Margaret Atwood

Book Cover
Average Rating
Palgrave Macmillan,
Pub. Date:
This introduction covers Atwood's work from the end of the 1960s to the present, drawing out her recurring themes of Canadian identity and the wilderness, the representation of women and female bodies, and history and its narration. Winner of the Margaret Atwood Society Best Book in 1997, the second edition is thoroughly revised and updated. It includes new chapters covering Atwood's recent novels Alias Grace, The Blind Assassin, and Oryx and Crake, and her 2002 book on writing Negotiating with the Dead.
More Details
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID dccf744c-1bdb-2273-9deb-5a0becb11cd2
Grouping Title margaret atwood
Grouping Author howells coral ann
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-06-03 04:48:59AM
Last Indexed 2019-06-17 04:51:39AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Howells, Coral Ann.
author_display Howells, Coral Ann
available_at_arlington Central
collection_arlington Adult Nonfiction
detailed_location_arlington Central Adult Nonfiction
format_arlington Book
format_category_arlington Books
id dccf744c-1bdb-2273-9deb-5a0becb11cd2
isbn 9781403922007, 9781403922014
item_details ils:.b13250796|.i14827748|Central Adult Nonfiction|818 ATWOOD HOWEL 2005 2nd ed.|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Jun 02, 2019|can||
itype_arlington Paperback
last_indexed 2019-06-17T08:51:39.083Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Non Fiction
literary_form_full Non Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington 818 ATWOOD HOWEL 2005 2nd ed.
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library, Aurora Hills, Central, Cherrydale, Columbia Pike, Connection Crystal City, Detention Center, Glencarlyn, Local History, Plaza, Shirlington, Westover
owning_location_arlington Central
primary_isbn 9781403922007
publishDate 2005
record_details ils:.b13250796|Book|Books|Second edition.|English|Palgrave Macmillan,|2005.|x, 213 pages ; 23.
recordtype grouped_work
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b13250796 .i14827748 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 9999
subject_facet Canada -- In literature
title_display Margaret Atwood
title_full Margaret Atwood / Coral Ann Howells
title_short Margaret Atwood