The Books of the Dead: A Death in Paris Mystery

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Crooked Lane Books
Pub. Date:
20191008.
Language:
Unknown
Description
The second book in Emilia Bernhard's charming Death in Paris series, featuring two American sleuths in the City of Lights, is perfect for fans of M. L. Longworth and Juliet Blackwell.Parisian summers are for strolls in the park . . . and solving a murder--or two. When American sleuth Rachel Levis stumbles upon an employee of the French national library strangled in the bathroom of a cafe, she's not surprised to be asked to help with the investigation by her old acquaintance Capitaine Boussicault--after all, she and her best friend Magda solved a tricky murder only eighteen months before. But right from the start, this case proves to be très difficile. When Rachel goes undercover as a librarian to determine which of his book-loving colleagues loathed the man enough to kill him, the library is rocked by more bad news: a priceless antique book has been mutilated. And the very next day, her favorite suspect for the murder is found dead in the stacks. Just as the case is heating up, Boussicault pulls Rachel from the investigation. Undeterred, she and Magda decide to forge ahead with their own investigation--even if it could put them at odds with the police and in serious danger. With evidence and suspects piling up, it will be up to them to find the culprit--and stop more innocent books from being harmed--before anyone else checks out for good.
More Details
ISBN:
9781643851570
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 9c92bb3c-b679-195e-5a5c-4ae816e678ad
Grouping Title books of the dead a death in paris mystery
Grouping Author bernhard emilia
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-09-18 04:48:44AM
Last Indexed 2019-09-22 04:55:38AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Bernhard, Emilia.
author_display Bernhard, Emilia
collection_arlington On Order
detailed_location_arlington Arlington Public Library On Order
display_description
format_arlington Book
format_category_arlington Books
id 9c92bb3c-b679-195e-5a5c-4ae816e678ad
isbn 9781643851570
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b20757761 .o11831984 Arlington Public Library On Order ON ORDER 2 true false On Order cafdn
itype_arlington
last_indexed 2019-09-22T08:55:38.998Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington ON ORDER
local_time_since_added_arlington 2 Months
Day
Month
On Order
Quarter
Six Months
Week
Year
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library On Order
Aurora Hills On Order
Central On Order
Cherrydale On Order
Columbia Pike On Order
Connection Crystal City On Order
Detention Center On Order
Glencarlyn On Order
Local History On Order
Plaza On Order
Shirlington On Order
Westover On Order
owning_location_arlington Central On Order
primary_isbn 9781643851570
publishDate 2019
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b20757761 Book Books Unknown Crooked Lane Books 20191008.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b20757761 .o11831984 On Order On Order false false true false false true
series Death in Paris mysteries
series_with_volume Death in Paris mysteries|2
title_display The Books of the Dead: A Death in Paris Mystery
title_full The Books of the Dead: A Death in Paris Mystery Bernhard, Emilia.
title_short The Books of the Dead: A Death in Paris Mystery