Tangled: a story about shapes

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers,
Pub. Date:
[2019]
Language:
English
Description
“Clever fun.” —Booklist “[A] delightful geometric tale…that kids will surely love.” —School Library Journal From award-winning author Anne Miranda comes a rollicking rhyming story about an unruly gang of sixteen geometric shapes who get tangled in the neighborhood jungle gym until their friend comes to their rescue and order is restored. Perfect for fans of Chicka Chicka Boom Boom!One day a little circle, just as happy as could be, got caught inside a jungle gym, and couldn’t wiggle free. When the neighborhood shapes go climbing on the park jungle gym the last thing they expect is a tangle. First the circle, next the triangle and then the square. One by one soon all sixteen shapes are trapped. They push and pull and tumble and cry for help. Who will save them? One special shape can set the others free. Can you guess which one it is? This charming story makes learning the names of sixteen shapes as easy as a day in the park.
More Details
ISBN:
9781481497213
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 680L
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID92bb6af7-435e-c12d-714b-7716d7db3acc
Grouping Titletangled a story about shapes
Grouping Authormiranda anne
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-11-18 16:09:33PM
Last Indexed2019-11-19 04:44:40AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Comstock, Eric,
authorMiranda, Anne,
author2-roleComstock, Eric,illustrator.
author_displayMiranda, Anne
available_at_arlingtonWestover
collection_arlingtonKids Picture Books
detailed_location_arlingtonShirlington Kids Picture Books
Westover Kids Picture Books
display_description"An unruly gang of sixteen geometric shapes gets tangled in the neighborhood jungle gym until their friend comes to their rescue and order is restored"--Provided by publisher.
format_arlingtonBook
format_category_arlingtonBooks
id92bb6af7-435e-c12d-714b-7716d7db3acc
isbn9781481497213
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b2069359x.i22561249Westover Kids Picture BooksJP MIRAN1falsefalseOn ShelfOct 19, 2019wjfp
ils:.b2069359x.i22561237Shirlington Kids Picture BooksJP MIRAN1falsefalseDue Dec 9, 2019Nov 16, 2019sjfp
itype_arlingtonHardback
last_indexed2019-11-19T09:44:40.631Z
lexile_codeAD: Adult Directed
lexile_score680
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_arlingtonJP MIRAN
local_time_since_added_arlingtonSix Months
Year
owning_library_arlingtonArlington Public Library
Aurora Hills
Central
Cherrydale
Columbia Pike
Connection Crystal City
Detention Center
Glencarlyn
Local History
Plaza
Shirlington
Westover
owning_location_arlingtonShirlington
Westover
primary_isbn9781481497213
publishDate2019
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b2069359xBookBooksFirst edition.EnglishSimon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, [2019]1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 24 x 27 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b2069359x.i22561249On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b2069359x.i22561237Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
subject_facetPlaygrounds -- Juvenile fiction
Shapes -- Juvenile fiction
Stories in rhyme -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayTangled : a story about shapes
title_fullTangled : a story about shapes / written by Anne Miranda ; illustrated by Eric Comstock
title_shortTangled
title_suba story about shapes