Iceling

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Blackstone Audio, Inc. :
Pub. Date:
2017.
Language:
English
Description

Seventeen-year-old Lorna loves her adoptive sister, Callie. But Callie can’t say “I love you” back. In fact, Callie can’t say anything at all.

Because Callie is an Iceling—one of hundreds of teens who were discovered sixteen years ago on a remote Arctic island, all of them lacking the ability to speak or understand any known human language.

Mysterious and panicked events lead to the two sisters embarking on a journey to the north, and now Lorna starts to see that there’s a lot more to Callie’s origin story than she’d been led to believe. Little does she know what’s in store, and that she’s about to uncover the terrifying secret about who—and what—Callie really is.

More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781504743723
Also in this Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 6e40e66e-e343-0a1c-c39e-3ae2c501c6b7
full_title iceling
author stephenson sasha
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2017-06-24 11:25:30AM

Solr Details

_version_ 1576421391389949952
accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Stephenson, Sasha,
author-letter Stephenson, Sasha,
author2 hoopla digital.
author2-role hoopla digital.
author_additional Sasha Stephenson.
author_display Stephenson, Sasha
availability_toggle_arlington Available Now, Available Online, Entire Collection
days_since_added -131
detailed_location_arlington hoopla
display_description The first book in a new and utterly original sci-fi series that's perfect for fans of Under the Never Sky and The Darkest Minds, about the strange, strong bond between two sisters, one of whom cannot speak or understand any human language. Seventeen-year-old Lorna loves her adoptive sister, Callie. But Callie can't say "I love you" back. In fact, Callie can't say anything at all.Because Callie is an Iceling-one of hundreds of teens who were discovered sixteen years ago on a remote Arctic island, all of them lacking the ability to speak or understand any known human language.Mysterious and panicked events lead to the two sisters embarking on a journey to the north, and now Lorna starts to see that there's a lot more to Callie's origin story than she'd been led to believe. Little does she know what's in store, and that she's about to uncover the terrifying secret about who-and what-Callie really is.
econtent_protection_type_arlington external
econtent_source_arlington hoopla
edition Unabridged.
format_arlington eAudio
format_boost 8
format_category_arlington Audio Books
grouping_category book
id 6e40e66e-e343-0a1c-c39e-3ae2c501c6b7
isbn 9781504743723
item_details external_econtent:ils:.b19642623||hoopla|Online|eAudio|Audio Books|1|false|true|hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11717408||Available Online||qjfea||
itype_arlington eCollection
language English
language_boost 10
language_boost_es 1
lexile_score -1
lib_boost_arlington 50
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington Online
local_callnumber_exact_arlington Online
local_callnumber_left_arlington Online
local_days_since_added_arlington -131
local_time_since_added_arlington 2 Months, Day, Month, On Order, Quarter, Six Months, Week, Year
num_holdings 0
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library Online, Aurora Hills Online, Central Online, Cherrydale Online, Columbia Pike Online, Connection Crystal City Online, Detention Center Online, Glencarlyn Online, Local History Online, Plaza Online, Shirlington Online, Westover Online
physical 1 online resource (1 audio file (540 min.)) : digital.
popularity 0
primary_isbn 9781504743723
publishDate 2017
publishDateSort 2017
publisher Blackstone Audio, Inc. :, Made available through hoopla,
rating 2.5
rating_facet oneStar, twoStar
record_details external_econtent:ils:.b19642623|eAudio|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Blackstone Audio, Inc. :|2017.|1 online resource (1 audio file (540 min.)) : digital.
recordtype grouped_work
scope_has_related_records a, arlington, c, d, g, h, o, p, s, u, v, w
scoping_details_arlington external_econtent:ils:.b19642623||Available Online|Available Online|false|true|false|false|false|true||||
subject_facet Adoptees -- Juvenile fiction, Downloadable audio, Mute persons -- Juvenile fiction, Sisters -- Juvenile fiction, Streaming audio
target_audience Juvenile
target_audience_full Juvenile
time_since_added 2 Months, Day, Month, On Order, Quarter, Six Months, Week, Year
title Iceling
title_display Iceling
title_full Iceling [electronic resource] / Sasha Stephenson
title_short Iceling
title_sort iceling