Operation Napoleon: translated from the Icelandic

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Minotaur Books,
Pub. Date:
2011.
Language:
English
Description

Prepare for blockbuster action in the vein of Clive Cussler and Alistair Maclean

A mesmerizing international thriller that sweeps from modern Iceland to Nazi Germany. In 1945, a German bomber crash-lands in Iceland durign a blizzard. Puzzlingly, there are both German and American officers on board. One of the senior German officers claims that their best chance of survival is to try to walk to the nearest farm. He sets off, a briefcase handcuffed to his wrist, only to disappear into the white vastness.

Flash forward to the present. The U.S. Army is clandestinely trying to remove the wreck of an airplane from an Icelandic glacier. A young Icelander, Elias, inadvertently stumbles upon the excavation and then promptly disappears. Before he vanishes, though, he manages to contact his sister, Kristin. She embarks on a thrilling and perilous adventure, determined to discover the truth of her brother's fate. Kristin must solve the riddle of Operation Napoleon, even if it means losing her own life.

Arnaldur Indridason has proven himself to be a master of the mystery genre with his critically acclaimed Inspector Erlunder series, which has sold more than 6 million copies. Now, world-class writing and nonstop action meet in this spellbinding page-turner, which catapults Arnaldur Indridason to the top ranks of international thriller writers.

More Details
ISBN:
9780312659103
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb2c8f8e6-1506-4b1c-920c-f516224bf444
Grouping Titleoperation napoleon
Grouping Authorindridason arnaldur
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-01-23 04:38:23AM
Last Indexed2020-01-23 04:39:52AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorArnaldur Indriðason, 1961-
author_displayArnaldur Indriðason
available_at_arlingtonAurora Hills
Central
Shirlington
collection_arlingtonAdult Fiction
detailed_location_arlingtonAurora Hills Adult Fiction
Central Adult Fiction
Shirlington Adult Fiction
display_descriptionWhen her brother goes missing after contacting her from the site of an Icelandic rescue mission, Kristin is pursued by vigilantes from the U.S. Army and discovers a conspiracy involving a crashed World War II plane and the fate of its survivors.
format_arlingtonBook
format_category_arlingtonBooks
idb2c8f8e6-1506-4b1c-920c-f516224bf444
isbn9780312659103
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b13670839.i16818192Central Adult FictionF ARNAL1falsefalseOn ShelfJan 02, 2019caf
ils:.b13670839.i16818167Shirlington Adult FictionF ARNAL1falsefalseOn ShelfJan 18, 2020saf
ils:.b13670839.i16818209Aurora Hills Adult FictionF ARNAL1falsefalseOn ShelfJun 04, 2019aaf
ils:.b13670839.i16818234Central Adult FictionF ARNAL1falsefalseDue Feb 6, 2020Dec 06, 2019caf
itype_arlingtonHardback
last_indexed2020-01-23T09:39:52.385Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_arlingtonF ARNAL
owning_library_arlingtonArlington Public Library
Aurora Hills
Central
Cherrydale
Columbia Pike
Connection Crystal City
Detention Center
Glencarlyn
Local History
Plaza
Shirlington
Westover
owning_location_arlingtonAurora Hills
Central
Shirlington
primary_isbn9780312659103
publishDate2011
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b13670839BookBooksFirst U.S. edition.EnglishMinotaur Books, 2011.327 pages ; 25
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b13670839.i16818192On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b13670839.i16818167On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b13670839.i16818209On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
ils:.b13670839.i16818234Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue9999
subject_facetAirplanes, Military -- Accidents -- Fiction
Excavations (Archaeology) -- Fiction
Iceland -- Fiction
title_displayOperation Napoleon : translated from the Icelandic
title_fullOperation Napoleon : translated from the Icelandic / by Arnaldur Indridason
title_shortOperation Napoleon
title_subtranslated from the Icelandic