Ghost and bone
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Delacorte Press, [2019].
Status
Central - Kids Fiction  1 available
JF PRENT
Westover - Kids Fiction  1 available
JF PRENT

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Central - Kids FictionJF PRENTAvailable
Westover - Kids FictionJF PRENTAvailable

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Format
Book
Edition
First edition.
Physical Desc
210 pages ; 22 cm
Language
English
ISBN
9780525643937, 0525643931, 9780525643951, 0525643958, 9780525643968, 0525643966

Notes

Description
"A twisty middle grade adventure standalone for fans of Neil Gaiman and Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow about a cursed boy who embarks on a journey into a magical city of ghosts to find out who he really is. Oscar Grimstone is a normal kid-aside from his secret Curse. Whenever he touches something living, like a flower or his classroom goldfish, they always seem to die. But then Oscar discovers an even bigger secret: even though he is very much alive, he has the ability to transform into a ghost. Just when he thinks things can't get any stranger two ghosts show up at his home in a skeleton carriage and he winds up joining them on a journey beyond the real world to a place he never knew existed-the city of ghosts. There Oscar will discover a place where people go once they die, before they aboard a ship to the The Other Side. But will he find out who he really is?"--Publisher's website.

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Prentice, A. (2019). Ghost and bone (First edition.). Delacorte Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Prentice, Andrew. 2019. Ghost and Bone. New York: Delacorte Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Prentice, Andrew. Ghost and Bone New York: Delacorte Press, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Prentice, Andrew. Ghost and Bone First edition., Delacorte Press, 2019.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.