Questland
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Boston : Mariner Books/Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2021.
Status
Shirlington - Adult Science Fiction
SF VAUGH
1 available

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Shirlington - Adult Science FictionSF VAUGHAvailable

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Published
Boston : Mariner Books/Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2021.
Format
Book
Physical Desc
296 pages : map ; 21 cm
Language
English

Notes

General Note
"A John Joseph Adams book."
Description
"It's said that sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic, and an eccentric billionaire has set out to prove it by building an island retreat that brings the fantastic to life. In an action-packed novel for fans of Ready Player One, Carrie Vaughn asks what happens when a bunch of tech geeks and fantasy nerds don't realize the game they are now playing is for real?"--,Provided by publisher.
Description
Literature professor Dr. Addie Cox is contacted by Harris Lang, the famously eccentric billionaire tech genius, for an unusual job: He wants her to guide a mercenary strike team sent to infiltrate his island retreat off the northwest coast of the United States. There Lang has built Insula Mirabilis, an isolated resort where tourists will one day pay big bucks for a convincing, high-tech-powered fantasy-world experience, complete with dragons, unicorns, and, yes, magic. Unfortunately one of the island's employees has gone rogue and activated an invisible force shield that has cut off all outside communication. A Coast Guard cutter attempting to pass through the shield has been destroyed. Suspicion rests on Dominic Brand, the project's head designer-- and Addie's ex-boyfriend. To take back control of the island, Addie must navigate its deadly traps-- as well as her own past trauma. -- adapted from back cover

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Vaughn, C. (2021). Questland . Mariner Books/Houghton Mifflin Harcourt.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Vaughn, Carrie. 2021. Questland. Mariner Books/Houghton Mifflin Harcourt.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Vaughn, Carrie. Questland Mariner Books/Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Vaughn, Carrie. Questland Mariner Books/Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.