Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit
(Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
HarperCollins 2016
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
OverDrive Read
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.
Description

"A sweet, sexy, honest teen romance that just happens to involve two girls—all the more charming for being so very ordinary."*

A Kirkus Best Book of the Year! A Chicago Public Library Best Book of the Year! A Bustle.com Best Young Adult Book of the Year! 3 starred reviews!

Joanna meets the perfect girl for her and must decide whether to break a promise that could change everything for her and her family or lose out on love in this charming young adult romance that's perfect for fans of Julie Murphy's Dumplin' and Becky Albertalli's Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda.

Joanna Gordon has been out and proud for years, but when her popular radio evangelist father remarries and decides to move all three of them from Atlanta to the more conservative Rome, Georgia, he asks Jo to do the impossible: to lie low for the rest of her senior year. And Jo reluctantly agrees.

Although it is (mostly) much easier for Jo to fit in as a straight girl, things get complicated when she meets Mary Carlson, the oh-so-tempting sister of her new friend at school. But Jo couldn't possibly think of breaking her promise to her dad.

Even if she's starting to fall for the girl. Even if there's a chance Mary Carlson might be interested in her, too. Right?

*Kirkus

More Details
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
08/30/2016
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062271013
ASIN:
B01ARK2OYC
Also in this Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Jaye Robin Brown. (2016). Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Jaye Robin Brown. 2016. Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Jaye Robin Brown, Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit. HarperCollins, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Jaye Robin Brown. Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit. HarperCollins, 2016. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
826cea02-64e6-83f8-d1e8-02dc447a1a04
Go To Grouped Work

OverDrive Product Record

id
153d1e80-5fa2-4e04-a4bb-12e1738c47bf
primaryCreator
    • name: Jaye Robin Brown
    • role: Author
starRating
4.2
title
Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit
crossRefId
2559838
sortTitle
Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit
images
    • cover300Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/153/D1E/80/{153D1E80-5FA2-4E04-A4BB-12E1738C47BF}Img400.jpg
    • cover:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{153D1E80-5FA2-4E04-A4BB-12E1738C47BF}Img100.jpg
    • thumbnail:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{153D1E80-5FA2-4E04-A4BB-12E1738C47BF}Img200.jpg
    • cover150Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/153/D1E/80/{153D1E80-5FA2-4E04-A4BB-12E1738C47BF}Img150.jpg
dateAdded
2016-08-31T11:37:40.893-04:00
contentDetails
      • account:
          • id: 1208
          • name: Arlington Public Library (VA)
      • type: text/html
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=166&titleID=2559838
mediaType
eBook
formats
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • value: 9780062271013
            • type: ISBN
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • value: B01ARK2OYC
            • type: ASIN
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • identifiers:
            • value: 9780062271013
            • type: ISBN
      • name: OverDrive Read

OverDrive MetaData

crossRefId
2559838
subjects
      • value: Romance
      • value: Young Adult Fiction
      • value: Young Adult Literature
sortTitle
Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit
links
    • self:
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
        • href: http://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BbQAAAA2i/products/153d1e80-5fa2-4e04-a4bb-12e1738c47bf/metadata
mediaType
eBook
formats
      • fileSize: 1046453
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • value: 9780062271013
            • type: ISBN
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • rights:
            • value: 44
            • type: Copying
            • value: 44
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 1
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
      • fileName: GeorgiaPeachesandOtherForbiddenFruit9780062271013
      • partCount: 0
      • onSaleDate: 08/30/2016
      • samples:
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • source: From the book
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=153d1e80-5fa2-4e04-a4bb-12e1738c47bf&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileSize: 0
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • value: B01ARK2OYC
            • type: ASIN
      • name: Kindle Book
      • fileName: GeorgiaPeachesandOtherForbiddenFruit9780062271013
      • partCount: 0
      • onSaleDate: 08/30/2016
      • samples:
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • source: From the book
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=153d1e80-5fa2-4e04-a4bb-12e1738c47bf&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileSize: 1046453
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • identifiers:
            • value: 9780062271013
            • type: ISBN
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • fileName: GeorgiaPeachesandOtherForbiddenFruit9780062271013
      • partCount: 0
      • onSaleDate: 08/30/2016
      • samples:
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • source: From the book
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=153d1e80-5fa2-4e04-a4bb-12e1738c47bf&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
publisher
HarperCollins
publishDateText
08/30/2016
id
153d1e80-5fa2-4e04-a4bb-12e1738c47bf
creators
      • name: Jaye Robin Brown
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Brown, Jaye Robin
      • bioText:

        Jaye Robin Brown is the critically acclaimed author of the young adult novels Georgia Peaches and No Place to Fall and the latter's companion novella, Will's Story. She lives in Massachusetts. You can visit her online at www.jayerobinbrown.com.

languages
      • name: English
      • code: en
starRating
4.2
isPublicDomain
False
title
Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit
fullDescription

"A sweet, sexy, honest teen romance that just happens to involve two girls—all the more charming for being so very ordinary."*

A Kirkus Best Book of the Year! A Chicago Public Library Best Book of the Year! A Bustle.com Best Young Adult Book of the Year! 3 starred reviews!

Joanna meets the perfect girl for her and must decide whether to break a promise that could change everything for her and her family or lose out on love in this charming young adult romance that's perfect for fans of Julie Murphy's Dumplin' and Becky Albertalli's Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda.

Joanna Gordon has been out and proud for years, but when her popular radio evangelist father remarries and decides to move all three of them from Atlanta to the more conservative Rome, Georgia, he asks Jo to do the impossible: to lie low for the rest of her senior year. And Jo reluctantly agrees.

Although it is (mostly) much easier for Jo to fit in as a straight girl, things get complicated when she meets Mary Carlson, the oh-so-tempting sister of her new friend at school. But Jo couldn't possibly think of breaking her promise to her dad.

Even if she's starting to fall for the girl. Even if there's a chance Mary Carlson might be interested in her, too. Right?

*Kirkus

shortDescription

"A sweet, sexy, honest teen romance that just happens to involve two girls—all the more charming for being so very ordinary."*

A Kirkus Best Book of the Year! A Chicago Public Library Best Book of the Year! A Bustle.com Best Young Adult Book of the Year! 3 starred reviews!

Joanna meets the perfect girl for her and must decide whether to break a promise that could change everything for her and her family or lose out on love in this charming young adult romance that's perfect for fans of Julie Murphy's Dumplin' and Becky Albertalli's Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda.

Joanna Gordon has been out and proud for years, but when her popular radio evangelist father remarries and decides to move all three of them from Atlanta to the more conservative Rome, Georgia, he asks Jo to do the impossible: to lie low for the rest of her senior year. And Jo reluctantly agrees.

Although it is (mostly) much easier for...

imprint
HarperTeen
isOwnedByCollections
True
images
    • cover300Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/153/D1E/80/{153D1E80-5FA2-4E04-A4BB-12E1738C47BF}Img400.jpg
    • cover:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{153D1E80-5FA2-4E04-A4BB-12E1738C47BF}Img100.jpg
    • thumbnail:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{153D1E80-5FA2-4E04-A4BB-12E1738C47BF}Img200.jpg
    • cover150Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/153/D1E/80/{153D1E80-5FA2-4E04-A4BB-12E1738C47BF}Img150.jpg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
publishDate
2016-08-30T00:00:00-04:00
popularity
485