan has put a spell on him. But when it comes to swindling his younger brother J. D., and all the other kids in Adenville, Tom hasn't changed a bit. The Great Brain is back one more time, and he's at the top of his form with his money-making schemes and getting into big trouble. As always, life is more exciting when this brain's around!
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780803713468
9780803713475
Also in this Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 3460e7c2-f9f6-c43e-c9d4-7287eb332ddf
full_title great brain is back
author fitzgerald john dennis
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2017-09-17 04:59:36AM

Solr Details

_version_ 1579411072426704896
accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 De Groat, Diane.
author Fitzgerald, John Dennis.
author-letter Fitzgerald, John Dennis.
author2 De Groat, Diane.
author2-role De Groat, Diane.
author_additional by John D. Fitzgerald ; illustrated by Diane deGroat.
author_display Fitzgerald, John Dennis
availability_toggle_arlington Available Now, Entire Collection
available_at_arlington Central, Cherrydale, Shirlington, Westover
callnumber-a PZ7.F57535
callnumber-first P - Language and Literature
callnumber-subject PZ - Fiction
callnumber_sort_arlington JF FITZG
collection_arlington Kids Fiction
date_added 2014-02-11T05:00:00Z
days_since_added 1321
detailed_location_arlington Central Kids Fiction, Cherrydale Kids Fiction, Shirlington Kids Fiction, Westover Kids Fiction
display_description Although bedazzled by pretty Polly Reagan, thirteen-year-old Tom Fitzgerald's great brain and money-loving ways haven't changed a bit.
edition 1st ed.
format_arlington Book
format_boost 10
format_category_arlington Books
grouping_category book
id 3460e7c2-f9f6-c43e-c9d4-7287eb332ddf
isbn 9780803713468, 9780803713475
item_details ils:.b13108852|.i18902881|Central Kids Fiction|JF FITZG|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Aug 30, 2017|cjf||, ils:.b13108852|.i18902893|Cherrydale Kids Fiction|JF FITZG|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|May 17, 2017|hjf||, ils:.b13108852|.i18902911|Shirlington Kids Fiction|JF FITZG|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Sep 16, 2017|sjf||, ils:.b13108852|.i18902923|Westover Kids Fiction|JF FITZG|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|May 25, 2017|wjf||
itype_arlington Hardback
language English
language_boost 10
language_boost_es 1
lexile_score -1
lib_boost_arlington 50
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington JF FITZG
local_callnumber_exact_arlington JF FITZG
local_callnumber_left_arlington JF FITZG
local_days_since_added_arlington 1321
num_holdings 4
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library, Aurora Hills, Central, Cherrydale, Columbia Pike, Connection Crystal City, Detention Center, Glencarlyn, Local History, Plaza, Shirlington, Westover
owning_location_arlington Central, Cherrydale, Shirlington, Westover
physical 121 p. : ill. ; 22 cm.
popularity 9
primary_isbn 9780803713468
publishDate 1995
publishDateSort 1995
publisher Dial Books for Young Readers,
rating 2.5
rating_facet oneStar, twoStar
record_details ils:.b13108852|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|Dial Books for Young Readers,|1995.|121 p. : ill. ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scope_has_related_records a, arlington, c, d, g, h, o, p, s, u, v, w
scoping_details_arlington ils:.b13108852|.i18902881|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|999|||, ils:.b13108852|.i18902893|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|999|||, ils:.b13108852|.i18902911|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|999|||, ils:.b13108852|.i18902923|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|999|||
subject_facet Utah -- Fiction
target_audience Juvenile
target_audience_full Juvenile
title The great brain is back
title_display The great brain is back
title_full The great brain is back / by John D. Fitzgerald ; illustrated by Diane deGroat
title_short The great brain is back
title_sort great brain is back