Belladonna
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Berkley, ©2020.
Status

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Central - Adult FictionF SALAMOn Hold Shelf

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Published
New York : Berkley, ©2020.
Format
Book
Physical Desc
328 pages ; 24 cm
Language
English

Notes

Description
"For readers of Elena Ferrante and Sally Rooney, a lush, coming-of-age novel set in 1950s Italy that stares into the heart of longing and at the friendships that have the power to save and destroy us. Isabella is beautiful, inscrutable, and popular. Her best friend, Bridget, keeps quietly to the fringes of their Connecticut Catholic school, watching everything and everyone, but most especially Isabella. In 1957, when the girls graduate, they land coveted spots at the Accademia di Belle Arti di Pentila in northern Italy, a prestigious art history school on the grounds of a silent convent. There, free of her claustrophobic home and the town that will always see her and her Egyptian mother as outsiders, Bridget discovers she can re-invent herself as anyone she desires... perhaps even someone Isabella could desire in return. But as that glittering year goes on, Bridget begins to suspect Isabella is keeping a secret from her, one that will change the course of their lives forever"--Provided by publisher.

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Salam, A. (2020). Belladonna (First edition.). Berkley.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Salam, Anbara. 2020. Belladonna. Berkley.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Salam, Anbara. Belladonna Berkley, 2020.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Salam, Anbara. Belladonna First edition., Berkley, 2020.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.