Murder has a motive

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Recorded Books,
Pub. Date:
[2018]
Language:
English
Description

A classic Golden Age mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Christie's Hercule Poirot

When Mordecai Tremaine emerges from the train station in the village of Dalmering, murder is the last thing on his mind. But he has never been able to resist anything in the way of a mystery—and a mystery is precisely what awaits him in the small hamlet.

Rehearsals for the local amateur dramatic production are in full swing, but as Mordecai discovers too soon, the real tragedy is unfolding offstage. The star of the show has been found dead, and the spotlight falls on Mordecai, whose reputation in the field of crime-solving precedes him.

With a murderer waiting in the wings, it's up to Mordecai to derail the killer's performance...before it's curtains for another victim.

Mordecai Tremaine Mystery Series:Murder for Christmas (Book 1)Murder Has a Motive (Book 2)So Pretty a Problem (Book 3)

More Details
ISBN:
9781501968266
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDa457c74f-36ae-d5f9-47f6-521c33dfe73c
Grouping Titlemurder has a motive
Grouping Authorduncan francis
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-10-13 04:47:28AM
Last Indexed2019-10-20 04:50:34AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Curless, John,
authorDuncan, Francis, 1918-1988.
author2-roleCurless, John,narrator.|Narrator
Recorded Books, Inc.
author_displayDuncan, Francis
available_at_arlingtonCentral
collection_arlingtonAudiovisual
detailed_location_arlingtonCentral Audiovisual
display_descriptionWhen Mordecai Tremaine emerges from the train station, murder is the last thing on his mind. But then again, he has never been able to resist anything in the nature of a mystery--and a mystery is precisely what awaits him in the village of Dalmering. Rehearsals for the local amateur dramatic production are in full swing--but as Mordecai discovers all too soon, the real tragedy is unfolding offstage. The star of the show has been found dead, and the spotlight is soon on Mordecai, whose reputation in the field of crime-solving precedes him. With a murderer waiting in the wings, it's up to Mordecai to derail the killer's performance--before it's curtains for another victim.
format_arlingtonAudiobook on CD
format_category_arlingtonAudio Books
ida457c74f-36ae-d5f9-47f6-521c33dfe73c
isbn9781501968266
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b20258707.i21717904Central AudiovisualCD D DUNCA1falsefalseOn ShelfOct 12, 2019cafab
itype_arlingtonAudiobook on CD
last_indexed2019-10-20T08:50:34.688Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_arlingtonCD D DUNCA
owning_library_arlingtonArlington Public Library
Aurora Hills
Central
Cherrydale
Columbia Pike
Connection Crystal City
Detention Center
Glencarlyn
Local History
Plaza
Shirlington
Westover
owning_location_arlingtonCentral
primary_isbn9781501968266
publishDate2018
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b20258707Audiobook on CDAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishRecorded Books, [2018]8 audio discs (9 hr., 45 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b20258707.i21717904On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
seriesMordecai Tremaine novels
series_with_volumeMordecai Tremaine novels|
subject_facetActors and actresses -- Fiction
Serial murder investigation -- Fiction
title_displayMurder has a motive
title_fullMurder has a motive / Francis Duncan
title_shortMurder has a motive