Red leaves: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Harper Collins Publishers,
Pub. Date:
2016.
Language:
English
Description
On a New England college campus, the nude body of a beautiful student is found frozen, concealed for days within a snowbank. Why had Kristina not been reported missing, and why had her friends not sought the lost girl?Detective Spencer O'Malley had nearly fallen in love with Kristina when he met her in a chance encounter the day before her death. He comes to know her far better in death than in life, as his investigation uncovers shocking truths day by day.
Also in this Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID b1fe5a7d-d811-8ad0-e91b-329117a818f5
Grouping Title red leaves
Grouping Author simons paullina
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-05-08 08:24:05AM
Last Indexed 2018-07-20 04:56:20AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Campbell, Cassandra,
author Simons, Paullina, 1963-
author2-role Campbell, Cassandra,narrator., hoopla digital.
author_display Simons, Paullina
detailed_location_arlington hoopla
display_description In the tradition of Ira Levin's A Kiss Before Dying and Donna Tartt's The Secret History comes a suspenseful thriller from the international bestselling author of The Bronze Horseman-an utterly captivating story about four Ivy League students whose bizarre friendship leads to a twisted maze of secrets, lies, betrayal, and murder. As the star player of Dartmouth College's women's basketball team, Kristina Kim is beautiful, intelligent, and fearless. But though she's just 21, Kristina has already had her share of heartache, loss, and dark secrets that haunt her. She's best friends with Conni, Albert, and Jim, but the only one who seems to really know her is Albert. With long dark hair, tattoos, and a rebellious streak, Albert doesn't fit in with the rest of the clean-cut Ivy Leaguers. Like Kristina, he has his share of secrets-secrets that are beginning to unravel this intimate circle of friends. One wintry Thanksgiving weekend tragedy strikes... When Detective Spencer O'Malley goes to investigate something suspicious at the foot of a steep hill on Dartmouth's campus, he doesn't expect that the frozen, naked body found in deep snow would belong to Kristina Kim-the remarkable young woman he met recently who entranced him. Now Spencer will never know if the chemistry he had with her was real. All he can do is find her killer. Spencer is pulled into the strange, complex web of the surviving friends. Many important questions about Kristina's murder cannot be answered, such as: why did none of them report her missing for nine days before her body was discovered? The more Spencer digs, the more clear it becomes that each of the three has a motive for killing Kristina. And as Spencer, seeking justice for a dead girl, is led down a labyrinth of deceit, every new revelation proves more shocking than the last....and more dangerous.
format_arlington eAudio
format_category_arlington Audio Books
id b1fe5a7d-d811-8ad0-e91b-329117a818f5
isbn 9780062660855
item_details external_econtent:ils:.b20437237||hoopla|Online|eAudio|Audio Books|1|false|true|hoopla||https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11805784||Available Online||qafea||
itype_arlington eCollection
last_indexed 2018-07-20T08:56:20.376Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington Online
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library Online, Aurora Hills Online, Central Online, Cherrydale Online, Columbia Pike Online, Connection Crystal City Online, Detention Center Online, Glencarlyn Online, Local History Online, Plaza Online, Shirlington Online, Westover Online
primary_isbn 9780062660855
publishDate 2016
record_details external_econtent:ils:.b20437237|eAudio|Audio Books|Unabridged.|English|Harper Collins Publishers,|2016.|1 online resource (1 audio file (15hr., 08 min.)) : digital.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
external_econtent:ils:.b20437237 Available Online Available Online false true false false false true
subject_facet Downloadable audio, Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction, New England -- Fiction, Streaming audio, Young women -- Crimes against -- Fiction
title_display Red leaves : a novel
title_full Red leaves : a novel [electronic resource] / Paullina Simons
title_short Red leaves :
title_sub a novel