ALERT -- Item availability may not be correctly reflected in the Catalog due to a system error - please check back soon 

Secrets of southern girls

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Sourcebooks Landmark,
Pub. Date:
2017.
Language:
English
Description

"Harrigan's novel, part mystery and part coming-of-age, explores the process of healing from tragedies and misunderstandings."—Publishers Weekly

A tender, yet thrilling suspense novel about a young woman who uncovers devastating secrets that will resurrect the people she lost and the lies she buried ? perfect for fans of Diane Chamberlain and Ellen Marie Wiseman

Ten years ago, Julie Portland accidentally killed her best friend, Reba. What's worse is she got away with it. Consumed by guilt, she left the small town of Lawrence Mill, Mississippi, and swore nothing would ever drag her back. Now, raising her daughter and struggling to make ends meet in Manhattan, Julie still can't forget the ghost of a girl with golden hair and a dangerous secret.

When August, Reba's first love, begs Julie to come home to find the diary that Reba kept all those years ago, Julie's past comes creeping back to haunt her. That diary could expose the shameful memories Julie has been running from, but it could also unearth the hidden truths that Reba left buried...and reveal that Julie isn't the only one who feels responsible for Reba's death.

More Details
ISBN:
9781492647553
Also in this Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID b8a98378-bede-3715-4639-48b2d4762a21
full_title secrets of southern girls
author harrigan haley
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2017-06-22 11:18:37AM

Solr Details

_version_ 1570918629279531008
accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Harrigan, Haley, 1983-
author-letter Harrigan, Haley,
author_additional Haley Harrigan.
author_display Harrigan, Haley
availability_toggle_arlington Entire Collection
callnumber-a PS3608.A78145
callnumber-first P - Language and Literature
callnumber-subject PS - American Literature
callnumber_sort_arlington F HARRI
collection_arlington New Fiction
date_added 2017-05-26T04:00:00Z
days_since_added 27
detailed_location_arlington Columbia Pike New Fiction
display_description "Ten years ago, Julie Portland accidentally killed her best friend, Reba. What's worse is she got away with it. Consumed by guilt, she left the small town of Lawrence Mill, Mississippi, and swore nothing would ever drag her back. Now, raising her daughter and struggling to make ends meet in Manhattan, Julie still can't forget the ghost of a girl with golden hair and a dangerous secret. When August, Reba's first love, begs Julie to come home to find the diary that Reba kept all those years ago, Julie's past comes creeping back to haunt her. That diary could expose the shameful memories Julie has been running from, but it could also unearth the hidden truths that Reba left buried ... and reveal that Julie isn't the only one who feels responsible for Reba's death."--
format_arlington Book
format_boost 10
format_category_arlington Books
grouping_category book
id b8a98378-bede-3715-4639-48b2d4762a21
isbn 9781492647553
item_details ils:.b19636052|.i21279196|Columbia Pike New Fiction|F HARRI|||1|false|false|||||Due Jul 13, 2017|Jun 20, 2017|oafn||
itype_arlington Paperback
language English
language_boost 10
language_boost_es 1
lexile_code
lexile_score -1
lib_boost_arlington 10
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington F HARRI
local_callnumber_exact_arlington F HARRI
local_callnumber_left_arlington F HARRI
local_days_since_added_arlington 27
local_time_since_added_arlington 2 Months, Month, Quarter, Six Months, Year
num_holdings 1
oclc (OCoLC)976423141
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library, Aurora Hills, Central, Cherrydale, Columbia Pike, Connection Crystal City, Detention Center, Glencarlyn, Local History, Plaza, Shirlington, Westover
owning_location_arlington Columbia Pike
physical 386 pages ; 21 cm.
popularity 4
primary_isbn 9781492647553
publishDate 2017
publishDateSort 2017
publisher Sourcebooks Landmark,
rating 2.5
rating_facet oneStar, twoStar
record_details ils:.b19636052|Book|Books||English|Sourcebooks Landmark,|2017.|386 pages ; 21 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scope_has_related_records a, arlington, c, d, g, h, o, p, s, u, v, w
scoping_details_arlington ils:.b19636052|.i21279196|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true|999||
subject_facet Guilt -- Fiction, Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction, Quakers -- Fiction
target_audience Adult
target_audience_full Adult
time_since_added 2 Months, Month, Quarter, Six Months, Year
title Secrets of southern girls
title_display Secrets of southern girls
title_full Secrets of southern girls / Haley Harrigan
title_short Secrets of southern girls
title_sort secrets of southern girls