Alfred Kropp: the thirteenth skull

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books,
Pub. Date:
2008.
Language:
English
Description

First Alfred Kropp lost-and found-the legendary sword Excalibur. Then he defeated King Paimon, arguably the nastiest of demons ever to roam the earth. What could possibly be in store for him now? Plenty, it turns out. Not only is a dangerous new enemy tracking Alfred's every move, even the people who have sworn to protect him no longer seem trustworthy. Who, or what, is Sofia, and is there a connection between Sofia and the mysterious Thirteenth Skull?

As Alfred struggles to hold his enemies at bay and keep his friends in even closer sight, trust and betrayal begin to clash in terrifying ways, and the reluctant hero who has always narrowly avoided death may not be getting out of this adventure alive...

Just right for fans of Alex Rider and Stephen King, the third installment in this acclaimed series is a compulsive page-turner readers won't soon forget.

More Details
ISBN:
9781599901145
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 4.6, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
690L
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf61b2e24-cec7-9ff3-ceb4-997dbedbbc03
Grouping Titlealfred kropp the thirteenth skull
Grouping Authoryancey richard
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2019-10-06 04:47:55AM
Last Indexed2019-11-13 04:44:58AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG+
accelerated_reader_point_value9
accelerated_reader_reading_level4.6
authorYancey, Richard.
author_displayYancey, Richard
available_at_arlingtonCherrydale
collection_arlingtonTeen Science Fiction
detailed_location_arlingtonCherrydale Teen Science Fiction
display_descriptionTeen misfit Alfred Kropp, the last descendant of Sir Lancelot, is once again in danger as he tries to uncover who is behind a top secret project called SOFIA, while eluding a new enemy who seems determined to kill him.
format_arlingtonBook
format_category_arlingtonBooks
idf61b2e24-cec7-9ff3-ceb4-997dbedbbc03
isbn9781599901145
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b12978620.i13537970Cherrydale Teen Science FictionY/SF YANCE1falsefalseOn ShelfOct 05, 2019hyfs
itype_arlingtonHardback
last_indexed2019-11-13T09:44:58.925Z
lexile_score690
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_arlingtonY/SF YANCE
owning_library_arlingtonArlington Public Library
Aurora Hills
Central
Cherrydale
Columbia Pike
Connection Crystal City
Detention Center
Glencarlyn
Local History
Plaza
Shirlington
Westover
owning_location_arlingtonCherrydale
primary_isbn9781599901145
publishDate2008
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b12978620BookBooksFirst U.S. edition.EnglishBloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books, 2008.297 pages ; 22.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b12978620.i13537970On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue9999
seriesAlfred Kropp adventures
series_with_volumeAlfred Kropp adventures|3
subject_facetAdventure stories
Antiquities -- Juvenile fiction
Conduct of life -- Juvenile fiction
Knights and knighthood -- Juvenile fiction
Orphans -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayAlfred Kropp : the thirteenth skull
title_fullAlfred Kropp : the thirteenth skull / Rick Yancey
title_shortAlfred Kropp
title_subthe thirteenth skull