The collector of dying breaths : a novel of suspense
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Atria Books, ©2014.
Status
Central - Adult Fiction
F ROSE
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Central - Adult Fiction
F ROSE
Available
Description
Loading Description...
More Details
Format
Book
Edition
First Atria Books hardcover edition.
Physical Desc
368 pages ; 24 cm
Language
English
ISBN
9781451621532 , 1451621531

Notes

Description
"From one of America's most imaginative storytellers comes a passionate tale of love and treachery, spanning the days of Catherine de Medici's court to the twenty-first century and starring a woman drawn back, time and again, to the past. In 1533, an Italian orphan with an uncanny knack for creating fragrance is plucked from poverty to become Catherine de Medici's perfumer. To repay his debt, over the years Rene; le Florentine is occasionally called upon to put his vast knowledge to a darker purpose: the creation of deadly poisons used to dispatch the Queen's rivals. But it's Rene;'s other passion--a desire to reanimate a human breath, to bring back the lives of the two people whose deaths have devastated him--that incites a dangerous treasure hunt five centuries later. That's when Jac L'Etoile--suffering from a heartache of her own--becomes obsessed with the possibility of unlocking Rene's secret to immortality. Soon Jac's search reconnects her with Griffin North, a man she's loved her entire life. Together they confront an eccentric heiress whose art collection rivals many museums and who is determined to keep her treasures close at hand, not just in this life but in her next. Set in the forest of Fontainebleau, crisscrossing the lines between the past and the present, M.J. Rose has written a mesmerizing tale of passion and obsession. This is a gothic tale perfect for fans of Anne Rice, Deborah Harkness, and Diana Galbadon"--,Provided by publisher.
Also in this Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Rose, M. J. (2014). The collector of dying breaths: a novel of suspense. First Atria Books hardcover edition. New York: Atria Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Rose, M. J., 1953-. 2014. The Collector of Dying Breaths: A Novel of Suspense. New York: Atria Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Rose, M. J., 1953-, The Collector of Dying Breaths: A Novel of Suspense. New York: Atria Books, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Rose, M. J. The Collector of Dying Breaths: A Novel of Suspense. First Atria Books hardcover edition. New York: Atria Books, 2014. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Loading Staff View.