Mistress of the Revolution

Book Cover
Average Rating
Pub. Date:
A singular new voice in historical fiction. A time of decadence in a country embroiled in revolution. An unforgettably high-spirited heroine. Set in opulent, decadent, turbulent revolutionary France, Mistress of the Revolution is the story of Gabrielle de Montserrat. An impoverished noblewoman blessed with fiery red hair and a mischievous demeanor, Gabrielle is only fifteen when she meets her true love, a commoner named Pierre-André Coffinhal. But her brother forbids their union, choosing for her instead an aging, wealthy baron. Widowed and a mother while still a teen, Gabrielle arrives at the court of Louis XVI and Marie Antoinette in time to be swept up in the emerging cataclysm. As a new order rises, Gabrielle finds her own lovely neck on the chopping block?and who should be selected to sit on the Revolutionary Tribunal but her first love, Pierre-André. . . . Replete with historical detail, complex and realistic characters (several of whom actually existed), and a heroine who demands?and rewards?attention, Mistress of the Revolution is an unforgettable debut. A stunning new talent in historical fiction makes her debut with a novel perfect for readers of In the Company of the Courtesan by Sarah Dunant
More Details
Also in this Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 71da82c8-32fd-54ce-14dc-8a51cce545fa
full_title mistress of the revolution
author delors catherine
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2017-08-14 05:04:32AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Delors, Catherine.
author_display Delors, Catherine
available_at_arlington Central
collection_arlington Adult Fiction
detailed_location_arlington Central Adult Fiction
format_arlington Book
format_category_arlington Books
id 71da82c8-32fd-54ce-14dc-8a51cce545fa
isbn 9780525950547
item_details ils:.b13071270|.i13312224|Central Adult Fiction|F DELOR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Apr 07, 2015|caf||
itype_arlington Hardback
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington F DELOR
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library, Aurora Hills, Central, Cherrydale, Columbia Pike, Connection Crystal City, Detention Center, Glencarlyn, Local History, Plaza, Shirlington, Westover
owning_location_arlington Central
primary_isbn 9780525950547
publishDate 2008
record_details ils:.b13071270|Book|Books||English|Dutton,|c2008.|451 p. ; 24 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_arlington ils:.b13071270|.i13312224|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|999|||
title_display Mistress of the Revolution
title_full Mistress of the Revolution / Catherine Delors
title_short Mistress of the Revolution