Murder has a motive

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

A classic Golden Age mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Christie's Hercule Poirot

When Mordecai Tremaine emerges from the train station in the village of Dalmering, murder is the last thing on his mind. But he has never been able to resist anything in the way of a mystery—and a mystery is precisely what awaits him in the small hamlet.

Rehearsals for the local amateur dramatic production are in full swing, but as Mordecai discovers too soon, the real tragedy is unfolding offstage. The star of the show has been found dead, and the spotlight falls on Mordecai, whose reputation in the field of crime-solving precedes him.

With a murderer waiting in the wings, it's up to Mordecai to derail the killer's performance...before it's curtains for another victim.

Mordecai Tremaine Mystery Series:Murder for Christmas (Book 1)Murder Has a Motive (Book 2)So Pretty a Problem (Book 3)

More Details
ISBN:
9781492651734
9781501968266
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID a457c74f-36ae-d5f9-47f6-521c33dfe73c
Grouping Title murder has a motive
Grouping Author duncan francis
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-11 04:48:55AM
Last Indexed 2018-09-19 04:51:53AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Curless, John,
author Duncan, Francis, 1918-1988,
author2-role Curless, John,narrator.|Narrator, Recorded Books, Inc.
author_display Duncan, Francis
available_at_arlington Westover
collection_arlington Audiovisual, New Detectives
detailed_location_arlington Cherrydale New Detectives, Westover Audiovisual
display_description When Mordecai Tremaine emerges from the train station in the village of Dalmering, murder is the last thing on his mind. But he has never been able to resist anything in the way of a mystery―and a mystery is precisely what awaits him in the small hamlet. Rehearsals for the local amateur dramatic production are in full swing, but as Mordecai discovers too soon, the real tragedy is unfolding offstage. The star of the show has been found dead, and the spotlight falls on Mordecai, whose reputation in the field of crime-solving precedes him. With a murderer waiting in the wings, it's up to Mordecai to derail the killer's performance...before it's curtains for another victim. -- from Amazon.
format_arlington Audiobook on CD, Book
format_category_arlington Audio Books, Books
id a457c74f-36ae-d5f9-47f6-521c33dfe73c
isbn 9781492651734, 9781501968266
item_details ils:.b2009324x|.i21614945|Cherrydale New Detectives|D DUNCA|||1|false|false|||||Due Oct 1, 2018|Sep 01, 2018|hafdn||, ils:.b20258707|.i21717904|Westover Audiovisual|CD D DUNCA|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Jul 25, 2018|wafab||
itype_arlington Audiobook on CD, Paperback
last_indexed 2018-09-19T08:51:53.873Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington CD D DUNCA, D DUNCA
local_time_since_added_arlington Year
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library, Aurora Hills, Central, Cherrydale, Columbia Pike, Connection Crystal City, Detention Center, Glencarlyn, Local History, Plaza, Shirlington, Westover
owning_location_arlington Cherrydale, Westover
primary_isbn 9781492651734
publishDate 2017, 2018
record_details ils:.b2009324x|Book|Books||English|Sourcebooks Landmark,|2017.|378 pages ; 18., ils:.b20258707|Audiobook on CD|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Recorded Books,|[2018]|8 audio discs (9 hr., 45 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b2009324x .i21614945 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true 9999
ils:.b20258707 .i21717904 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 9999
series Mordecai Tremaine novels
series_with_volume Mordecai Tremaine novels|
subject_facet Actors and actresses -- Fiction, Serial murder investigation -- Fiction
title_display Murder has a motive
title_full Murder has a motive / Francis Duncan
title_short Murder has a motive