Secrets of southern girls

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Sourcebooks Landmark,
Pub. Date:
2017.
Language:
English
Description

"Harrigan's novel, part mystery and part coming-of-age, explores the process of healing from tragedies and misunderstandings."—Publishers Weekly

A tender, yet thrilling suspense novel about a young woman who uncovers devastating secrets that will resurrect the people she lost and the lies she buried ? perfect for fans of Diane Chamberlain and Ellen Marie Wiseman

Ten years ago, Julie Portland accidentally killed her best friend, Reba. What's worse is she got away with it. Consumed by guilt, she left the small town of Lawrence Mill, Mississippi, and swore nothing would ever drag her back. Now, raising her daughter and struggling to make ends meet in Manhattan, Julie still can't forget the ghost of a girl with golden hair and a dangerous secret.

When August, Reba's first love, begs Julie to come home to find the diary that Reba kept all those years ago, Julie's past comes creeping back to haunt her. That diary could expose the shameful memories Julie has been running from, but it could also unearth the hidden truths that Reba left buried...and reveal that Julie isn't the only one who feels responsible for Reba's death.

More Details
ISBN:
9781492647553
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDb8a98378-bede-3715-4639-48b2d4762a21
Grouping Titlesecrets of southern girls
Grouping Authorharrigan haley
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-10-31 04:43:55AM
Last Indexed2019-11-21 04:44:27AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorHarrigan, Haley, 1983-
author_displayHarrigan, Haley
available_at_arlingtonCherrydale
collection_arlingtonAdult Fiction
detailed_location_arlingtonCherrydale Adult Fiction
display_description"Ten years ago, Julie Portland accidentally killed her best friend, Reba. What's worse is she got away with it. Consumed by guilt, she left the small town of Lawrence Mill, Mississippi, and swore nothing would ever drag her back. Now, raising her daughter and struggling to make ends meet in Manhattan, Julie still can't forget the ghost of a girl with golden hair and a dangerous secret. When August, Reba's first love, begs Julie to come home to find the diary that Reba kept all those years ago, Julie's past comes creeping back to haunt her. That diary could expose the shameful memories Julie has been running from, but it could also unearth the hidden truths that Reba left buried ... and reveal that Julie isn't the only one who feels responsible for Reba's death."--
format_arlingtonBook
format_category_arlingtonBooks
idb8a98378-bede-3715-4639-48b2d4762a21
isbn9781492647553
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b19636052.i21279196Cherrydale Adult FictionF HARRI1falsefalseOn ShelfJan 22, 2019haf
itype_arlingtonPaperback
last_indexed2019-11-21T09:44:27.936Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_arlingtonF HARRI
owning_library_arlingtonArlington Public Library
Aurora Hills
Central
Cherrydale
Columbia Pike
Connection Crystal City
Detention Center
Glencarlyn
Local History
Plaza
Shirlington
Westover
owning_location_arlingtonCherrydale
primary_isbn9781492647553
publishDate2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b19636052BookBooksEnglishSourcebooks Landmark, 2017.386 pages ; 21.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b19636052.i21279196On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
subject_facetGuilt -- Fiction
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Quakers -- Fiction
title_displaySecrets of southern girls
title_fullSecrets of southern girls / Haley Harrigan
title_shortSecrets of southern girls