The great brain is back

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Dial Books for Young Readers,
Pub. Date:
1995.
Language:
English
Description
This classic trickster is back again, and he's up to no good in his eighth and final book of the series. Great mix of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.Tom D. Fitzgerald--better known as The Great Brain--has turned thirteen, and pretty Polly Reagan has put a spell on him. But when it comes to swindling his younger brother J. D., and all the other kids in Adenville, Tom hasn't changed a bit. The Great Brain is back one more time, and he's at the top of his form with his money-making schemes and getting into big trouble. As always, life is more exciting when this brain's around!
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780803713468
9780803713475
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5, 4 Points
Lexile measure:
790L
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID3460e7c2-f9f6-c43e-c9d4-7287eb332ddf
Grouping Titlegreat brain is back
Grouping Authorfitzgerald john dennis
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-11-03 04:47:52AM
Last Indexed2019-11-19 04:45:07AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG
accelerated_reader_point_value4
accelerated_reader_reading_level5
auth_author2De Groat, Diane.
authorFitzgerald, John Dennis.
author2-roleDe Groat, Diane.
author_displayFitzgerald, John Dennis
available_at_arlingtonShirlington
collection_arlingtonKids Fiction
detailed_location_arlingtonShirlington Kids Fiction
Westover Kids Fiction
display_descriptionAlthough bedazzled by pretty Polly Reagan, thirteen-year-old Tom Fitzgerald's great brain and money-loving ways haven't changed a bit.
format_arlingtonBook
format_category_arlingtonBooks
id3460e7c2-f9f6-c43e-c9d4-7287eb332ddf
isbn9780803713468
9780803713475
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b13108852.i18902881Westover Kids FictionJF FITZG1falsefalseDue Nov 26, 2019Jan 19, 2019wjf
ils:.b13108852.i18902911Shirlington Kids FictionJF FITZG1falsefalseOn ShelfJul 14, 2018sjf
itype_arlingtonHardback
last_indexed2019-11-19T09:45:07.676Z
lexile_score790
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_arlingtonJF FITZG
owning_library_arlingtonArlington Public Library
Aurora Hills
Central
Cherrydale
Columbia Pike
Connection Crystal City
Detention Center
Glencarlyn
Local History
Plaza
Shirlington
Westover
owning_location_arlingtonShirlington
Westover
primary_isbn9780803713468
publishDate1995
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b13108852BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishDial Books for Young Readers, 1995.121 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b13108852.i18902881Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b13108852.i18902911On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
seriesGreat Brain books
series_with_volumeGreat Brain books|8
subject_facetUtah -- Fiction
title_displayThe great brain is back
title_fullThe great brain is back / by John D. Fitzgerald ; illustrated by Diane deGroat
title_shortThe great brain is back