Secrets of southern girls

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Sourcebooks Landmark,
Pub. Date:
2017.
Language:
English
Description

"Harrigan's novel, part mystery and part coming-of-age, explores the process of healing from tragedies and misunderstandings."—Publishers Weekly

A tender, yet thrilling suspense novel about a young woman who uncovers devastating secrets that will resurrect the people she lost and the lies she buried ? perfect for fans of Diane Chamberlain and Ellen Marie Wiseman

Ten years ago, Julie Portland accidentally killed her best friend, Reba. What's worse is she got away with it. Consumed by guilt, she left the small town of Lawrence Mill, Mississippi, and swore nothing would ever drag her back. Now, raising her daughter and struggling to make ends meet in Manhattan, Julie still can't forget the ghost of a girl with golden hair and a dangerous secret.

When August, Reba's first love, begs Julie to come home to find the diary that Reba kept all those years ago, Julie's past comes creeping back to haunt her. That diary could expose the shameful memories Julie has been running from, but it could also unearth the hidden truths that Reba left buried...and reveal that Julie isn't the only one who feels responsible for Reba's death.

More Details
ISBN:
9781492647553
Also in this Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID b8a98378-bede-3715-4639-48b2d4762a21
full_title secrets of southern girls
author harrigan haley
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2017-11-20 04:56:54AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Harrigan, Haley, 1983-
author_display Harrigan, Haley
collection_arlington New Fiction
detailed_location_arlington Central New Fiction
display_description "Ten years ago, Julie Portland accidentally killed her best friend, Reba. What's worse is she got away with it. Consumed by guilt, she left the small town of Lawrence Mill, Mississippi, and swore nothing would ever drag her back. Now, raising her daughter and struggling to make ends meet in Manhattan, Julie still can't forget the ghost of a girl with golden hair and a dangerous secret. When August, Reba's first love, begs Julie to come home to find the diary that Reba kept all those years ago, Julie's past comes creeping back to haunt her. That diary could expose the shameful memories Julie has been running from, but it could also unearth the hidden truths that Reba left buried ... and reveal that Julie isn't the only one who feels responsible for Reba's death."--
format_arlington Book
format_category_arlington Books
id b8a98378-bede-3715-4639-48b2d4762a21
isbn 9781492647553
item_details ils:.b19636052|.i21279196|Central New Fiction|F HARRI|||1|false|false|||||Due Dec 10, 2017|Nov 14, 2017|cafn||
itype_arlington Paperback
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington F HARRI
local_time_since_added_arlington Year
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library, Aurora Hills, Central, Cherrydale, Columbia Pike, Connection Crystal City, Detention Center, Glencarlyn, Local History, Plaza, Shirlington, Westover
owning_location_arlington Central
primary_isbn 9781492647553
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:.b19636052|Book|Books||English|Sourcebooks Landmark,|2017.|386 pages ; 21 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_arlington ils:.b19636052|.i21279196|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true|999|||
subject_facet Guilt -- Fiction, Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction, Quakers -- Fiction
title_display Secrets of southern girls
title_full Secrets of southern girls / Haley Harrigan
title_short Secrets of southern girls