Meet me at the cupcake cafe: a novel in recipes

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
SourceBooks Landmark,
Pub. Date:
2019.
Language:
English
Description

"[A] heartwarming story a la Bridget Jones' Diary with a twist...Colgan folds in a colorful cast of characters and whips up an easy, sweet read."—USA Today

Issy Randall can bake. No, Issy can create stunning, mouthwateringly divine cakes. After a childhood spent in her beloved Grampa Joe's bakery, Issy has undoubtedly inherited his talent. She's much better at baking than she is at filing, so when she's laid off from her desk job and loses her boyfriend, Issy decides to open her own little café. But she soon learns that her piece-of-cake recipe for a fresh start might be a little more complicated than throwing some sugar and butter together.

A smart, quirky contemporary confection of recipes and friendship, Meet Me at the Cupcake Café is about how life might not always taste like you expect, but there's always room for dessert!

Also by Jenny Colgan:The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris Sweetshop of Dreams

What reviewers are saying about Meet Me At The Cupcake Café:"A hilarious, fast-paced fantasy about starting over, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella. Absolutely adorable."—Booklist "A funny novel about friendship, food and love... "—Kirkus"A delightful story... warm, funny and well-written."—Fresh Fiction"Absolutely adorable... charming... an endearing, delightful read"—Silver's Reviews

More Details
ISBN:
9781492694823
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID80d7bc4a-34bd-51c8-94d0-14c7d0a41b09
Grouping Titlemeet me at the cupcake cafe a novel in recipes
Grouping Authorcolgan jenny
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-11-02 04:43:56AM
Last Indexed2019-11-15 04:44:31AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorColgan, Jenny,
author_displayColgan, Jenny
available_at_arlingtonWestover
collection_arlingtonAdult Fiction
detailed_location_arlingtonWestover Adult Fiction
display_descriptionIssy Randall can bake. No, Issy can create stunning, mouthwateringly divine cakes. So when she loses her desk job, she starts her own café and finds life can be tougher, and sweeter, than she ever dreamed. After a childhood spent in her beloved Grampa Joe's bakery, Issy has undoubtedly inherited his talent. She's much better at baking than she is at filing so when she's laid off from her desk job, Issy decides to open her own little café. But she soon learns that her piece-of-cake plan will take all of her courage and confectionary talent to avert disaster. -- from Amazon.
format_arlingtonBook
format_category_arlingtonBooks
id80d7bc4a-34bd-51c8-94d0-14c7d0a41b09
isbn9781492694823
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b20729868.i22600462Westover Adult FictionF COLGA1falsefalseOn ShelfSep 19, 2019waf
itype_arlingtonPaperback
last_indexed2019-11-15T09:44:31.644Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_arlingtonF COLGA
local_time_since_added_arlingtonSix Months
Year
owning_library_arlingtonArlington Public Library
Aurora Hills
Central
Cherrydale
Columbia Pike
Connection Crystal City
Detention Center
Glencarlyn
Local History
Plaza
Shirlington
Westover
owning_location_arlingtonWestover
primary_isbn9781492694823
publishDate2019
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b20729868BookBooksEnglishSourceBooks Landmark, 2019.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b20729868.i22600462On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
seriesCupcake cafe novels
series_with_volumeCupcake cafe novels|1
subject_facetConduct of life -- Fiction
Confectioners -- Fiction
Life change events -- Fiction
Women in the food industry -- Fiction
title_displayMeet me at the cupcake cafe : a novel in recipes
title_fullMeet me at the cupcake cafe : a novel in recipes / Jenny Colgan
title_shortMeet me at the cupcake cafe
title_suba novel in recipes