The schoolmaster's daughter: A Novel of the American Revolution

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2011.
Language:
English
Description
From the author of The Anarchist and Cold—a gripping historical novel set during the American Revolution.
More Details
ISBN:
9781605982526
9781453225912
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 399c2f44-3668-ad6b-14ea-91b0eed47e52
Grouping Title schoolmaster s daughter
Grouping Author smolens john
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-11-17 04:58:33AM
Last Indexed 2018-11-17 05:02:15AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Smolens, John.
author_display John Smolens
available_at_arlington Aurora Hills
collection_arlington Adult Fiction
detailed_location_arlington Aurora Hills Adult Fiction
display_description

From the author of The Anarchist and Cold—a gripping historical novel set during the American Revolution   With the outbreak of the American Revolution, Abigail Lovell's family is torn apart—while her schoolmaster father is an outspoken loyalist and prominent figurehead in the community, she and her two brothers engage in acts of espionage to undermine the British forces in Boston. Her sickly older brother, James, operates the patriots' spy ring while Abigail acts as a courier, eluding increasingly aggressive British patrols. Meanwhile, her younger brother, Benjamin, slips out of Boston to fight alongside Abigail's love, Ezra, in the battles at Lexington and Concord. With the help of her friend, Rachel Revere, Abigail smuggles money and supplies out to Benjamin, Ezra, and other revolutionaries. But when a British sergeant is found murdered, Abigail stands accused, and she now must fight to save herself and those she loves. In the tradition of Sally Gunning's Bound and Diana Gabaldon's A Echo in the Bone, The Schoolmaster's Daughter is the story of a family torn asunder—and of a determined young woman who must make courageous decisions if she is to aid in liberating her country.

format_arlington Book, eBook
format_category_arlington Books, eBook
id 399c2f44-3668-ad6b-14ea-91b0eed47e52
isbn 9781453225912, 9781605982526
item_details ils:.b13670633|.i16765709|Aurora Hills Adult Fiction|F SMOLE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Jan 16, 2018|aaf||, overdrive:d022065d-f3c9-444b-a2b6-9c2b43d88ac3|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||
itype_arlington , Hardback
last_indexed 2018-11-17T10:02:15.653Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington F SMOLE, Online OverDrive
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library, Aurora Hills, Central, Cherrydale, Columbia Pike, Connection Crystal City, Detention Center, Glencarlyn, Local History, Plaza, Shirlington, Westover
owning_location_arlington Aurora Hills
primary_isbn 9781605982526
publishDate 2011
record_details ils:.b13670633|Book|Books|First Pegasus Books cloth edition.|English|Pegasus Books,|2011.|389 pages : map ; 24 cm., overdrive:d022065d-f3c9-444b-a2b6-9c2b43d88ac3|eBook|eBook||English|Pegasus Books|2011|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:d022065d-f3c9-444b-a2b6-9c2b43d88ac3 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
ils:.b13670633 .i16765709 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 9999
subject_facet American loyalists -- Fiction, Brothers and sisters -- Fiction, Families -- Fiction, United States -- History -- Revolution, 1775-1783 -- Fiction, United States -- History -- Revolution, 1775-1783 -- Women -- Fiction
title_display The schoolmaster's daughter
title_full The Schoolmaster's Daughter A Novel of the American Revolution, The schoolmaster's daughter / John Smolens
title_short The schoolmaster's daughter
title_sub A Novel of the American Revolution
topic_facet Fiction, Historical Fiction