Paradise cove
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Sarasota, Florida : Oceanview Publishing, [2022].
Status
Columbia Pike - Adult Detective
D GOODW
1 available

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Columbia Pike - Adult DetectiveD GOODWAvailable

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Published
Sarasota, Florida : Oceanview Publishing, [2022].
Format
Book
Physical Desc
336 pages ; 25 cm.
Language
English

Notes

Description
Every day is paradise on Bonaire-until something unexpected washes ashore On the laid-back island of Bonaire, every day is paradise until a seaweed-entangled human leg washes ashore. Combing the beach, retired cop Roscoe Conklin examines the scene and quickly determines that the leg belongs to the nephew of a close friend. The island police launch an investigation, but with little evidence and no suspects, their progress comes to a frustrating halt. Then, thanks to a unique barter with the lead detective, Conklin finds himself in possession of the case file. He can now aggressively probe for his own answers. Sifting through the scant clues, eager to bring the killer to justice, Conklin struggles to maintain forward momentum. He has all the pieces. He can feel it. But he'd better get them snapped together soon. Otherwise, the body count will continue to rise. For fans of John Sandford's Lucas Davenport and Virgil Flowers-Only substitute sun and sand for snow and ice While the novels in the Roscoe Conklin Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is: Diver's Paradise Paradise Cove

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Goodwin, D. (2022). Paradise cove . Oceanview Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Goodwin, Davin. 2022. Paradise Cove. Oceanview Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Goodwin, Davin. Paradise Cove Oceanview Publishing, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Goodwin, Davin. Paradise Cove Oceanview Publishing, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.