Mistress of the Revolution

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Dutton,
Pub. Date:
c2008.
Language:
English
Description
A singular new voice in historical fiction. A time of decadence in a country embroiled in revolution. An unforgettably high-spirited heroine. Set in opulent, decadent, turbulent revolutionary France, Mistress of the Revolution is the story of Gabrielle de Montserrat. An impoverished noblewoman blessed with fiery red hair and a mischievous demeanor, Gabrielle is only fifteen when she meets her true love, a commoner named Pierre-André Coffinhal. But her brother forbids their union, choosing for her instead an aging, wealthy baron. Widowed and a mother while still a teen, Gabrielle arrives at the court of Louis XVI and Marie Antoinette in time to be swept up in the emerging cataclysm. As a new order rises, Gabrielle finds her own lovely neck on the chopping block?and who should be selected to sit on the Revolutionary Tribunal but her first love, Pierre-André. . . . Replete with historical detail, complex and realistic characters (several of whom actually existed), and a heroine who demands?and rewards?attention, Mistress of the Revolution is an unforgettable debut. A stunning new talent in historical fiction makes her debut with a novel perfect for readers of In the Company of the Courtesan by Sarah Dunant
More Details
ISBN:
9780525950547
Also in this Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 71da82c8-32fd-54ce-14dc-8a51cce545fa
full_title mistress of the revolution
author delors catherine
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2017-08-14 05:04:32AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Delors, Catherine.
author_display Delors, Catherine
available_at_arlington Central
collection_arlington Adult Fiction
detailed_location_arlington Central Adult Fiction
display_description
format_arlington Book
format_category_arlington Books
id 71da82c8-32fd-54ce-14dc-8a51cce545fa
isbn 9780525950547
item_details ils:.b13071270|.i13312224|Central Adult Fiction|F DELOR|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Apr 07, 2015|caf||
itype_arlington Hardback
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington F DELOR
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library, Aurora Hills, Central, Cherrydale, Columbia Pike, Connection Crystal City, Detention Center, Glencarlyn, Local History, Plaza, Shirlington, Westover
owning_location_arlington Central
primary_isbn 9780525950547
publishDate 2008
record_details ils:.b13071270|Book|Books||English|Dutton,|c2008.|451 p. ; 24 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_arlington ils:.b13071270|.i13312224|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|999|||
title_display Mistress of the Revolution
title_full Mistress of the Revolution / Catherine Delors
title_short Mistress of the Revolution