Get the New Arlington Public Library App for Apple/Android 

Time Out!

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Philomel Books
Pub. Date:
20170627.
Language:
Unknown
Description
This imaginative picture book, filled with rocket ships and dreams of flying to the moon, is perfect for fans of Not A Box and Harold and the Purple Crayon.CRASH! A young boy has made a mess, and his mother sends him to his room for a Time Out. But is Time Out really such a punishment? Not when you have a spaceship to board, a starry sky to visit, and a moon to circle around!   With a bedroom full of boxes-turned-spaceship, an off-page mother counting down the Time Out, and a little boy who simply refuses to sit still, this adorable picture book celebrates imagination and brings readers along on a trip through the outer reaches of our planet and our minds.Praise for Time Out:★ "Barba’s artwork weds Miro’s palette to James Marshall’s glee, and her bold black lines are fueled by imaginative power."--Publishers Weekly, starred review"Totally fun, visually startling, and a paean to creative thinking."--Kirkus ReviewsPraise for When Your Elephant Comes to Play:"An excellent addition to any collection, this appealing tale is full of humor and easily extends imaginative play."--Kirkus "A story as irrepressible as the cross-species pals it stars."--Publishers Weekly"A pleasant read about a little boy’s big imagination, with creative, colorful spreads that will stay with readers long after the story ends."--Booklist
More Details
ISBN:
9780399163043
Also in this Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 93877da6-3145-2aeb-c9b9-31b18ba47688
full_title time out
author barba ale
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2017-05-23 04:47:07AM

Solr Details

_version_ 1568544056526503936
accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Barba, Ale.
author-letter Barba, Ale.
author_display Barba, Ale
availability_toggle_arlington Entire Collection
callnumber_sort_arlington ON ORDER
collection_arlington On Order
date_added 2017-05-28T10:16:20.861Z
days_since_added -1
detailed_location_arlington Arlington Public Library On Order
display_description
format_arlington Book
format_boost 10
format_category_arlington Books
grouping_category book
id 93877da6-3145-2aeb-c9b9-31b18ba47688
isbn 9780399163043
item_details ils:.b19633956|.o11251414|Arlington Public Library On Order|ON ORDER|||7|true|false|||||On Order||cjfp||
itype_arlington
language Unknown
language_boost 1
language_boost_es 1
lexile_code
lexile_score -1
lib_boost_arlington 10
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington ON ORDER
local_callnumber_exact_arlington ON ORDER
local_callnumber_left_arlington ON ORDER
local_days_since_added_arlington -1
local_time_since_added_arlington 2 Months, Day, Month, On Order, Quarter, Six Months, Week, Year
num_holdings 7
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library On Order, Aurora Hills On Order, Central On Order, Cherrydale On Order, Columbia Pike On Order, Connection Crystal City On Order, Detention Center On Order, Glencarlyn On Order, Local History On Order, Plaza On Order, Shirlington On Order, Westover On Order
owning_location_arlington Central On Order
popularity 9
primary_isbn 9780399163043
publishDate 2017
publishDateSort 2017
publisher Philomel Books
rating 2.5
rating_facet oneStar, twoStar
record_details ils:.b19633956|Book|Books||Unknown|Philomel Books|20170627.|
recordtype grouped_work
scope_has_related_records a, arlington, c, d, g, h, o, p, s, u, v, w
scoping_details_arlington ils:.b19633956|.o11251414|On Order|On Order|false|false|true|false|false|true|||
target_audience Juvenile
target_audience_full Juvenile
time_since_added 2 Months, Day, Month, On Order, Quarter, Six Months, Week, Year
title Time Out!
title_display Time Out!
title_full Time Out!
title_short Time Out!
title_sort time out!
topic Coming Soon, On Order
topic_facet Coming Soon, On Order