This is what it feels like
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Harper Teen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2018.
Status
Columbia Pike - Teen Fiction
YF BARRO

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Columbia Pike - Teen FictionYF BARROAvailable

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Format
Book
Edition
First edition.
Physical Desc
394 pages ; 22 cm
Language
English
ISBN
9780062494238, 0062494236

Notes

Description
This tender story of friendship, music, and ferocious love asks: what will you fight for, if not yourself? You Don't Know Me But I Know You author Rebecca Barrow's next book is perfect for fans of Katie Cotugno and Emery Lord. Who cares that the prize for the Sun City Originals contest is fifteen grand? Not Dia, that's for sure. Because Dia knows that without a band, she hasn't got a shot at winning. Because ever since Hanna's drinking took over her life, Dia and Jules haven't been in her life. And because ever since Hanna left--well, there hasn't been a band. It used to be the three of them, Dia, Jules, and Hanna, messing around and making music and planning for the future. But that was then, and this is now--and now means a baby, a failed relationship, a stint in rehab, all kinds of off beats that have interrupted the rhythm of their friendship. But like the lyrics of a song you used to play on repeat, there's no forgetting a best friend. And for Dia, Jules, and Hanna, this impossible challenge--to ignore the past, in order to jump start the future--will only become possible if they finally make peace with the girls they once were, and the girls they are finally letting themselves be.

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Barrow, R. (2018). This is what it feels like (First edition.). Harper Teen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Barrow, Rebecca. 2018. This Is What It Feels Like. New York: Harper Teen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Barrow, Rebecca. This Is What It Feels Like New York: Harper Teen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2018.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Barrow, Rebecca. This Is What It Feels Like First edition., Harper Teen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2018.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.