What I thought was true

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Dial,
Pub. Date:
©2014.
Language:
English
Description
The eagerly anticipated follow-up to My Life Next Door is a magnetic, push-me-pull-me summer romance for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han.Gwen Castle's Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, is slumming it as a yard boy on her idyllic Nantucket-esque island this summer. He's a rich kid from across the bridge in Stony Bay, and she hails from a family of fishermen and housecleaners who keep the island's summer people happy. Gwen worries a life of cleaning houses will be her fate too, but just when it looks like she'll never escape her past--or the island--Gwen's dad gives her some shocking advice. Sparks fly and secret histories unspool as Gwen spends a gorgeous, restless summer struggling to resolve what she thought was true--about the place she lives, the people she loves, and even herself--with what really is.Huntley Fitzpatrick delivers another enticing summer read full of expectation and regret, humor and hard questions, and a romance that will make every reader swoon.
More Details
ISBN:
9780803739093
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 53441deb-5edd-c84a-1b9a-c1e63fcf2bbc
Grouping Title what i thought was true
Grouping Author fitzpatrick huntley
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-20 04:48:43AM
Last Indexed 2018-09-23 04:58:39AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Fitzpatrick, Huntley.
author_display Fitzpatrick, Huntley
available_at_arlington Westover
collection_arlington Teen Fiction
detailed_location_arlington Cherrydale Teen Fiction, Westover Teen Fiction
display_description "17-year-old Gwen Castle is a working-class girl determined to escape her small island town, but when rich-kid Cass Somers, with whom she has a complicated romantic history, shows up, she's forced to reassess her feelings about her loving, complex family, her lifelong best friends, her wealthy employer, the place she lives, and the boy she can't admit she loves"--
format_arlington Book
format_category_arlington Books
id 53441deb-5edd-c84a-1b9a-c1e63fcf2bbc
isbn 9780803739093
item_details ils:.b14466326|.i1906536x|Westover Teen Fiction|YF FITZP|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Sep 17, 2018|wyf||, ils:.b14466326|.i19065371|Cherrydale Teen Fiction|YF FITZP|||1|false|false|||||Due Oct 10, 2018|Aug 27, 2018|hyf||
itype_arlington Hardback
last_indexed 2018-09-23T08:58:39.348Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington YF FITZP
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library, Aurora Hills, Central, Cherrydale, Columbia Pike, Connection Crystal City, Detention Center, Glencarlyn, Local History, Plaza, Shirlington, Westover
owning_location_arlington Cherrydale, Westover
primary_isbn 9780803739093
publishDate 2014
record_details ils:.b14466326|Book|Books||English|Dial,|©2014.|409 pages ; 22.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b14466326 .i1906536x On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 9999
ils:.b14466326 .i19065371 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true 9999
subject_facet Connecticut -- Juvenile fiction, Dating (Social customs) -- Juvenile fiction, Families -- Connecticut -- Juvenile fiction, Islands -- Juvenile fiction, Old age -- Juvenile fiction, People with disabilities -- Juvenile fiction, Social classes -- Juvenile fiction
title_display What I thought was true
title_full What I thought was true / by Huntley Fitzpatrick
title_short What I thought was true