Alfred Kropp: the thirteenth skull

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books :
Pub. Date:
2008.
Language:
English
Description

First Alfred Kropp lost-and found-the legendary sword Excalibur. Then he defeated King Paimon, arguably the nastiest of demons ever to roam the earth. What could possibly be in store for him now? Plenty, it turns out. Not only is a dangerous new enemy tracking Alfred's every move, even the people who have sworn to protect him no longer seem trustworthy. Who, or what, is Sofia, and is there a connection between Sofia and the mysterious Thirteenth Skull?

As Alfred struggles to hold his enemies at bay and keep his friends in even closer sight, trust and betrayal begin to clash in terrifying ways, and the reluctant hero who has always narrowly avoided death may not be getting out of this adventure alive...

Just right for fans of Alex Rider and Stephen King, the third installment in this acclaimed series is a compulsive page-turner readers won't soon forget.

More Details
ISBN:
9781599901145
Also in this Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID f61b2e24-cec7-9ff3-ceb4-997dbedbbc03
full_title alfred kropp the thirteenth skull
author yancey richard
grouping_category book
lastUpdate 2017-08-14 05:04:21AM

Solr Details

_version_ 1575968398955773952
accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Yancey, Richard.
author-letter Yancey, Richard.
author_additional Rick Yancey.
author_display Yancey, Richard
availability_toggle_arlington Entire Collection
callnumber-a PZ7.Y19197
callnumber-first P - Language and Literature
callnumber-subject PZ - Fiction
callnumber_sort_arlington Y/SF YANCE
collection_arlington Teen Science Fiction
date_added 2011-01-26T05:00:00Z
days_since_added 2395
detailed_location_arlington Central Teen Science Fiction
display_description Teen misfit Alfred Kropp, the last descendant of Sir Lancelot, is once again in danger as he tries to uncover who is behind a top secret project called SOFIA, while eluding a new enemy who seems determined to kill him.
edition 1st U.S. ed.
format_arlington Book
format_boost 10
format_category_arlington Books
grouping_category book
id f61b2e24-cec7-9ff3-ceb4-997dbedbbc03
isbn 9781599901145
item_details ils:.b12978620|.i13537970|Central Teen Science Fiction|Y/SF YANCE|||1|false|false|||||Missing|Apr 27, 2017|cyfs||
itype_arlington Hardback
language English
language_boost 10
language_boost_es 1
lexile_score -1
lib_boost_arlington 10
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington Y/SF YANCE
local_callnumber_exact_arlington Y/SF YANCE
local_callnumber_left_arlington Y/SF YANCE
local_days_since_added_arlington 2395
num_holdings 1
oclc (OCoLC)191758148
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library, Aurora Hills, Central, Cherrydale, Columbia Pike, Connection Crystal City, Detention Center, Glencarlyn, Local History, Plaza, Shirlington, Westover
owning_location_arlington Central
physical 297 p. ; 22 cm.
popularity 6
primary_isbn 9781599901145
publishDate 2008
publishDateSort 2008
publisher Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books :, Distributed to the trade by Holtzbrinck Publishers,
rating 2.5
rating_facet oneStar, twoStar
record_details ils:.b12978620|Book|Books|1st U.S. ed.|English|Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books :|2008.|297 p. ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scope_has_related_records a, arlington, c, d, g, h, o, p, s, u, v, w
scoping_details_arlington ils:.b12978620|.i13537970|Currently Unavailable|Missing|false|false|true|false|false|true|999|||
subject_facet Adventure and adventurers -- Fiction, Antiquities -- Fiction, Conduct of life -- Fiction, Knights and knighthood -- Fiction, Orphans -- Fiction
target_audience Young Adult
target_audience_full Young Adult
title Alfred Kropp : the thirteenth skull
title_display Alfred Kropp : the thirteenth skull
title_full Alfred Kropp : the thirteenth skull / Rick Yancey
title_short Alfred Kropp :
title_sort alfred kropp the thirteenth skull
title_sub the thirteenth skull