Murder Has a Motive

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Sourcebooks Landmark
Pub. Date:
20180102.
Language:
Unknown
Description

A classic Golden Age mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Christie's Hercule Poirot

When Mordecai Tremaine emerges from the train station in the village of Dalmering, murder is the last thing on his mind. But he has never been able to resist anything in the way of a mystery—and a mystery is precisely what awaits him in the small hamlet.

Rehearsals for the local amateur dramatic production are in full swing, but as Mordecai discovers too soon, the real tragedy is unfolding offstage. The star of the show has been found dead, and the spotlight falls on Mordecai, whose reputation in the field of crime-solving precedes him.

With a murderer waiting in the wings, it's up to Mordecai to derail the killer's performance...before it's curtains for another victim.

More Details
ISBN:
9781492651734
UPC:
760789265150
Also in this Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID a457c74f-36ae-d5f9-47f6-521c33dfe73c
full_title murder has a motive
author duncan francis
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2017-11-30 04:57:00AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Duncan, Francis.
author_display Duncan, Francis
collection_arlington On Order
detailed_location_arlington Arlington Public Library On Order
display_description
format_arlington Book
format_category_arlington Books
id a457c74f-36ae-d5f9-47f6-521c33dfe73c
isbn 9781492651734
item_details ils:.b2009324x|.o11406665|Arlington Public Library On Order|ON ORDER|||1|true|false|||||On Order||cafdn||
itype_arlington
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington ON ORDER
local_time_since_added_arlington 2 Months, Day, Month, On Order, Quarter, Six Months, Week, Year
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library On Order, Aurora Hills On Order, Central On Order, Cherrydale On Order, Columbia Pike On Order, Connection Crystal City On Order, Detention Center On Order, Glencarlyn On Order, Local History On Order, Plaza On Order, Shirlington On Order, Westover On Order
owning_location_arlington Central On Order
primary_isbn 9781492651734
primary_upc 760789265150
publishDate 2018
record_details ils:.b2009324x|Book|Books||Unknown|Sourcebooks Landmark|20180102.|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_arlington ils:.b2009324x|.o11406665|On Order|On Order|false|false|true|false|false|true||||
title_display Murder Has a Motive
title_full Murder Has a Motive Duncan, Francis.
title_short Murder Has a Motive
topic_facet Coming Soon, On Order
upc 760789265150