Ignite the stars

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2018.
Language:
English
Description
Everyone in the universe knows his name. Everyone in the universe fears him. But no one realizes that notorious outlaw Ia Cocha is a seventeen-year-old girl. A criminal mastermind and unrivaled pilot, Ia has spent her life terrorizing the Olympus Commonwealth, the imperialist nation that destroyed her home. When the Commonwealth captures her and her true identity is exposed, they see Ia&;s age and talent as an opportunity: by forcing her to serve them, they will prove that no one is beyond their control. Soon, Ia is trapped at the Commonwealth&;s military academy, desperately plotting her escape. But new acquaintances&;including Brinn, a seemingly average student with a closely-held secret, and their charming Flight Master, Knives&;cause Ia to question her own alliances. Can she find a way to escape the Commonwealth&;s clutches before these bonds deepen? In this exhilarating edge-of-your-seat sci-fi adventure&;perfect for fans of The Lunar Chronicles&;debut author Maura Milan introduces our world to a thrilling new heroine.
More Details
ISBN:
9780807536254
9780807536261
Lexile measure:
730L
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb2135d7e-d0a9-7878-a6da-d440a87391f9
Grouping Titleignite the stars
Grouping Authormilan maura
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-02-16 04:42:09AM
Last Indexed2020-02-16 04:49:15AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorMaura Milan
author_displayMaura Milan
available_at_arlingtonCentral
collection_arlingtonTeen Science Fiction
detailed_location_arlingtonCentral Teen Science Fiction
Glencarlyn Teen Science Fiction
display_description"When the notorious I.A. Cōcha is captured by the Olympus Commonwealth and revealed to be a sixteen-year-old girl, she is sentenced to correctional rehabilitation at a training ground for the elite Star Force where she forms unlikely alliances"-- Everyone in the universe knows his name. Everyone in the universe fears him. But no one realizes that notorious outlaw Ia Cōcha is a seventeen-year-old girl. A criminal mastermind and unrivaled pilot, Ia has spent her life terrorizing the Olympus Commonwealth, the imperialist nation that destroyed her home. When the Commonwealth captures her and her true identity is exposed, they see Ia’s age and talent as an opportunity: by forcing her to serve them, they will prove that no one is beyond their control. Soon, Ia is trapped at the Commonwealth’s military academy, desperately plotting her escape. But new acquaintances—including Brinn, a seemingly average student with a closely-held secret, and their charming Flight Master, Knives—cause Ia to question her own alliances. Can she find a way to escape the Commonwealth’s clutches before these bonds deepen? -- from Amazon.
format_arlingtonBook
eBook
format_category_arlingtonBooks
eBook
idb2135d7e-d0a9-7878-a6da-d440a87391f9
isbn9780807536254
9780807536261
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:4a73a6cb-9de7-4053-962b-d28f1f099523-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b20545587.i22093904Central Teen Science FictionY/SF MILAN1falsefalseOn ShelfJan 04, 2020cyfs
ils:.b20545587.i22648860Glencarlyn Teen Science FictionY/SF MILAN1falsefalseDue Mar 2, 2020gyfs
itype_arlingtonHardback
last_indexed2020-02-16T09:49:15.62Z
lexile_score730
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_arlingtonOnline OverDrive
Y/SF MILAN
owning_library_arlingtonArlington Public Library
Aurora Hills
Central
Cherrydale
Columbia Pike
Connection Crystal City
Detention Center
Glencarlyn
Local History
Plaza
Shirlington
Westover
owning_location_arlingtonCentral
Glencarlyn
primary_isbn9780807536254
publishDate2018
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:4a73a6cb-9de7-4053-962b-d28f1f099523eBookeBookEnglishAlbert Whitman & Company2018
ils:.b20545587BookBooksEnglishAlbert Whitman & Company, 2018.388 pages ; 22.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:4a73a6cb-9de7-4053-962b-d28f1f099523-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b20545587.i22093904On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b20545587.i22648860Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
seriesIgnite the Stars
series_with_volumeIgnite the Stars|1
subject_facetCriminals -- Juvenile fiction
Loyalty -- Juvenile fiction
Science fiction
title_displayIgnite the stars
title_fullIgnite the Stars
Ignite the stars / by Maura Milan
title_shortIgnite the stars
topic_facetScience Fiction
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature