Time out!

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Philomel Books,
Pub. Date:
[2017]
Language:
English
Description
This imaginative picture book, filled with rocket ships and dreams of flying to the moon, is perfect for fans of Not A Box and Harold and the Purple Crayon.CRASH! A young boy has made a mess, and his mother sends him to his room for a Time Out. But is Time Out really such a punishment? Not when you have a spaceship to board, a starry sky to visit, and a moon to circle around!   With a bedroom full of boxes-turned-spaceship, an off-page mother counting down the Time Out, and a little boy who simply refuses to sit still, this adorable picture book celebrates imagination and brings readers along on a trip through the outer reaches of our planet and our minds.Praise for Time Out:★ "Barba’s artwork weds Miro’s palette to James Marshall’s glee, and her bold black lines are fueled by imaginative power."--Publishers Weekly, starred review"Totally fun, visually startling, and a paean to creative thinking."--Kirkus ReviewsPraise for When Your Elephant Comes to Play:"An excellent addition to any collection, this appealing tale is full of humor and easily extends imaginative play."--Kirkus "A story as irrepressible as the cross-species pals it stars."--Publishers Weekly"A pleasant read about a little boy’s big imagination, with creative, colorful spreads that will stay with readers long after the story ends."--Booklist"A fun addition for picture book collections." --School Library Journal
Also in this Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 93877da6-3145-2aeb-c9b9-31b18ba47688
full_title time out
author barba ale
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2017-12-13 04:56:37AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Barba, Ale,
author2-role "A young boy gets sent to time out and his imagination soars"--Provided by publisher., (2)ajf(3)cjfojfgjfsjf06-27-17ma2, (OCoLC)960031044, -1- -- -, -1- -11-06-2017 14:10, -1- -11-12-2017 17:12, -1- -11-13-2017 19:23, -1- -11-27-2017 10:56, -1- -12-10-2017 16:34, -1- -12-11-2017 10:34, .b1963395612-12-1704-26-17, 0399163042, 1 volume (unpaged) :color illustrations ; 26 cm., 985014063, 2016030694, 9780399163043, Barba, Ale,author,illustrator., Behavior, DLCengrdaDLCYDXBTCTABDXOCLCQUAPOCLCOVIA, Imagination, JP BARBA, New York, NY :Philomel Books,[2017], Picture books., Time out! /Ale Barba., VIAC, [E], pcclcac, still imagesti, texttxt, unmediatedn, volumenc
author_display Barba, Ale
available_at_arlington Aurora Hills, Central, Columbia Pike, Glencarlyn, Shirlington
collection_arlington Kids Picture Books
detailed_location_arlington Aurora Hills Kids Picture Books, Central Kids Picture Books, Columbia Pike Kids Picture Books, Glencarlyn Kids Picture Books, Shirlington Kids Picture Books
display_description "A young boy gets sent to time out and his imagination soars"--
format_arlington Book
format_category_arlington Books
id 93877da6-3145-2aeb-c9b9-31b18ba47688
isbn 9780399163043
item_details ils:.b19633956|.i21323148|Aurora Hills Kids Picture Books|JP BARBA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||ajfp||, ils:.b19633956|.i2132315x|Glencarlyn Kids Picture Books|JP BARBA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Dec 11, 2017|gjfp||, ils:.b19633956|.i21323161|Columbia Pike Kids Picture Books|JP BARBA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Nov 12, 2017|ojfp||, ils:.b19633956|.i21323173|Central Kids Picture Books|JP BARBA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Dec 10, 2017|cjfp||, ils:.b19633956|.i21323185|Shirlington Kids Picture Books|JP BARBA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Nov 06, 2017|sjfp||, ils:.b19633956|.i21323197|Central Kids Picture Books|JP BARBA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Nov 13, 2017|cjfp||, ils:.b19633956|.i21323203|Aurora Hills Kids Picture Books|JP BARBA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Nov 27, 2017|ajfp||
itype_arlington Hardback
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington JP BARBA
local_time_since_added_arlington Year
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library, Aurora Hills, Central, Cherrydale, Columbia Pike, Connection Crystal City, Detention Center, Glencarlyn, Local History, Plaza, Shirlington, Westover
owning_location_arlington Aurora Hills, Central, Columbia Pike, Glencarlyn, Shirlington
primary_isbn 9780399163043
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:.b19633956|Book|Books||English|Philomel Books,|[2017]|1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 26 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_arlington ils:.b19633956|.i21323148|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|999|||, ils:.b19633956|.i2132315x|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|999|||, ils:.b19633956|.i21323161|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|999|||, ils:.b19633956|.i21323173|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|999|||, ils:.b19633956|.i21323185|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|999|||, ils:.b19633956|.i21323197|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|999|||, ils:.b19633956|.i21323203|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|999|||
subject_facet Behavior -- Fiction, Behavior -- Juvenile fiction, Imagination -- Fiction, Imagination -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Time out!
title_full Time out! / Ale Barba
title_short Time out!