Time out!

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Philomel Books,
Pub. Date:
[2017]
Language:
English
Description
This imaginative picture book, filled with rocket ships and dreams of flying to the moon, is perfect for fans of Not A Box and Harold and the Purple Crayon.CRASH! A young boy has made a mess, and his mother sends him to his room for a Time Out. But is Time Out really such a punishment? Not when you have a spaceship to board, a starry sky to visit, and a moon to circle around!   With a bedroom full of boxes-turned-spaceship, an off-page mother counting down the Time Out, and a little boy who simply refuses to sit still, this adorable picture book celebrates imagination and brings readers along on a trip through the outer reaches of our planet and our minds.Praise for Time Out:★ "Barba’s artwork weds Miro’s palette to James Marshall’s glee, and her bold black lines are fueled by imaginative power."--Publishers Weekly, starred review"Totally fun, visually startling, and a paean to creative thinking."--Kirkus ReviewsPraise for When Your Elephant Comes to Play:"An excellent addition to any collection, this appealing tale is full of humor and easily extends imaginative play."--Kirkus "A story as irrepressible as the cross-species pals it stars."--Publishers Weekly"A pleasant read about a little boy’s big imagination, with creative, colorful spreads that will stay with readers long after the story ends."--Booklist"A fun addition for picture book collections." --School Library Journal
More Details
ISBN:
9780399163043
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 370L
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 93877da6-3145-2aeb-c9b9-31b18ba47688
Grouping Title time out
Grouping Author barba ale
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-07-24 04:48:32AM
Last Indexed 2019-08-18 04:56:45AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Barba, Ale,
author_display Barba, Ale
available_at_arlington Central
Glencarlyn
Shirlington
Westover
collection_arlington Kids Picture Books
detailed_location_arlington Central Kids Picture Books
Glencarlyn Kids Picture Books
Shirlington Kids Picture Books
Westover Kids Picture Books
display_description "A young boy gets sent to time out and his imagination soars"--
format_arlington Book
format_category_arlington Books
id 93877da6-3145-2aeb-c9b9-31b18ba47688
isbn 9780399163043
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b19633956 .i21323185 Shirlington Kids Picture Books JP BARBA 1 false false On Shelf Jul 05, 2019 sjfp
ils:.b19633956 .i21323173 Westover Kids Picture Books JP BARBA 1 false false On Shelf Jun 23, 2018 wjfp
ils:.b19633956 .i21323148 Central Kids Picture Books JP BARBA 1 false false On Shelf Feb 04, 2019 cjfp
ils:.b19633956 .i21323203 Central Kids Picture Books JP BARBA 1 false false On Shelf Jul 23, 2019 cjfp
ils:.b19633956 .i2132315x Glencarlyn Kids Picture Books JP BARBA 1 false false On Shelf Jun 15, 2018 gjfp
itype_arlington Hardback
last_indexed 2019-08-18T08:56:45.65Z
lexile_code AD: Adult Directed
lexile_score 370
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington JP BARBA
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library
Aurora Hills
Central
Cherrydale
Columbia Pike
Connection Crystal City
Detention Center
Glencarlyn
Local History
Plaza
Shirlington
Westover
owning_location_arlington Central
Glencarlyn
Shirlington
Westover
primary_isbn 9780399163043
publishDate 2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b19633956 Book Books English Philomel Books, [2017] 1 volume (unpaged) : color.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b19633956 .i21323185 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 9999
ils:.b19633956 .i21323173 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 9999
ils:.b19633956 .i21323148 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 9999
ils:.b19633956 .i21323203 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 9999
ils:.b19633956 .i2132315x On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 9999
subject_facet Behavior -- Juvenile fiction
Imagination -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Time out!
title_full Time out! / Ale Barba
title_short Time out!