Itch

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Holiday House
Pub. Date:
20200204
Language:
Unknown
Description
A book about the lengths to which a kid will go to fit in in sixth grade, perfect for fans of See You in the Cosmos and Fish in a Tree.After a tornado tears the roof of the school cafeteria, and Itch's mother goes on a two-month business trip in China, Itch's sixth grade year begins badly--particularly because he can't do fractions. At least he has his job at the pheasant farm, and the guys at school and Sydney to hang out with when he's not working. But when trading school lunches goes wrong and Sydney gets rushed away in an ambulance, Itch thinks it's his fault. When you suddenly don't have any friends, would you do anything--even things that are wrong--to get them back?This novel by a debut author, set in the Ohio heartland, captures the issues and feelings of being in middle school in a warm, humorous, and above all, recognizable, way.A Junior Library Guild Selection
More Details
ISBN:
9780823445523
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID9f6b61c0-33a2-05ea-78ff-a200f58911b8
Grouping Titleitch
Grouping Authorfarquhar polly
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-12-04 02:15:57AM
Last Indexed2019-12-13 04:45:01AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorFarquhar, Polly
author_displayFarquhar, Polly
collection_arlingtonOn Order
detailed_location_arlingtonArlington Public Library On Order
display_description
format_arlingtonBook
format_category_arlingtonBooks
id9f6b61c0-33a2-05ea-78ff-a200f58911b8
isbn9780823445523
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b20810519.o11906443Arlington Public Library On OrderON ORDER3truefalseOn Ordercjfn
last_indexed2019-12-13T09:45:01.971Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_arlingtonON ORDER
local_time_since_added_arlington2 Months
Day
Month
On Order
Quarter
Six Months
Week
Year
owning_library_arlingtonArlington Public Library On Order
Aurora Hills On Order
Central On Order
Cherrydale On Order
Columbia Pike On Order
Connection Crystal City On Order
Detention Center On Order
Glencarlyn On Order
Local History On Order
Plaza On Order
Shirlington On Order
Westover On Order
owning_location_arlingtonCentral On Order
primary_isbn9780823445523
publishDate2020
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b20810519BookBooksUnknownHoliday House20200204
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b20810519.o11906443On OrderOn Orderfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
title_displayItch
title_fullItch Farquhar, Polly
title_shortItch