Rise of the vicious princess
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York, New York : Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HaperCollins Publishers, [2022].
Status
Westover - Teen New Science Fiction  1 available
Y/SF REDWI

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Westover - Teen New Science FictionY/SF REDWIAvailable

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Format
Book
Edition
First edition.
Physical Desc
415 pages : map ; 22 cm.
Language
English
ISBN
0062908936, 9780062908933

Notes

Description
The first in a YA political fantasy duology about a fierce princess determined to bring lasting peace to her kingdom regardless of the cost to her heart--from C.J. Redwine, the author of the Defiance series and the New York Times bestselling Ravenspire series. Perfect for fans of These Violent Delights, And I Darken, and Ash Princess. Princess Charis Willowthorn is the dutiful sword of Calera. Raised to be ruthless and cunning, her only goal is to hold her war-torn kingdom together long enough to find a path toward peace with their ancient foe Montevallo, even if the cost is her own heart. When violence erupts in the castle itself, nearly killing the queen, Charis must assume her mother's duties and manage both the war and her kingdom. But as an unseen enemy begins sinking Calera's ships, Charis realizes a threat much greater than Montevallo is coming for her people. So she forms a plan. By day, she is Calera's formidable princess intent on forging an alliance with Montevallo. By night, she disguises herself as a smuggler and roams the sea with a trusted group of loyalists, hunting for their new enemies. And through it all, she accidentally falls in love with the wrong boy. But her enemies are much closer than Charis realizes, and her heart isn't the only thing she has left to lose.

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Redwine, C. J. (2022). Rise of the vicious princess (First edition.). Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HaperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Redwine, C. J.. 2022. Rise of the Vicious Princess. New York, New York: Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HaperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Redwine, C. J.. Rise of the Vicious Princess New York, New York: Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HaperCollins Publishers, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Redwine, C. J.. Rise of the Vicious Princess First edition., Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HaperCollins Publishers, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.