White chrysanthemum
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published
New York, N.Y. : G.P. Putnam's Sons, 2018.
Status
Central - Adult Fiction has 2
F BRACH
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Central - Adult Fiction
F BRACH
Available
Central - Adult Fiction
F BRACH
Available
Shirlington - Adult Fiction
F BRACH
Missing
Description
Loading Description...
More Details
Format
Book
Physical Desc
305 pages : map ; 24 cm
Language
English
ISBN
9780735214439, 0735214433

Notes

Description
". . . A sweeping historical debut for fans of Lilac Girls, Memoirs of a Geisha, and Kristin Hannah that brings to life the heartbreaking history of Korea through the deeply moving and redemptive story of two sisters separated by World War II"--,Provided by publisher.
Description
Korea, 1943. Hana has lived her entire life under Japanese occupation. As a haenyeo, a female diver of the sea, she enjoys an independence that few other Koreans can still claim. Until the day Hana saves her younger sister from a Japanese soldier and is herself captured and transported to Manchuria. There she is forced to become a "comfort woman" in a Japanese military brothel. But haenyeo are women of power and strength. She will find her way home. South Korea, 2011. Emi has spent more than sixty years trying to forget the sacrifice her sister made, but she must confront the past to discover peace. Seeing the healing of her children and her country, can Emi move beyond the legacy of war to find forgiveness? --from Aamzon.
Also in this Series
More Like This
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Bracht, M. L. (2018). White chrysanthemum. New York, N.Y.: G.P. Putnam's Sons.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Bracht, Mary Lynn. 2018. White Chrysanthemum. New York, N.Y.: G.P. Putnam's Sons.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Bracht, Mary Lynn, White Chrysanthemum. New York, N.Y.: G.P. Putnam's Sons, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Bracht, Mary Lynn. White Chrysanthemum. New York, N.Y.: G.P. Putnam's Sons, 2018. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Loading Staff View.