Give up the dead: a Jay Porter novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Oceanview Publishing,
Pub. Date:
2017.
Language:
English
Description
Perfect for fans of Dennis Lehane's Mystic River: The day after a stranger offers estate-clearing handyman Jay Porter a lot of cash to find a missing boy, Jay’s boss is attacked, and Jay suddenly finds himself suspected of attempted murder. Clues tie the two cases together, putting Jay back on the job—and back in the line of fire.
More Details
ISBN:
9781608092048
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 97581501-d938-5563-4519-8fc23f1583f4
Grouping Title give up the dead a jay porter novel
Grouping Author clifford joe
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-07-02 04:48:56AM
Last Indexed 2019-08-19 04:51:54AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Clifford, Joe,
author_display Clifford, Joe
available_at_arlington Aurora Hills
collection_arlington Adult Fiction
detailed_location_arlington Aurora Hills Adult Fiction
display_description Three years have passed since estate-clearing handyman Jay Porter almost lost his life following a devastating accident on the thin ice of Echo Lake. His investigative work uncovering a kids-for-cash scandal may have made his hometown of Ashton, New Hampshire, a safer place, but nothing comes without a price. The traumatic, uncredited events cost Jay his wife and his son, and left him with a permanent leg injury. Jay is just putting his life back together when a mysterious stranger stops by with an offer too good to be true: a large sum of cash in exchange for finding a missing teenage boy who may have been abducted by a radical recovery group in the northern New Hampshire wilds. Skeptical of gift horses and weary of reenlisting in the local drug war, Jay passes on the offer. The next day his boss is found beaten and left for dead, painting Jay the main suspect. As clues begin to tie the two cases together, Jay finds himself back on the job and back in the line of fire.
format_arlington Book
format_category_arlington Books
id 97581501-d938-5563-4519-8fc23f1583f4
isbn 9781608092048
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b19719073 .i2129527x Aurora Hills Adult Fiction F CLIFF 1 false false On Shelf Nov 25, 2017 aaf
itype_arlington Hardback
last_indexed 2019-08-19T08:51:54.387Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington F CLIFF
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library
Aurora Hills
Central
Cherrydale
Columbia Pike
Connection Crystal City
Detention Center
Glencarlyn
Local History
Plaza
Shirlington
Westover
owning_location_arlington Aurora Hills
primary_isbn 9781608092048
publishDate 2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b19719073 Book Books English Oceanview Publishing, 2017. 261 pages ; 24.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b19719073 .i2129527x On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 9999
series Jay Porter novels
series_with_volume Jay Porter novels|3
subject_facet Drug traffic -- Fiction
Missing persons -- Fiction
New Hampshire -- Fiction
title_display Give up the dead : a Jay Porter novel
title_full Give up the dead : a Jay Porter novel / Joe Clifford
title_short Give up the dead :
title_sub a Jay Porter novel