The great brain is back

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Dial Books for Young Readers,
Pub. Date:
1995.
Language:
English
Description
This classic trickster is back again, and he's up to no good in his eighth and final book of the series. Great mix of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.Tom D. Fitzgerald--better known as The Great Brain--has turned thirteen, and pretty Polly Reagan has put a spell on him. But when it comes to swindling his younger brother J. D., and all the other kids in Adenville, Tom hasn't changed a bit. The Great Brain is back one more time, and he's at the top of his form with his money-making schemes and getting into big trouble. As always, life is more exciting when this brain's around!
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780803713468
9780803713475
Also in this Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 3460e7c2-f9f6-c43e-c9d4-7287eb332ddf
full_title great brain is back
author fitzgerald john dennis
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2017-09-17 04:59:36AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 De Groat, Diane.
author Fitzgerald, John Dennis.
author2-role De Groat, Diane.
author_display Fitzgerald, John Dennis
available_at_arlington Central, Cherrydale, Shirlington, Westover
collection_arlington Kids Fiction
detailed_location_arlington Central Kids Fiction, Cherrydale Kids Fiction, Shirlington Kids Fiction, Westover Kids Fiction
display_description Although bedazzled by pretty Polly Reagan, thirteen-year-old Tom Fitzgerald's great brain and money-loving ways haven't changed a bit.
format_arlington Book
format_category_arlington Books
id 3460e7c2-f9f6-c43e-c9d4-7287eb332ddf
isbn 9780803713468, 9780803713475
item_details ils:.b13108852|.i18902881|Central Kids Fiction|JF FITZG|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Aug 30, 2017|cjf||, ils:.b13108852|.i18902893|Cherrydale Kids Fiction|JF FITZG|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|May 17, 2017|hjf||, ils:.b13108852|.i18902911|Shirlington Kids Fiction|JF FITZG|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Sep 16, 2017|sjf||, ils:.b13108852|.i18902923|Westover Kids Fiction|JF FITZG|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|May 25, 2017|wjf||
itype_arlington Hardback
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington JF FITZG
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library, Aurora Hills, Central, Cherrydale, Columbia Pike, Connection Crystal City, Detention Center, Glencarlyn, Local History, Plaza, Shirlington, Westover
owning_location_arlington Central, Cherrydale, Shirlington, Westover
primary_isbn 9780803713468
publishDate 1995
record_details ils:.b13108852|Book|Books|1st ed.|English|Dial Books for Young Readers,|1995.|121 p. : ill. ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_arlington ils:.b13108852|.i18902881|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|999|||, ils:.b13108852|.i18902893|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|999|||, ils:.b13108852|.i18902911|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|999|||, ils:.b13108852|.i18902923|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|999|||
subject_facet Utah -- Fiction
title_display The great brain is back
title_full The great brain is back / by John D. Fitzgerald ; illustrated by Diane deGroat
title_short The great brain is back