Stubborn archivist

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Mariner Books, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt,
Pub. Date:
2019.
Language:
English
Description
For fans of Chemistry and Normal People: A mesmerizing and witty debut novel about a young woman growing up between two disparate cultures, and the singular identity she finds along the way
More Details
ISBN:
9780358006084
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 5d5907fc-b3e4-38e8-61eb-1c1f4fce9688
Grouping Title stubborn archivist
Grouping Author rodrigues fowler yara
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-07-13 04:52:21AM
Last Indexed 2019-07-15 04:42:23AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Rodrigues Fowler, Yara, 1992-
author_display Rodrigues Fowler, Yara
collection_arlington New Fiction
detailed_location_arlington Central New Fiction
display_description But where are you really from? When your mother considers another country home, it’s hard to know where you belong. When the people you live among can’t pronounce your name, it’s hard to know exactly who you are. And when your body no longer feels like your own, it’s hard to understand your place in the world. In Stubborn Archivist, a young British Brazilian woman from South London navigates growing up between two cultures and into a fuller understanding of her body, relying on signposts such as history, family conversation, and the eyes of the women who have shaped her—her mother, grandmother, and aunt. Our stubborn archivist takes us through first love and loss, losing and finding home, trauma and healing, and various awakenings of sexuality and identity. Shot through the novel are the narrator's trips to Brazil, sometimes alone, often with family, where she accesses a different side of herself—one, she begins to realize, that is as much of who she is as anything else. -- from Amazon.
format_arlington Book
format_category_arlington Books
id 5d5907fc-b3e4-38e8-61eb-1c1f4fce9688
isbn 9780358006084
item_details ils:.b20694295|.i22587767|Central New Fiction|F FOWLE|||1|false|false|||||In Processing||cafn||
itype_arlington Paperback
last_indexed 2019-07-15T08:42:23.895Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington F FOWLE
local_time_since_added_arlington 2 Months, Month, Quarter, Six Months, Week, Year
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library, Aurora Hills, Central, Cherrydale, Columbia Pike, Connection Crystal City, Detention Center, Glencarlyn, Local History, Plaza, Shirlington, Westover
owning_location_arlington Central
primary_isbn 9780358006084
publishDate 2019
record_details ils:.b20694295|Book|Books|First U.S. edition.|English|Mariner Books, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt,|2019.|380 pages ; 21 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b20694295 .i22587767 In Processing In Processing false false true false false true 9999
subject_facet Brazilians -- Fiction, Families -- FIction, Identity (Psychology) -- Fiction, Interpersonal relations -- Fiction, London (England) -- Fiction, Racially mixed people -- Fiction
title_display Stubborn archivist
title_full Stubborn archivist / Yara Rodrigues Fowler
title_short Stubborn archivist