Secrets of southern girls
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
Naperville, Ill. : Sourcebooks Landmark, 2017.
Status:
Cherrydale Adult Fiction
F HARRI
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Last Check-In
Cherrydale Adult Fiction
F HARRI
Available
Jan 22, 2019
Description

"Harrigan's novel, part mystery and part coming-of-age, explores the process of healing from tragedies and misunderstandings."—Publishers Weekly

A tender, yet thrilling suspense novel about a young woman who uncovers devastating secrets that will resurrect the people she lost and the lies she buried ? perfect for fans of Diane Chamberlain and Ellen Marie Wiseman

Ten years ago, Julie Portland accidentally killed her best friend, Reba. What's worse is she got away with it. Consumed by guilt, she left the small town of Lawrence Mill, Mississippi, and swore nothing would ever drag her back. Now, raising her daughter and struggling to make ends meet in Manhattan, Julie still can't forget the ghost of a girl with golden hair and a dangerous secret.

When August, Reba's first love, begs Julie to come home to find the diary that Reba kept all those years ago, Julie's past comes creeping back to haunt her. That diary could expose the shameful memories Julie has been running from, but it could also unearth the hidden truths that Reba left buried...and reveal that Julie isn't the only one who feels responsible for Reba's death.

More Details
Format:
Book
Physical Desc:
386 pages ; 21.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781492647553, 1492647551

Notes

General Note
Includes a reading group guide.
Description
"Ten years ago, Julie Portland accidentally killed her best friend, Reba. What's worse is she got away with it. Consumed by guilt, she left the small town of Lawrence Mill, Mississippi, and swore nothing would ever drag her back. Now, raising her daughter and struggling to make ends meet in Manhattan, Julie still can't forget the ghost of a girl with golden hair and a dangerous secret. When August, Reba's first love, begs Julie to come home to find the diary that Reba kept all those years ago, Julie's past comes creeping back to haunt her. That diary could expose the shameful memories Julie has been running from, but it could also unearth the hidden truths that Reba left buried ... and reveal that Julie isn't the only one who feels responsible for Reba's death."--,Provided by publisher.
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Harrigan, H. (2017). Secrets of southern girls. Naperville, Ill.: Sourcebooks Landmark.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Harrigan, Haley, 1983-. 2017. Secrets of Southern Girls. Naperville, Ill.: Sourcebooks Landmark.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Harrigan, Haley, 1983-, Secrets of Southern Girls. Naperville, Ill.: Sourcebooks Landmark, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Harrigan, Haley. Secrets of Southern Girls. Naperville, Ill.: Sourcebooks Landmark, 2017. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
b8a98378-bede-3715-4639-48b2d4762a21
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeJul 02, 2019 04:58:09 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJul 02, 2019 04:48:56 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02380cam a2200397 a 4500
001ocn976423141
003OCoLC
00520170531111917.0
008170307t20172017ilu    e      000 1 eng  
010 |a  2016053905
020 |a 9781492647553|q (pbk. ;|q cm|q alk. paper)
020 |a 1492647551|q (pbk. ;|q alk. paper)
035 |a (OCoLC)976423141
040 |a DLC|b eng|e rda|c DLC|d OCLCO|d OCLCQ|d OCLCF|d LEB|d IZ2|d UtOrBLW
042 |a pcc
05000|a PS3608.A78145|b S43 2017
08200|a 813/.6|2 23
0920 |a F HARRI
1001 |a Harrigan, Haley,|d 1983-|e author.|4 aut|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/n2017012980.
24510|a Secrets of southern girls /|c Haley Harrigan.
264 1|a Naperville, Ill. :|b Sourcebooks Landmark,|c 2017.
264 4|c ©2017.
300 |a 386 pages ;|c 21.
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier.
500 |a Includes a reading group guide.
520 |a "Ten years ago, Julie Portland accidentally killed her best friend, Reba. What's worse is she got away with it. Consumed by guilt, she left the small town of Lawrence Mill, Mississippi, and swore nothing would ever drag her back. Now, raising her daughter and struggling to make ends meet in Manhattan, Julie still can't forget the ghost of a girl with golden hair and a dangerous secret. When August, Reba's first love, begs Julie to come home to find the diary that Reba kept all those years ago, Julie's past comes creeping back to haunt her. That diary could expose the shameful memories Julie has been running from, but it could also unearth the hidden truths that Reba left buried ... and reveal that Julie isn't the only one who feels responsible for Reba's death."--|c Provided by publisher.
650 0|a Murder|x Investigation|v Fiction.|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008107761.
650 0|a Quakers|v Fiction.|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008110283.
650 0|a Guilt|v Fiction.|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008105307.
655 7|a Mystery fiction.|2 gsafd.
907 |a .b19636052|b 08-05-18|c 04-27-17
998 |a caf|a haf|b 08-02-18|c m|d a |e -|f eng|g ilu|h 0
905 |a MARS
989 |g 0|i 31000002977232|j 0|k  - - |l haf |o -|p $15.99|q -|r -|s - |t 2|e  - - |d 01-22-2019 11:14|h 12-15-2018 10:46|u 16|v 5|w 0|x 1|y .i21279196|z 05-26-17