Can Cat and Bird be friends?

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,
Pub. Date:
[2019]
Language:
English
Description

Cats and birds can’t be friends! They have absolutely nothing in common. After all, cats are supposed to eat birds, not play with them!

But there’s something special about this prey-and-predator pair…and they may just find that it’s our differences that bring us closer together.

In a delightful picture book filled with pleasing banter and hilarious quips, rising talent Coll Muir creates the perfect unlikely friendship between unexpected creatures.

Perfect for fans of Jon Klassen’s I Want My Hat Back, This Is Not My Hat, and We Found a Hat.

More Details
ISBN:
9780062865939
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 91eee1df-b983-8421-c5b4-f59a7c287ab5
Grouping Title can cat and bird be friends
Grouping Author muir coll
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-08-18 04:53:36AM
Last Indexed 2019-08-18 04:56:45AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Muir, Coll,
author_display Muir, Coll
collection_arlington Kids Picture Books
detailed_location_arlington Central Kids Picture Books
Westover Kids Picture Books
display_description Instead of eating Bird, Cat decides that friendship is better, but will the pair find something in common?
format_arlington Book
format_category_arlington Books
id 91eee1df-b983-8421-c5b4-f59a7c287ab5
isbn 9780062865939
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b20693631 .i2256973x Central Kids Picture Books JP MUIR 1 false false On Holdshelf Aug 08, 2019 cjfp
ils:.b20693631 .i22569741 Westover Kids Picture Books JP MUIR 1 false false Due Aug 20, 2019 Jul 28, 2019 wjfp
itype_arlington Hardback
last_indexed 2019-08-18T08:56:45.409Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington JP MUIR
local_time_since_added_arlington 2 Months
Quarter
Six Months
Year
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library
Aurora Hills
Central
Cherrydale
Columbia Pike
Connection Crystal City
Detention Center
Glencarlyn
Local History
Plaza
Shirlington
Westover
owning_location_arlington Central
Westover
primary_isbn 9780062865939
publishDate 2019
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b20693631 Book Books First edition. English Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2019] 1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 27 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b20693631 .i2256973x Checked Out On Holdshelf false false true false false true 9999
ils:.b20693631 .i22569741 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true 9999
subject_facet Birds -- Juvenile fiction
Cats -- Juvenile fiction
Friendship -- Juvenile fiction
Individual differences -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Can Cat and Bird be friends?
title_full Can Cat and Bird be friends? / by Coll Muir
title_short Can Cat and Bird be friends?