Give up the dead: a Jay Porter novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Oceanview Publishing,
Pub. Date:
2017.
Language:
English
Description
Perfect for fans of Dennis Lehane's Mystic River: The day after a stranger offers estate-clearing handyman Jay Porter a lot of cash to find a missing boy, Jay’s boss is attacked, and Jay suddenly finds himself suspected of attempted murder. Clues tie the two cases together, putting Jay back on the job—and back in the line of fire.
More Details
ISBN:
9781608092048
Also in this Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 97581501-d938-5563-4519-8fc23f1583f4
full_title give up the dead a jay porter novel
author clifford joe
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2017-08-14 05:00:12AM

Solr Details

_version_ 1576330754058616832
accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Clifford, Joe,
author-letter Clifford, Joe,
author_additional Joe Clifford.
author_display Clifford, Joe
availability_toggle_arlington Available Now, Entire Collection
available_at_arlington Plaza
callnumber-a PS
callnumber-first P - Language and Literature
callnumber-subject PS - American Literature
callnumber_sort_arlington F CLIFF
collection_arlington New Fiction
date_added 2017-06-07T04:00:00Z
days_since_added 75
detailed_location_arlington Plaza New Fiction
display_description Three years have passed since estate-clearing handyman Jay Porter almost lost his life following a devastating accident on the thin ice of Echo Lake. His investigative work uncovering a kids-for-cash scandal may have made his hometown of Ashton, New Hampshire, a safer place, but nothing comes without a price. The traumatic, uncredited events cost Jay his wife and his son, and left him with a permanent leg injury. Jay is just putting his life back together when a mysterious stranger stops by with an offer too good to be true: a large sum of cash in exchange for finding a missing teenage boy who may have been abducted by a radical recovery group in the northern New Hampshire wilds. Skeptical of gift horses and weary of reenlisting in the local drug war, Jay passes on the offer. The next day his boss is found beaten and left for dead, painting Jay the main suspect. As clues begin to tie the two cases together, Jay finds himself back on the job and back in the line of fire.
format_arlington Book
format_boost 10
format_category_arlington Books
grouping_category book
id 97581501-d938-5563-4519-8fc23f1583f4
isbn 9781608092048
item_details ils:.b19719073|.i2129527x|Plaza New Fiction|F CLIFF|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Jul 11, 2017|pafn||
itype_arlington Hardback
language English
language_boost 10
language_boost_es 1
lexile_score -1
lib_boost_arlington 50
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington F CLIFF
local_callnumber_exact_arlington F CLIFF
local_callnumber_left_arlington F CLIFF
local_days_since_added_arlington 75
local_time_since_added_arlington Quarter, Six Months, Year
num_holdings 1
oclc (OCoLC)962323421
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library, Aurora Hills, Central, Cherrydale, Columbia Pike, Connection Crystal City, Detention Center, Glencarlyn, Local History, Plaza, Shirlington, Westover
owning_location_arlington Plaza
physical 261 pages ; 24 cm.
popularity 1
primary_isbn 9781608092048
publishDate 2017
publishDateSort 2017
publisher Oceanview Publishing,
rating 2.5
rating_facet oneStar, twoStar
record_details ils:.b19719073|Book|Books||English|Oceanview Publishing,|2017.|261 pages ; 24 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scope_has_related_records a, arlington, c, d, g, h, o, p, s, u, v, w
scoping_details_arlington ils:.b19719073|.i2129527x|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true|999|||
series Jay Porter thriller
series2 Jay Porter thriller
series_with_volume Jay Porter thriller|3.
subject_facet Drug traffic -- Fiction, Missing persons -- Fiction, New Hampshire -- Fiction
target_audience Adult
target_audience_full Adult
time_since_added Quarter, Six Months, Year
title Give up the dead : a Jay Porter novel
title_display Give up the dead : a Jay Porter novel
title_full Give up the dead : a Jay Porter novel / Joe Clifford
title_short Give up the dead :
title_sort give up the dead a jay porter novel
title_sub a Jay Porter novel