Big Nate Strikes Again: Big Nate Series, Book 2
(Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(6)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Published:
HarperCollins 2011
Status:
Checked Out
Formats
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
OverDrive Read
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.
Description

"Big Nate is funny, big time" —Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid

For fans of Jeff Kinney and Raina Telgemeier, here comes the second novel in the New York Times bestselling Big Nate series.

BIG NATE will surpass all others!

But it won't be easy. He's stuck with Gina, his all-time enemy, in a class project for his least favorite teacher Mrs. Godfrey, aka Godzilla. To make matters worse, Gina ALSO ends up on his fleeceball team, right when Nate is set to win his first fleeceball championship ever. This is his moment for glory, but Gina's sure to steal his thunder, or ruin everything.

Will Nate win or lose? Pass or fail? Or end up in detention . . . AGAIN?

Meet BIG NATE, self-described genius and definitely NOT the teacher's pet in this comic-strip novel perfect for anyone who's ever been to middle school.

More Details
Format:
Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
08/16/2011
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062107633
ASIN:
B00A4EET7M
Also in this Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Lincoln Peirce. (2011). Big Nate Strikes Again: Big Nate Series, Book 2. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Lincoln Peirce. 2011. Big Nate Strikes Again: Big Nate Series, Book 2. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Lincoln Peirce, Big Nate Strikes Again: Big Nate Series, Book 2. HarperCollins, 2011.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Lincoln Peirce. Big Nate Strikes Again: Big Nate Series, Book 2. HarperCollins, 2011. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection20
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
ab404250-c856-f44e-5e9c-6602b30f4539
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Nov 09, 2015 16:44:41
Date Updated:
Jun 17, 2018 05:46:21
Last Metadata Check:
Jun 17, 2018 05:46:36
Last Metadata Change:
Jun 17, 2018 05:31:12
Last Availability Check:
Jun 17, 2018 05:46:37
Last Availability Change:
Jun 16, 2018 19:39:32

OverDrive Product Record

images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{17DDE938-0449-4AEA-86AF-16119E19FDEC}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{17DDE938-0449-4AEA-86AF-16119E19FDEC}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/17D/DE9/38/{17DDE938-0449-4AEA-86AF-16119E19FDEC}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/17D/DE9/38/{17DDE938-0449-4AEA-86AF-16119E19FDEC}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00A4EET7M
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062107633
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
mediaType
eBook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Lincoln Peirce
title
Big Nate Strikes Again
dateAdded
2015-05-20T12:06:56.51-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=166&titleID=1976887
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: Arlington Public Library (VA)
          • id: 1208
sortTitle
Big Nate Strikes Again Big Nate Series Book 02
crossRefId
1976887
series
Big Nate
subtitle
Big Nate Series, Book 2
id
17dde938-0449-4aea-86af-16119e19fdec
starRating
4.4

OverDrive MetaData

interestLevel
MG
isPublicDomain
False
formats
      • fileName: BigNateStrikesAgainBigNateSeriesBook09780062107633
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ASIN
            • value: B00A4EET7M
      • rights:
            • type: Kindle
            • value: 1
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • onSaleDate: 08/16/2011
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/big-nate-strikes-17dde9?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: BigNateStrikesAgainBigNateSeriesBook09780062107633
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 0
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780062107633
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 08/16/2011
      • samples:
            • source: From the book
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/big-nate-strikes-17dde9?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Peirce, Lincoln
      • bioText:

        Lincoln Peirce (pronounced "purse") is a cartoonist/writer and New York Times bestselling author of the hilarious Big Nate book series (www.bignatebooks.com), now published in twenty-five countries worldwide and available as ebooks and audiobooks and as an app, Big Nate: Comix by U! He is also the creator of the comic strip Big Nate. It appears in over three hundred U.S. newspapers and online daily at www.gocomics.com/bignate. Lincoln's boyhood idol was Charles Schulz of Peanuts fame, but his main inspiration for Big Nate has always been his own experience as a sixth grader. Just like Nate, Lincoln loves comics, ice hockey, and Cheez Doodles (and dislikes cats, figure skating, and egg salad). His Big Nate books have been featured on Good Morning America and in the Boston Globe, the Los Angeles Times, USA Today, and the Washington Post. He has also written for Cartoon Network and Nickelodeon. Lincoln lives with his wife and two children in Portland, Maine.

