The books of the dead: a death in Paris mystery

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Crooked Lane,
Pub. Date:
2019.
Language:
English
Description
The second book in Emilia Bernhard's charming Death in Paris series, featuring two American sleuths in the City of Lights, is perfect for fans of M. L. Longworth and Juliet Blackwell.Parisian summers are for strolls in the park . . . and solving a murder--or two. When American sleuth Rachel Levis stumbles upon an employee of the French national library strangled in the bathroom of a cafe, she's not surprised to be asked to help with the investigation by her old acquaintance Capitaine Boussicault--after all, she and her best friend Magda solved a tricky murder only eighteen months before. But right from the start, this case proves to be très difficile. When Rachel goes undercover as a librarian to determine which of his book-loving colleagues loathed the man enough to kill him, the library is rocked by more bad news: a priceless antique book has been mutilated. And the very next day, her favorite suspect for the murder is found dead in the stacks. Just as the case is heating up, Boussicault pulls Rachel from the investigation. Undeterred, she and Magda decide to forge ahead with their own investigation--even if it could put them at odds with the police and in serious danger. With evidence and suspects piling up, it will be up to them to find the culprit--and stop more innocent books from being harmed--before anyone else checks out for good.
More Details
ISBN:
9781643851570
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID9c92bb3c-b679-195e-5a5c-4ae816e678ad
Grouping Titlebooks of the dead a death in paris mystery
Grouping Authorbernhard emilia
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-11-19 14:24:20PM
Last Indexed2019-11-20 04:44:33AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorBernhard, Emilia,
author_displayBernhard, Emilia
collection_arlingtonNew Detectives
detailed_location_arlingtonCentral New Detectives
display_description
format_arlingtonBook
format_category_arlingtonBooks
id9c92bb3c-b679-195e-5a5c-4ae816e678ad
isbn9781643851570
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b20757761.i22767745Central New DetectivesD BERNH1falsefalseDue Dec 9, 2019Nov 16, 2019cafdn
ils:.b20757761.i22767733Central New DetectivesD BERNH1falsefalseDue Dec 10, 2019Nov 15, 2019cafdn
itype_arlingtonHardback
last_indexed2019-11-20T09:44:33.269Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_arlingtonD BERNH
local_time_since_added_arlington2 Months
Quarter
Six Months
Year
owning_library_arlingtonArlington Public Library
Aurora Hills
Central
Cherrydale
Columbia Pike
Connection Crystal City
Detention Center
Glencarlyn
Local History
Plaza
Shirlington
Westover
owning_location_arlingtonCentral
primary_isbn9781643851570
publishDate2019
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b20757761BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishCrooked Lane, 2019.309 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b20757761.i22767745Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b20757761.i22767733Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
seriesDeath in Paris mysteries
series_with_volumeDeath in Paris mysteries|2
subject_facetBibliothèque nationale de France -- Fiction
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Paris (France) -- Fiction
Undercover operations -- Fiction
title_displayThe books of the dead : a death in Paris mystery
title_fullThe books of the dead : a death in Paris mystery / Emilia Bernhard
title_shortThe books of the dead
title_suba death in Paris mystery