Nobel: a century of prize winners

Book Cover
Average Rating
Firefly Books,
Pub. Date:
A look at the achievement of 200 of the most famous, important or interesting Nobel prize winners of the 20th century -- arranged chronologically and illustrated by a portrait and in some cases explanatory diagrams. An appendix lists all winners.
More Details
Also in this Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 76b00308-5c53-57f9-68eb-2c4dc1eff31e
full_title nobel a century of prize winners
author selected and edited by michael worek
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2017-08-14 05:04:27AM

Solr Details

_version_ 1576421401223495680
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Worek, Michael.
author2 Worek, Michael.
author2-role Worek, Michael.
author_additional selected and edited by Michael Worek.
availability_toggle_arlington Available Now, Entire Collection
available_at_arlington Central
callnumber_sort_arlington 001.44 NOBEL
collection_arlington Adult Nonfiction
date_added 2011-01-26T05:00:00Z
days_since_added 2400
detailed_location_arlington Central Adult Nonfiction
display_description Contains photographs and background information on more than 200 of the most famous and most interesting laureates as well as a complete list of all prize winners.
format_arlington Book
format_boost 10
format_category_arlington Books
grouping_category book
id 76b00308-5c53-57f9-68eb-2c4dc1eff31e
isbn 9781554074112, 9781554074167
item_details ils:.b13029368|.i14021924|Central Adult Nonfiction|001.44 NOBEL|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Sep 13, 2016|can||
itype_arlington Hardback
language English
language_boost 10
language_boost_es 1
lexile_score -1
lib_boost_arlington 50
literary_form Non Fiction
literary_form_full Non Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington 001.44 NOBEL
local_callnumber_exact_arlington 001.44 NOBEL
local_callnumber_left_arlington 001.44 NOBEL
local_days_since_added_arlington 2400
num_holdings 1
oclc (OCoLC)216940734
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library, Aurora Hills, Central, Cherrydale, Columbia Pike, Connection Crystal City, Detention Center, Glencarlyn, Local History, Plaza, Shirlington, Westover
owning_location_arlington Central
physical 320 p. : ill. (some col.), ports. ; 25 cm.
popularity 0
primary_isbn 9781554074112
publishDate 2008
publishDateSort 2008
publisher Firefly Books,
rating 2.5
rating_facet oneStar, twoStar
record_details ils:.b13029368|Book|Books||English|Firefly Books,|c2008.|320 p. : ill. (some col.), ports. ; 25 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scope_has_related_records a, arlington, c, d, g, h, o, p, s, u, v, w
scoping_details_arlington ils:.b13029368|.i14021924|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|999|||
subject_facet Nobel Prize winners -- Biography, Nobel Prizes -- History
target_audience Adult
target_audience_full Adult
title Nobel : a century of prize winners
title_alt Century of Nobel prize winners.
title_display Nobel : a century of prize winners
title_full Nobel : a century of prize winners / selected and edited by Michael Worek
title_short Nobel :
title_sort nobel a century of prize winners
title_sub a century of prize winners
translation Portuguese