      • name: Lincoln Peirce
      • role: Illustrator
      • fileAs: Peirce, Lincoln
      • bioText:

        Lincoln Peirce (pronounced "purse") is a cartoonist/writer and New York Times bestselling author of the hilarious Big Nate book series (www.bignatebooks.com), now published in twenty-five countries worldwide and available as ebooks and audiobooks and as an app, Big Nate: Comix by U! He is also the creator of the comic strip Big Nate. It appears in over three hundred U.S. newspapers and online daily at www.gocomics.com/bignate. Lincoln's boyhood idol was Charles Schulz of Peanuts fame, but his main inspiration for Big Nate has always been his own experience as a sixth grader. Just like Nate, Lincoln loves comics, ice hockey, and Cheez Doodles (and dislikes cats, figure skating, and egg salad). His Big Nate books have been featured on Good Morning America and in the Boston Globe, the Los Angeles Times, USA Today, and the Washington Post. He has also written for Cartoon Network and Nickelodeon. Lincoln lives with his wife and two children in Portland, Maine.

      • name: Lincoln Peirce
publishDate
2011-08-16T00:00:00-04:00
ATOS
3
isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Big Nate Strikes Again
fullDescription

"Big Nate is funny, big time" —Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid

For fans of Jeff Kinney and Raina Telgemeier, here comes the second novel in the New York Times bestselling Big Nate series.

BIG NATE will surpass all others!

But it won't be easy. He's stuck with Gina, his all-time enemy, in a class project for his least favorite teacher Mrs. Godfrey, aka Godzilla. To make matters worse, Gina ALSO ends up on his fleeceball team, right when Nate is set to win his first fleeceball championship ever. This is his moment for glory, but Gina's sure to steal his thunder, or ruin everything.

Will Nate win or lose? Pass or fail? Or end up in detention . . . AGAIN?

Meet BIG NATE, self-described genius and definitely NOT the teacher's pet in this comic-strip novel perfect for anyone who's ever been to middle school.

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 50
      • value: Grade 1
      • value: Grade 2
popularity
3066
links
    • self:
        • href: http://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BbQAAAA2i/products/17dde938-0449-4aea-86af-16119e19fdec/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
17dde938-0449-4aea-86af-16119e19fdec
starRating
4.4
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{17DDE938-0449-4AEA-86AF-16119E19FDEC}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{17DDE938-0449-4AEA-86AF-16119E19FDEC}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/17D/DE9/38/{17DDE938-0449-4AEA-86AF-16119E19FDEC}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/17D/DE9/38/{17DDE938-0449-4AEA-86AF-16119E19FDEC}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
subjects
      • value: Comic and Graphic Books
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Humor (Fiction)
publishDateText
08/16/2011
mediaType
eBook
shortDescription

"Big Nate is funny, big time" —Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid

For fans of Jeff Kinney and Raina Telgemeier, here comes the second novel in the New York Times bestselling Big Nate series.

BIG NATE will surpass all others!

But it won't be easy. He's stuck with Gina, his all-time enemy, in a class project for his least favorite teacher Mrs. Godfrey, aka Godzilla. To make matters worse, Gina ALSO ends up on his fleeceball team, right when Nate is set to win his first fleeceball championship ever. This is his moment for glory, but Gina's sure to steal his thunder, or ruin everything.

Will Nate win or lose? Pass or fail? Or end up in detention . . . AGAIN?

Meet BIG NATE, self-described genius and definitely NOT the teacher's pet in this comic-strip novel perfect for anyone who's ever been to middle school.

sortTitle
Big Nate Strikes Again Big Nate Series Book 02
lexileScore
430
crossRefId
1976887
series
Big Nate
subtitle
Big Nate Series, Book 2
publisher
HarperCollins