Give up the dead: a Jay Porter novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Oceanview Publishing,
Pub. Date:
2017.
Language:
English
Description
Perfect for fans of Dennis Lehane's Mystic River: The day after a stranger offers estate-clearing handyman Jay Porter a lot of cash to find a missing boy, Jay’s boss is attacked, and Jay suddenly finds himself suspected of attempted murder. Clues tie the two cases together, putting Jay back on the job—and back in the line of fire.
More Details
ISBN:
9781608092048
Also in this Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 97581501-d938-5563-4519-8fc23f1583f4
full_title give up the dead a jay porter novel
author clifford joe
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2017-11-27 04:57:15AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Clifford, Joe,
author_display Clifford, Joe
available_at_arlington Aurora Hills
collection_arlington New Fiction
detailed_location_arlington Aurora Hills New Fiction
display_description Three years have passed since estate-clearing handyman Jay Porter almost lost his life following a devastating accident on the thin ice of Echo Lake. His investigative work uncovering a kids-for-cash scandal may have made his hometown of Ashton, New Hampshire, a safer place, but nothing comes without a price. The traumatic, uncredited events cost Jay his wife and his son, and left him with a permanent leg injury. Jay is just putting his life back together when a mysterious stranger stops by with an offer too good to be true: a large sum of cash in exchange for finding a missing teenage boy who may have been abducted by a radical recovery group in the northern New Hampshire wilds. Skeptical of gift horses and weary of reenlisting in the local drug war, Jay passes on the offer. The next day his boss is found beaten and left for dead, painting Jay the main suspect. As clues begin to tie the two cases together, Jay finds himself back on the job and back in the line of fire.
format_arlington Book
format_category_arlington Books
id 97581501-d938-5563-4519-8fc23f1583f4
isbn 9781608092048
item_details ils:.b19719073|.i2129527x|Aurora Hills New Fiction|F CLIFF|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Nov 25, 2017|aafn||
itype_arlington Hardback
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington F CLIFF
local_time_since_added_arlington Year
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library, Aurora Hills, Central, Cherrydale, Columbia Pike, Connection Crystal City, Detention Center, Glencarlyn, Local History, Plaza, Shirlington, Westover
owning_location_arlington Aurora Hills
primary_isbn 9781608092048
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:.b19719073|Book|Books||English|Oceanview Publishing,|2017.|261 pages ; 24 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_arlington ils:.b19719073|.i2129527x|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|999|||
series Jay Porter thriller
series_with_volume Jay Porter thriller|3.
subject_facet Drug traffic -- Fiction, Missing persons -- Fiction, New Hampshire -- Fiction
title_display Give up the dead : a Jay Porter novel
title_full Give up the dead : a Jay Porter novel / Joe Clifford
title_short Give up the dead :
title_sub a Jay Porter novel