Small hours

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Grand Central Publishing,
Pub. Date:
©2017.
Language:
English
Description
p.p1 {margin: 2.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 10.0px Helvetica} Richard Russo meets Tom Perrotta in this gripping, suspenseful, and gorgeous debut novel about family secrets come to light; "a tinderbox waiting to explode" (Matthew Thomas, New York Times Bestselling author of We Are Not Ourselves. On a day of rising tension, Tom, a news editor, will confront the consequences of an indiscretion that he has tried desperately to hide and that now threatens to undo his family. Helen, a graphic designer who works from home, will be drawn into an escalating conflict with two street-smart teenage girls. Told hour-by-hour over the course of a single day, a husband and wife try to outrun long-buried secrets, sending their lives into chaos. p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 11.0px Helvetica} p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px 'Times New Roman'} p.p1 {margin: 2.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 13.0px 'Times New Roman'}
More Details
ISBN:
9781455598526
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID4a1a4ace-1f1f-c099-c734-fc97bf5e0400
Grouping Titlesmall hours
Grouping Authorkitses jennifer
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-01-02 11:43:12AM
Last Indexed2020-01-24 04:39:16AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorKitses, Jennifer,
author_displayKitses, Jennifer
available_at_arlingtonAurora Hills
Shirlington
collection_arlingtonAdult Fiction
detailed_location_arlingtonAurora Hills Adult Fiction
Shirlington Adult Fiction
display_description"In the vein of Richard Russo and Tom Perrotta, a gripping, suspenseful, and gorgeous debut novel -- told hour-by-hour over the course of a single day -- in which a husband and wife try to outrun long-buried secrets, sending their lives spiraling into chaos"--
format_arlingtonBook
format_category_arlingtonBooks
id4a1a4ace-1f1f-c099-c734-fc97bf5e0400
isbn9781455598526
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b19634274.i21297988Shirlington Adult FictionF KITSE1falsefalseOn ShelfJan 02, 2020saf
ils:.b19634274.i21297976Aurora Hills Adult FictionF KITSE1falsefalseOn ShelfMay 17, 2018aaf
itype_arlingtonHardback
last_indexed2020-01-24T09:39:16.906Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_arlingtonF KITSE
owning_library_arlingtonArlington Public Library
Aurora Hills
Central
Cherrydale
Columbia Pike
Connection Crystal City
Detention Center
Glencarlyn
Local History
Plaza
Shirlington
Westover
owning_location_arlingtonAurora Hills
Shirlington
primary_isbn9781455598526
publishDate2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b19634274BookBooksEnglishGrand Central Publishing, ©2017.279 pages ; 22
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b19634274.i21297988On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b19634274.i21297976On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
subject_facetFamily secrets -- Fiction
Spouses -- Fiction
title_displaySmall hours
title_fullSmall hours / Jennifer Kitses
title_shortSmall hours