Voyage to Avalon
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Contributors:
Carr, Lindsey, Illustrator
Published:
New York, NY : Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2017].
Status:
Central Kids Fiction has 2
JF LEUNG
Westover Kids Fiction
JF LEUNG
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Last Check-In
Central Kids Fiction
JF LEUNG
Available
Jul 19, 2018
Central Kids Fiction
JF LEUNG
Available
Feb 9, 2019
Westover Kids Fiction
JF LEUNG
Available
Jan 23, 2019
Description

A mysterious new threat sparks a dangerous quest in book two of the epic middle grade series Booklist called “a charming blend of Arthurian legend and Brian Jacques’ Redwall series.”

Young mouse Calib Christopher has nearly completed his training to become a squire to the Knights of the Round Table when news of a deadly plague comes to the castle. Soon all of Camelot is showing signs of the illness, animals and humans alike. Desperate to find a cure, Calib and his friend Cecily set off on a treacherous voyage to find the mythical, healing island of Avalon.

But even as their journey takes them over land and sea, back at home, Calib's human friend Galahad discovers that the true enemy may have already found a way inside the castle walls…

Perfect for fans of New York Times bestselling series like Wings of Fire and Warriors, Mice of the Round Table brings to life a legendary world of animals and magic that kids will want to return to again and again.

More Details
Format:
Book
Edition:
First edition.
Physical Desc:
320 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm.
Language:
English
ISBN:
0062404024, 9780062404022
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5.6, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
780

Notes

Description
After a mysterious plague threatens Camelot, Calib and Cecily set off on a voyage to Avalon to find a cure and need to use magic and the help of friends to solve the mystery of the plague and return in time to save Camelot.
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Leung, J., & Carr, L. (2017). Voyage to Avalon. First edition. New York, NY: Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Leung, Julie and Lindsey, Carr. 2017. Voyage to Avalon. New York, NY: Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Leung, Julie and Lindsey, Carr, Voyage to Avalon. New York, NY: Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Leung, Julie,, and Lindsey Carr. Voyage to Avalon. First edition. New York, NY: Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2017. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
91b5accf-30be-c490-402d-5c1d3428c34e
Go To Grouped Work
Last File Modification Time Jul 02, 2019 04:58:28 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification Time Jul 02, 2019 04:48:56 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02419cam a2200433 i 4500
001ocn968557310
003OCoLC
00520171005121332.0
008170116s2017    nyua   j      000 1 eng d
020 |a 0062404024 |q ;
020 |a 9780062404022
035 |a (OCoLC)968557310
040 |a YDX |b eng |e rda |c YDX |d BTCTA |d BDX |d IOU |d CHILD |d JSE |d FMG |d UAP |d UtOrBLW
0920 |a JF LEUNG
1001 |a Leung, Julie, |e author. |4 aut |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/no2016132702.
24510 |a Voyage to Avalon / |c Julie Leung.
250 |a First edition.
264 1 |a New York, NY : |b Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, |c [2017]
300 |a 320 pages : |b illustrations ; |c 22 cm.
336 |a text |b txt |2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated |b n |2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume |b nc |2 rdacarrier.
4901 |a Mice of the round table ; |v 2.
520 |a After a mysterious plague threatens Camelot, Calib and Cecily set off on a voyage to Avalon to find a cure and need to use magic and the help of friends to solve the mystery of the plague and return in time to save Camelot.
60000 |a Arthur, |c King |v Juvenile fiction.
650 0 |a Mice |v Juvenile fiction. |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008107739.
650 0 |a Knights and knighthood |v Juvenile fiction. |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008122904.
650 0 |a Plague |v Juvenile fiction.
650 0 |a Voyages and travels |v Juvenile fiction. |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2010117633.
655 7 |a Fantasy fiction. |2 lcgft |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/genreForms/gf2014026333.
7001 |a Carr, Lindsey, |e illustrator. |4 ill |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/no2018023709.
8001 |a Leung, Julie. |t Mice of the Round Table ; |v 2. |0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/no2016145553.
907 |a .b19854791 |b 08-05-18 |c 07-31-17
998 |a (3)cjf |a wjf |b 08-02-18 |c m |d a |e - |f eng |g nyu |h 0
905 |a MARS
994 |a Z0 |b VIA
989 |g 0 |i 31000002740945 |j 0 |k  - - |l cjf |o - |p $16.99 |q - |r - |s - |t 1 |e  - - |d 02-09-2019 15:53 |h 01-20-2019 16:18 |u 7 |v 2 |w 0 |x 3 |y .i21484934 |z 10-04-17
989 |g 0 |i 31000002741299 |j 0 |k  - - |l cjf |o - |p $16.99 |q - |r - |s - |t 1 |e  - - |d 07-19-2018 18:02 |h 07-08-2018 14:36 |u 3 |v 2 |w 0 |x 1 |y .i21484958 |z 10-04-17
989 |g 0 |i 31000002741091 |j 0 |k  - - |l wjf |o - |p $16.99 |q - |r - |s - |t 1 |e  - - |d 01-23-2019 17:25 |h 01-02-2019 13:16 |u 2 |v 2 |w 0 |x 1 |y .i21484946 |z 10-04-17