Small hours

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Grand Central Publishing,
Pub. Date:
©2017.
Language:
English
Description
p.p1 {margin: 2.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 10.0px Helvetica} Richard Russo meets Tom Perrotta in this gripping, suspenseful, and gorgeous debut novel about family secrets come to light; "a tinderbox waiting to explode" (Matthew Thomas, New York Times Bestselling author of We Are Not Ourselves. On a day of rising tension, Tom, a news editor, will confront the consequences of an indiscretion that he has tried desperately to hide and that now threatens to undo his family. Helen, a graphic designer who works from home, will be drawn into an escalating conflict with two street-smart teenage girls. Told hour-by-hour over the course of a single day, a husband and wife try to outrun long-buried secrets, sending their lives into chaos. p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 11.0px Helvetica} p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px 'Times New Roman'} p.p1 {margin: 2.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px 'Times New Roman'}
More Details
ISBN:
9781455598526
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 4a1a4ace-1f1f-c099-c734-fc97bf5e0400
Grouping Title small hours
Grouping Author kitses jennifer
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-07-02 04:48:56AM
Last Indexed 2019-08-17 04:51:43AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Kitses, Jennifer,
author_display Kitses, Jennifer
available_at_arlington Aurora Hills
Shirlington
collection_arlington Adult Fiction
detailed_location_arlington Aurora Hills Adult Fiction
Shirlington Adult Fiction
display_description "In the vein of Richard Russo and Tom Perrotta, a gripping, suspenseful, and gorgeous debut novel -- told hour-by-hour over the course of a single day -- in which a husband and wife try to outrun long-buried secrets, sending their lives spiraling into chaos"--
format_arlington Book
format_category_arlington Books
id 4a1a4ace-1f1f-c099-c734-fc97bf5e0400
isbn 9781455598526
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b19634274 .i21297988 Shirlington Adult Fiction F KITSE 1 false false On Shelf Jun 14, 2018 saf
ils:.b19634274 .i21297976 Aurora Hills Adult Fiction F KITSE 1 false false On Shelf May 17, 2018 aaf
itype_arlington Hardback
last_indexed 2019-08-17T08:51:43.893Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington F KITSE
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library
Aurora Hills
Central
Cherrydale
Columbia Pike
Connection Crystal City
Detention Center
Glencarlyn
Local History
Plaza
Shirlington
Westover
owning_location_arlington Aurora Hills
Shirlington
primary_isbn 9781455598526
publishDate 2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b19634274 Book Books English Grand Central Publishing, ©2017. 279 pages ; 22.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b19634274 .i21297988 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 9999
ils:.b19634274 .i21297976 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 9999
subject_facet Family secrets -- Fiction
Spouses -- Fiction
title_display Small hours
title_full Small hours / Jennifer Kitses
title_short Small hours