Mississippi politics: the struggle for power, 1976-2006

Book Cover
Average Rating
University Press of Mississippi,
Pub. Date:
The inside story of a seismic shift in political control
More Details
Also in this Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID df0b6089-c37b-4351-f5bd-c0cfbbab2328
full_title mississippi politics the struggle for power 1976 2006
author nash jere
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2017-08-14 05:04:25AM

Solr Details

_version_ 1576058982323191808
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Nash, Jere.
author-letter Nash, Jere.
author2 NetLibrary, Inc.
author2-role NetLibrary, Inc.
author_additional Jere Nash and Andy Taggart ; foreword by John Grisham.
author_display Nash, Jere
availability_toggle_arlington Available Now, Available Online, Entire Collection
callnumber-a F345
callnumber-first F - General American History
callnumber-subject F - General American History
days_since_added 3882
detailed_location_arlington EBSCOhost
econtent_protection_type_arlington external
econtent_source_arlington EBSCOhost
edition 1st ed.
format_arlington eBook
format_boost 10
format_category_arlington eBook
grouping_category book
id df0b6089-c37b-4351-f5bd-c0cfbbab2328
isbn 9781604731408
item_details external_econtent:ils:.b13018048||EBSCOhost|Online|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|EBSCOhost||http://www.netlibrary.com.library.access.arlingtonva.us/urlapi.asp?action=summary&v=1&bookid=221068||Available Online||q||
itype_arlington eCollection
language English
language_boost 10
language_boost_es 1
lexile_score -1
lib_boost_arlington 50
literary_form Other
literary_form_full Other
local_callnumber_arlington Online
local_callnumber_exact_arlington Online
local_callnumber_left_arlington Online
local_days_since_added_arlington 3882
num_holdings 0
oclc (OCoLC)221694415
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library Online, Aurora Hills Online, Central Online, Cherrydale Online, Columbia Pike Online, Connection Crystal City Online, Detention Center Online, Glencarlyn Online, Local History Online, Plaza Online, Shirlington Online, Westover Online
physical xvii, 403 p. : map ; 24 cm.
popularity 0
primary_isbn 9781604731408
publishDate 2006
publishDateSort 2006
publisher University Press of Mississippi,
rating 2.5
rating_facet oneStar, twoStar
record_details external_econtent:ils:.b13018048|eBook|eBook|1st ed.|English|University Press of Mississippi,|2006.|xvii, 403 p. : map ; 24 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scope_has_related_records a, arlington, c, d, g, h, o, p, s, u, v, w
scoping_details_arlington external_econtent:ils:.b13018048||Available Online|Available Online|false|true|false|false|false|true||||
table_of_contents History of Mississippi Democrats, 1948-1975 -- History of Mississippi Republicans, 1955-1975 -- The beginning of the end, 1976 -- The campaign to succeed Jim Eastland, 1977-1978 -- Democrats win one and Republicans lose one, 1979 -- The origins of reapportionment, 1890-1979 -- Ronald Reagan and Jon Hinson, 1980-1981 -- Education transforms the legislature, 1982 -- The Allain/Bramlett campaign and William Winter's legacy, 1983 -- The erosion of legislative power, 1984 -- The rise of Mike Espy, 1985-1986 -- Highways, Buddie Newman, and Ray Mabus, 1987 -- The campaign to succeed John Stennis, 1988 -- Liquor and gambling in Mississippi, 1989-1990 -- Republicans gain the governor's mansion, 1991 -- The politics of reapportionment, 1992-1993 -- The GOP consolidates power, 1994-1996 -- Tobacco, 1997-1998 -- The legacy of Kirk Fordice, 1999 -- The state flag and congressional reapportionment, 2000-2001 -- The consequences of tort reform, 2002 -- The Haley Barbour years, 2003-2006.
target_audience Other
target_audience_full Other
title Mississippi politics the struggle for power, 1976-2006
title_display Mississippi politics the struggle for power, 1976-2006
title_full Mississippi politics [electronic resource] : the struggle for power, 1976-2006 / Jere Nash and Andy Taggart ; foreword by John Grisham
title_short Mississippi politics
title_sort mississippi politics the struggle for power, 1976-2006
title_sub the struggle for power, 1976-2006