Can Cat and Bird be friends?

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,
Pub. Date:
[2019]
Language:
English
Description

Cats and birds can&;t be friends! They have absolutely nothing in common. After all, cats are supposed to eat birds, not play with them!

But there&;s something special about this prey-and-predator pair&;and they may just find that it&;s our differences that bring us closer together.

In a delightful picture book filled with pleasing banter and hilarious quips, rising talent Coll Muir creates the perfect unlikely friendship between unexpected creatures.

Perfect for fans of Jon Klassen&;s I Want My Hat Back, This Is Not My Hat, and We Found a Hat.

More Details
ISBN:
9780062865939
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID91eee1df-b983-8421-c5b4-f59a7c287ab5
Grouping Titlecan cat and bird be friends
Grouping Authormuir coll
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-01-18 15:21:03PM
Last Indexed2020-01-22 04:39:21AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorMuir, Coll,
author_displayMuir, Coll
available_at_arlingtonShirlington
collection_arlingtonKids Picture Books
detailed_location_arlingtonCentral Kids Picture Books
Shirlington Kids Picture Books
display_descriptionInstead of eating Bird, Cat decides that friendship is better, but will the pair find something in common?
format_arlingtonBook
format_category_arlingtonBooks
id91eee1df-b983-8421-c5b4-f59a7c287ab5
isbn9780062865939
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b20693631.i2256973xShirlington Kids Picture BooksJP MUIR1falsefalseOn ShelfJan 18, 2020sjfp
ils:.b20693631.i22569741Central Kids Picture BooksJP MUIR1falsefalseDue Feb 5, 2020Dec 02, 2019cjfp
itype_arlingtonHardback
last_indexed2020-01-22T09:39:21.425Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_arlingtonJP MUIR
local_time_since_added_arlingtonYear
owning_library_arlingtonArlington Public Library
Aurora Hills
Central
Cherrydale
Columbia Pike
Connection Crystal City
Detention Center
Glencarlyn
Local History
Plaza
Shirlington
Westover
owning_location_arlingtonCentral
Shirlington
primary_isbn9780062865939
publishDate2019
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b20693631BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishHarper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2019]1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 27 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b20693631.i2256973xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b20693631.i22569741Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
subject_facetBirds -- Juvenile fiction
Cats -- Juvenile fiction
Friendship -- Juvenile fiction
Individual differences -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayCan Cat and Bird be friends?
title_fullCan Cat and Bird be friends? / by Coll Muir
title_shortCan Cat and Bird be friends?