Plugged: Plugged Series, Book 1
(Adobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Plugged volume 1.
Published:
Overlook 2011
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Formats
Adobe EPUB eBook
Works on all eReaders (except Kindles), desktop computers and mobile devices with with reading apps installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.
Description
In the tradition of Elmore Leonard and Carl Hiaasen, Plugged tells the story of Daniel McEvoy, an Irish bouncer at a seedy New Jersey club. Daniel has a problem. Well, he has several, but the worst is that the girl he loves was just murdered. Then more people around him start dying—and not of natural causes. Suddenly Daniel's got the mob, cops, and an unstable lovesick neighbor after him, and the only clue points towards the crooked doctor who gave him hair implants before vanishing into thin air. Luckily—or perhaps unluckily—he has the help of a volatile detective, a permanently hungover army psychologist, and a mischievous ghost. In Plugged, Colfer, beloved by millions for his Artemis Fowl series, has written a hilarious tour de force thriller of head-spinning plot twists, compulsive in the tradition of Carl Hiaasen's best work—a "pitch-perfect comic noir" (Publishers Weekly, starred review). Complete with the best banter this side of Elmore Leonard's Detroit, Plugged will leave you shocked, awed, and wanting more.
More Details
Format:
Adobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
09/01/2011
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781590207857
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 4.7, 10 Points
Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Eoin Colfer. (2011). Plugged: Plugged Series, Book 1. Overlook.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Eoin Colfer. 2011. Plugged: Plugged Series, Book 1. Overlook.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Eoin Colfer, Plugged: Plugged Series, Book 1. Overlook, 2011.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Eoin Colfer. Plugged: Plugged Series, Book 1. Overlook, 2011.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection21
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
19ae36f5-9028-aa07-dbb8-9a1047f1ac27
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Nov 09, 2015 18:14:40
Date Updated:
May 18, 2019 04:49:30
Last Metadata Check:
May 18, 2019 05:35:29
Last Metadata Change:
Jun 23, 2018 05:40:33
Last Availability Check:
May 18, 2019 05:35:30
Last Availability Change:
May 07, 2019 10:44:59

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{85D99713-5FF0-4662-B0E1-45B84347C926}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{85D99713-5FF0-4662-B0E1-45B84347C926}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/85D/997/13/{85D99713-5FF0-4662-B0E1-45B84347C926}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/85D/997/13/{85D99713-5FF0-4662-B0E1-45B84347C926}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781590207857
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781590207857
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9781590204634
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Eoin Colfer
title
Plugged
dateAdded
2011-09-20T23:34:16.56-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=166&titleID=616276
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Arlington Public Library (VA)
          • id: 1208
sortTitle
Plugged Plugged Series Book 01
crossRefId
616276
series
Plugged
subtitle
Plugged Series, Book 1
id
85d99713-5ff0-4662-b0e1-45b84347c926
starRating
3.5

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
UG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: Plugged9781590207857
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 232024
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781590207857
      • rights:
            • type: Copying
            • value: 0
            • type: Printing
            • value: 0
            • type: Lending
            • value: 0
            • type: ReadAloud
            • value: 0
            • type: ExpirationRights
            • value: 0
      • name: Adobe EPUB eBook
      • id: ebook-epub-adobe
      • onSaleDate: 09/01/2011
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/85D/997/13/Plugged9781590207857.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=85D99713-5FF0-4662-B0E1-45B84347C926&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: Plugged9781590207857
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9781590207857
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 09/01/2011
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-epub-adobe
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-410/1523-1/85D/997/13/Plugged9781590207857.epub
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=85D99713-5FF0-4662-B0E1-45B84347C926&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Colfer, Eoin
      • name: Eoin Colfer
imprint
Overlook Books
publishDate
2011-09-01T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
4.7
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Plugged
fullDescription
In the tradition of Elmore Leonard and Carl Hiaasen, Plugged tells the story of Daniel McEvoy, an Irish bouncer at a seedy New Jersey club. Daniel has a problem. Well, he has several, but the worst is that the girl he loves was just murdered. Then more people around him start dying—and not of natural causes. Suddenly Daniel's got the mob, cops, and an unstable lovesick neighbor after him, and the only clue points towards the crooked doctor who gave him hair implants before vanishing into thin air. Luckily—or perhaps unluckily—he has the help of a volatile detective, a permanently hungover army psychologist, and a mischievous ghost.
In Plugged, Colfer, beloved by millions for his Artemis Fowl series, has written a hilarious tour de force thriller of head-spinning plot twists, compulsive in the tradition of Carl Hiaasen's best work—a "pitch-perfect comic noir" (Publishers Weekly, starred review). Complete with the best banter this side of Elmore Leonard's Detroit, Plugged will leave you shocked, awed, and wanting more.
gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 3
popularity
386
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BbQAAAA2i/products/85d99713-5ff0-4662-b0e1-45b84347c926/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
85d99713-5ff0-4662-b0e1-45b84347c926
starRating
3.5
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/1523-1/{85D99713-5FF0-4662-B0E1-45B84347C926}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/1523-1/{85D99713-5FF0-4662-B0E1-45B84347C926}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/1523-1/85D/997/13/{85D99713-5FF0-4662-B0E1-45B84347C926}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/1523-1/85D/997/13/{85D99713-5FF0-4662-B0E1-45B84347C926}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Fiction
      • value: Thriller
publishDateText
09/01/2011
otherFormatIdentifiers
      • type: ISBN
      • value: 9781590204634
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription
In the tradition of Elmore Leonard and Carl Hiaasen, Plugged tells the story of Daniel McEvoy, an Irish bouncer at a seedy New Jersey club. Daniel has a problem. Well, he has several, but the worst is that the girl he loves was just murdered. Then more people around him start dying—and not of natural causes. Suddenly Daniel's got the mob, cops, and an unstable lovesick neighbor after him, and the only clue points towards the crooked doctor who gave him hair implants before vanishing into thin air. Luckily—or perhaps unluckily—he has the help of a volatile detective, a permanently hungover army psychologist, and a mischievous ghost.
In Plugged, Colfer, beloved by millions for his Artemis Fowl series, has written a hilarious tour de force thriller of head-spinning plot twists, compulsive in the tradition of Carl Hiaasen's best work—a "pitch-perfect comic noir" (Publishers Weekly, starred review). Complete with the best banter this...
sortTitle
Plugged Plugged Series Book 01
crossRefId
616276
series
Plugged
subtitle
Plugged Series, Book 1
publisher
Overlook