Can Cat and Bird be friends?
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Published:
New York, NY : Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2019].
Status:
Central Kids Picture Books
JP MUIR
Shirlington Kids Picture Books
JP MUIR
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Last Check-In
Central Kids Picture Books
JP MUIR
Available
Jan 29, 2020
Shirlington Kids Picture Books
JP MUIR
Available
Jan 18, 2020
Description

Cats and birds can&;t be friends! They have absolutely nothing in common. After all, cats are supposed to eat birds, not play with them!

But there&;s something special about this prey-and-predator pair&;and they may just find that it&;s our differences that bring us closer together.

In a delightful picture book filled with pleasing banter and hilarious quips, rising talent Coll Muir creates the perfect unlikely friendship between unexpected creatures.

Perfect for fans of Jon Klassen&;s I Want My Hat Back, This Is Not My Hat, and We Found a Hat.

More Details
Format:
Book
Edition:
First edition.
Physical Desc:
1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 27 cm.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062865939, 0062865935

Notes

Description
Instead of eating Bird, Cat decides that friendship is better, but will the pair find something in common?
Also in This Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Muir, C. (2019). Can Cat and Bird be friends? First edition. New York, NY: Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Muir, Coll. 2019. Can Cat and Bird Be Friends? New York, NY: Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Muir, Coll, Can Cat and Bird Be Friends? New York, NY: Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Muir, Coll. Can Cat and Bird Be Friends? First edition. New York, NY: Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2019. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
91eee1df-b983-8421-c5b4-f59a7c287ab5
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeFeb 24, 2020 06:27:56 PM
Last File Modification TimeFeb 24, 2020 06:28:03 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeFeb 24, 2020 06:28:00 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02081cam a2200445 i 4500
001on1041235495
003OCoLC
00520190701095412.0
008180616s2019    nyua   j      000 1 eng  
010 |a  2018021207
020 |a 9780062865939|q (hardback)
020 |a 0062865935|q (hardback)
035 |a (OCoLC)1041235495
040 |a DLC|b eng|e rda|c DLC|d BDX|d YDX|d TOH|d FLQ|d OCLCO|d WC4|d UAP|d UtOrBLW
042 |a lcac|a pcc
05000|a PZ7.1.M78|b Can 2019
08200|a [E]|2 23
0920 |a JP MUIR
1001 |a Muir, Coll,|e author,|e illustrator.|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/n2018035394.
24510|a Can Cat and Bird be friends? /|c by Coll Muir.
24630|a Can Cat & Bird be friends?
250 |a First edition.
264 1|a New York, NY :|b Harper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|c [2019]
300 |a 1 volume (unpaged) :|b color illustrations ;|c 27 cm.
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent.
336 |a still image|b sti|2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier.
520 |a Instead of eating Bird, Cat decides that friendship is better, but will the pair find something in common?
650 0|a Friendship|v Juvenile fiction.|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008103472.
650 0|a Cats|v Juvenile fiction.|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008100224.
650 0|a Birds|v Juvenile fiction.|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh2008117480.
650 0|a Individual differences|v Juvenile fiction.
655 7|a Picture books.|2 lcgft|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/genreForms/gf2016026096.
907 |a .b20693631|b 01-29-20|c 05-17-19
998 |a (2)cjf|a sjf|b 07-01-19|c m|d a |e 7|f eng|g nyu|h 0
905 |a MARS
994 |a Z0|b VIA
989 |g 0|i 31000003359398|j 0|k  - - |l cjfp |o -|p $17.99|q -|r -|s - |t 1|e  - - |d 01-29-2020 16:18|h 01-15-2020 17:12|u 6|v 4|w 6|x 0|y .i22569741|z 06-28-19
989 |g 0|i 31000003359406|j 0|k  - - |l sjfp |o -|p $17.99|q -|r -|s - |t 1|e  - - |d 01-18-2020 15:11|h 01-07-2020 19:47|u 9|v 0|w 9|x 0|y .i2256973x|z 06-28-19