The French girl
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Berkley, c2018.
Status
Central - Adult Detective  2 available
D ELLIO
Columbia Pike - Adult Detective  1 available
D ELLIO
Westover - Adult Detective  1 available
D ELLIO

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Central - Adult DetectiveD ELLIOAvailable
Central - Adult DetectiveD ELLIOAvailable
Columbia Pike - Adult DetectiveD ELLIOAvailable
Westover - Adult DetectiveD ELLIOAvailable

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Format
Book
Edition
First edition.
Physical Desc
viii, 294 pages ; 24 cm
Street Date
1802
Language
English
ISBN
9780399586934, 0399586938

Notes

Description
"An exhilarating psychological suspense debut that will propel readers into the darkest edges of friendship, for fans of Fiona Barton, Clare Mackintosh, and Ruth Ware. They were six university students from Oxford--friends and sometimes more than friends--spending an idyllic week together in a French farmhouse. It was supposed to be the perfect summer getaway ... until they met Severine, the girl next door. For Kate Channing, Severine was an unwelcome presence, her inscrutable beauty undermining the close-knit group's loyalties amid the already simmering tensions. And after a huge altercation on the last night of the holiday, Kate knew nothing would ever be the same. There are some things you can't forgive. And there are some people you can't forget, like Severine, who was never seen again ... Now, a decade later, the case is reopened when Severine's body is found in the well behind the farmhouse. Questioned along with her friends, Kate stands to lose everything she's worked so hard to achieve as suspicion mounts around her. Desperate to resolve her own shifting memories and fearful she will be forever bound to the woman whose presence still haunts her, Kate will find herself buried under layers of deception with no one to set her free.."--,Provided by publisher.
Description
"Memories from her trip to France still haunt Kate Channing almost a decade after the fateful vacation. The image of her French neighbor, Severine, is as clear as if she had seen her yesterday--despite the fact that Severine went missing just as the vacation ended. And when the case is reopened, bringing with it resurfaced secrets, rekindled affections, and dangerous enemies, Kate wonders if she will ever be able to rid herself of the ghost of the haunting and silent young woman. As the investigation speeds forward and alliances can no longer be trusted, she begins to understand that the stakes of this game are her own survival"--,Provided by publisher.

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Elliott, L. (2018). The French girl (First edition.). Berkley.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Elliott, Lexie. 2018. The French Girl. New York: Berkley.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Elliott, Lexie. The French Girl New York: Berkley, 2018.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Elliott, Lexie. The French Girl First edition., Berkley, 2018.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.