Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe: A Novel in Recipes

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Sourcebooks Landmark
Pub. Date:
20190702.
Language:
Unknown
Description

"[A] heartwarming story a la Bridget Jones' Diary with a twist...Colgan folds in a colorful cast of characters and whips up an easy, sweet read."—USA Today

Issy Randall can bake. No, Issy can create stunning, mouthwateringly divine cakes. After a childhood spent in her beloved Grampa Joe's bakery, Issy has undoubtedly inherited his talent. She's much better at baking than she is at filing, so when she's laid off from her desk job and loses her boyfriend, Issy decides to open her own little café. But she soon learns that her piece-of-cake recipe for a fresh start might be a little more complicated than throwing some sugar and butter together.

A smart, quirky contemporary confection of recipes and friendship, Meet Me at the Cupcake Café is about how life might not always taste like you expect, but there's always room for dessert!

Also by Jenny Colgan:The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris Sweetshop of Dreams

What reviewers are saying about Meet Me At The Cupcake Café:"A hilarious, fast-paced fantasy about starting over, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella. Absolutely adorable."—Booklist "A funny novel about friendship, food and love... "—Kirkus"A delightful story... warm, funny and well-written."—Fresh Fiction"Absolutely adorable... charming... an endearing, delightful read"—Silver's Reviews

More Details
ISBN:
9781492694823
UPC:
760789282904
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 80d7bc4a-34bd-51c8-94d0-14c7d0a41b09
Grouping Title meet me at the cupcake cafe a novel in recipes
Grouping Author colgan jenny
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-07-12 04:48:38AM
Last Indexed 2019-07-15 04:41:52AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Colgan, Jenny.
author_display Colgan, Jenny
collection_arlington On Order
detailed_location_arlington Arlington Public Library On Order
display_description
format_arlington Book
format_category_arlington Books
id 80d7bc4a-34bd-51c8-94d0-14c7d0a41b09
isbn 9781492694823
item_details ils:.b20729868|.o11795931|Arlington Public Library On Order|ON ORDER|||1|true|false|||||On Order||caf||
itype_arlington
last_indexed 2019-07-15T08:41:52.084Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington ON ORDER
local_time_since_added_arlington 2 Months, Day, Month, On Order, Quarter, Six Months, Week, Year
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library On Order, Aurora Hills On Order, Central On Order, Cherrydale On Order, Columbia Pike On Order, Connection Crystal City On Order, Detention Center On Order, Glencarlyn On Order, Local History On Order, Plaza On Order, Shirlington On Order, Westover On Order
owning_location_arlington Central On Order
primary_isbn 9781492694823
primary_upc 760789282904
publishDate 2019
record_details ils:.b20729868|Book|Books||Unknown|Sourcebooks Landmark|20190702.|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b20729868 .o11795931 On Order On Order false false true false false true
series Cupcake cafe novels
series_with_volume Cupcake cafe novels|1
title_display Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe: A Novel in Recipes
title_full Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe: A Novel in Recipes Colgan, Jenny.
title_short Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe: A Novel in Recipes
upc 760789282904