Alfred Kropp: the thirteenth skull

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books,
Pub. Date:
2008.
Language:
English
Description

First Alfred Kropp lost-and found-the legendary sword Excalibur. Then he defeated King Paimon, arguably the nastiest of demons ever to roam the earth. What could possibly be in store for him now? Plenty, it turns out. Not only is a dangerous new enemy tracking Alfred's every move, even the people who have sworn to protect him no longer seem trustworthy. Who, or what, is Sofia, and is there a connection between Sofia and the mysterious Thirteenth Skull?

As Alfred struggles to hold his enemies at bay and keep his friends in even closer sight, trust and betrayal begin to clash in terrifying ways, and the reluctant hero who has always narrowly avoided death may not be getting out of this adventure alive...

Just right for fans of Alex Rider and Stephen King, the third installment in this acclaimed series is a compulsive page-turner readers won't soon forget.

More Details
ISBN:
9781599901145
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID f61b2e24-cec7-9ff3-ceb4-997dbedbbc03
Grouping Title alfred kropp the thirteenth skull
Grouping Author yancey richard
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-08-06 04:40:45AM
Last Indexed 2018-09-23 04:52:53AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Yancey, Richard.
author_display Yancey, Richard
available_at_arlington Cherrydale
collection_arlington Teen Science Fiction
detailed_location_arlington Cherrydale Teen Science Fiction
display_description Teen misfit Alfred Kropp, the last descendant of Sir Lancelot, is once again in danger as he tries to uncover who is behind a top secret project called SOFIA, while eluding a new enemy who seems determined to kill him.
format_arlington Book
format_category_arlington Books
id f61b2e24-cec7-9ff3-ceb4-997dbedbbc03
isbn 9781599901145
item_details ils:.b12978620|.i13537970|Cherrydale Teen Science Fiction|Y/SF YANCE|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Jun 08, 2018|hyfs||
itype_arlington Hardback
last_indexed 2018-09-23T08:52:53.172Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_arlington Y/SF YANCE
owning_library_arlington Arlington Public Library, Aurora Hills, Central, Cherrydale, Columbia Pike, Connection Crystal City, Detention Center, Glencarlyn, Local History, Plaza, Shirlington, Westover
owning_location_arlington Cherrydale
primary_isbn 9781599901145
publishDate 2008
record_details ils:.b12978620|Book|Books|First U.S. edition.|English|Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books,|2008.|297 pages ; 22.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_arlington
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b12978620 .i13537970 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 9999
series Alfred Kropp adventures
series_with_volume Alfred Kropp adventures|3
subject_facet Adventure stories, Antiquities -- Juvenile fiction, Conduct of life -- Juvenile fiction, Knights and knighthood -- Juvenile fiction, Orphans -- Juvenile fiction
title_display Alfred Kropp : the thirteenth skull
title_full Alfred Kropp : the thirteenth skull / Rick Yancey
title_short Alfred Kropp :
title_sub the thirteenth skull