Time out!

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Philomel Books,
Pub. Date:
[2017]
Language:
English
Description
This imaginative picture book, filled with rocket ships and dreams of flying to the moon, is perfect for fans of Not A Box and Harold and the Purple Crayon.CRASH! A young boy has made a mess, and his mother sends him to his room for a Time Out. But is Time Out really such a punishment? Not when you have a spaceship to board, a starry sky to visit, and a moon to circle around!   With a bedroom full of boxes-turned-spaceship, an off-page mother counting down the Time Out, and a little boy who simply refuses to sit still, this adorable picture book celebrates imagination and brings readers along on a trip through the outer reaches of our planet and our minds.Praise for Time Out:★ "Barba’s artwork weds Miro’s palette to James Marshall’s glee, and her bold black lines are fueled by imaginative power."--Publishers Weekly, starred review"Totally fun, visually startling, and a paean to creative thinking."--Kirkus ReviewsPraise for When Your Elephant Comes to Play:"An excellent addition to any collection, this appealing tale is full of humor and easily extends imaginative play."--Kirkus "A story as irrepressible as the cross-species pals it stars."--Publishers Weekly"A pleasant read about a little boy’s big imagination, with creative, colorful spreads that will stay with readers long after the story ends."--Booklist"A fun addition for picture book collections." --School Library Journal
More Details
ISBN:
9780399163043
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 370L
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID93877da6-3145-2aeb-c9b9-31b18ba47688
Grouping Titletime out
Grouping Authorbarba ale
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-10-08 04:43:39AM
Last Indexed2019-10-23 04:47:35AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorBarba, Ale,
author_displayBarba, Ale
available_at_arlingtonCentral
Glencarlyn
Shirlington
Westover
collection_arlingtonKids Picture Books
detailed_location_arlingtonCentral Kids Picture Books
Glencarlyn Kids Picture Books
Shirlington Kids Picture Books
Westover Kids Picture Books
display_description"A young boy gets sent to time out and his imagination soars"--
format_arlingtonBook
format_category_arlingtonBooks
id93877da6-3145-2aeb-c9b9-31b18ba47688
isbn9780399163043
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b19633956.i21323185Shirlington Kids Picture BooksJP BARBA1falsefalseOn ShelfSep 29, 2019sjfp
ils:.b19633956.i2132315xGlencarlyn Kids Picture BooksJP BARBA1falsefalseOn ShelfJun 15, 2018gjfp
ils:.b19633956.i21323203Central Kids Picture BooksJP BARBA1falsefalseDue Oct 31, 2019Jul 23, 2019cjfp
ils:.b19633956.i21323148Central Kids Picture BooksJP BARBA1falsefalseOn ShelfFeb 04, 2019cjfp
ils:.b19633956.i21323173Westover Kids Picture BooksJP BARBA1falsefalseOn ShelfJun 23, 2018wjfp
itype_arlingtonHardback
last_indexed2019-10-23T08:47:35.856Z
lexile_codeAD: Adult Directed
lexile_score370
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_arlingtonJP BARBA
owning_library_arlingtonArlington Public Library
Aurora Hills
Central
Cherrydale
Columbia Pike
Connection Crystal City
Detention Center
Glencarlyn
Local History
Plaza
Shirlington
Westover
owning_location_arlingtonCentral
Glencarlyn
Shirlington
Westover
primary_isbn9780399163043
publishDate2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b19633956BookBooksEnglishPhilomel Books, [2017]1 volume (unpaged) : color.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b19633956.i21323185On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b19633956.i2132315xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b19633956.i21323203Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b19633956.i21323148On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b19633956.i21323173On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
subject_facetBehavior -- Juvenile fiction
Imagination -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayTime out!
title_fullTime out! / Ale Barba
title_shortTime out!