The great brain is back

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Dial Books for Young Readers,
Pub. Date:
1995.
Language:
English
Description
This classic trickster is back again, and he's up to no good in his eighth and final book of the series. Great mix of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.Tom D. Fitzgerald--better known as The Great Brain--has turned thirteen, and pretty Polly Reagan has put a spell on him. But when it comes to swindling his younger brother J. D., and all the other kids in Adenville, Tom hasn't changed a bit. The Great Brain is back one more time, and he's at the top of his form with his money-making schemes and getting into big trouble. As always, life is more exciting when this brain's around!
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780803713468
9780803713475
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5, 4 Points
Lexile measure:
790L
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 3460e7c2-f9f6-c43e-c9d4-7287eb332ddf
Grouping Title great brain is back
Grouping Author fitzgerald john dennis
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-07-02 04:48:56AM
Last Indexed 2019-09-23 04:52:04AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level MG
accelerated_reader_point_value 4
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5
auth_author2 De Groat, Diane.
author Fitzgerald, John Dennis.
author2-role De Groat, Diane.
author_display Fitzgerald, John Dennis
available_at_arlington Shirlington
Westover
collection_arlington Kids Fiction
detailed_location_arlington Shirlington Kids Fiction
Westover Kids Fiction
display_description Although bedazzled by pretty Polly Reagan, thirteen-year-old Tom Fitzgerald's great brain and money-loving ways haven't changed a bit.
format_arlington Book
format_category_arlington Books
id 3460e7c2-f9f6-c43e-c9d4-7287eb332ddf
isbn 9780803713468
9780803713475
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b13108852 .i18902881 Westover Kids Fiction JF FITZG 1 false false On Shelf Jan 19, 2019 wjf
ils:.b13108852 .i18902911 Shirlington Kids Fiction JF FITZG 1 false false On Shelf Jul 14, 2018 sjf
itype_arlington Hardback
last_indexed 2019-09-23T08:52:04.874Z
lexile_score 790
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington JF FITZG
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library
Aurora Hills
Central
Cherrydale
Columbia Pike
Connection Crystal City
Detention Center
Glencarlyn
Local History
Plaza
Shirlington
Westover
owning_location_arlington Shirlington
Westover
primary_isbn 9780803713468
publishDate 1995
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b13108852 Book Books First edition. English Dial Books for Young Readers, 1995. 121 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b13108852 .i18902881 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 9999
ils:.b13108852 .i18902911 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 9999
series Great Brain books
series_with_volume Great Brain books|8
subject_facet Utah -- Fiction
title_display The great brain is back
title_full The great brain is back / by John D. Fitzgerald ; illustrated by Diane deGroat
title_short The great brain is back