Big Nate Strikes Again: Big Nate Series, Book 2
(Kindle Book, OverDrive Read)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(5)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Published:
HarperCollins 2011
Status:
Checked Out
Formats
Kindle Book
Works on Kindles and devices with a Kindle app installed.
OverDrive Read
Need Help?
If you are having problem using our eCollection, please visit our support center.
Description

"Big Nate is funny, big time" —Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid

For fans of Jeff Kinney and Raina Telgemeier, here comes the second novel in the New York Times bestselling Big Nate series.

BIG NATE will surpass all others!

But it won't be easy. He's stuck with Gina, his all-time enemy, in a class project for his least favorite teacher Mrs. Godfrey, aka Godzilla. To make matters worse, Gina ALSO ends up on his fleeceball team, right when Nate is set to win his first fleeceball championship ever. This is his moment for glory, but Gina's sure to steal his thunder, or ruin everything.

Will Nate win or lose? Pass or fail? Or end up in detention . . . AGAIN?

Meet BIG NATE, self-described genius and definitely NOT the teacher's pet in this comic-strip novel perfect for anyone who's ever been to middle school.

More Details
Format:
Kindle Book, OverDrive Read
Street Date:
08/16/2011
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062107633
ASIN:
B00A4EET7M
Also in this Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Lincoln Peirce. (2011). Big Nate Strikes Again: Big Nate Series, Book 2. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Lincoln Peirce. 2011. Big Nate Strikes Again: Big Nate Series, Book 2. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Lincoln Peirce, Big Nate Strikes Again: Big Nate Series, Book 2. HarperCollins, 2011.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Lincoln Peirce. Big Nate Strikes Again: Big Nate Series, Book 2. HarperCollins, 2011. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection10
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
ab404250-c856-f44e-5e9c-6602b30f4539
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Nov 09, 2015 16:44:41
Date Updated:
Dec 11, 2017 17:03:57
Last Metadata Check:
Dec 11, 2017 17:04:12
Last Metadata Change:
Dec 07, 2017 09:27:00
Last Availability Check:
Dec 11, 2017 17:04:13
Last Availability Change:
Dec 03, 2017 18:22:33

OverDrive Product Record

id
17dde938-0449-4aea-86af-16119e19fdec
primaryCreator
    • name: Lincoln Peirce
    • role: Author
series
Big Nate
starRating
4.4
title
Big Nate Strikes Again
crossRefId
1976887
sortTitle
Big Nate Strikes Again Big Nate Series Book 02
subtitle
Big Nate Series, Book 2
images
    • cover300Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/17D/DE9/38/{17DDE938-0449-4AEA-86AF-16119E19FDEC}Img400.jpg
    • cover:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{17DDE938-0449-4AEA-86AF-16119E19FDEC}Img100.jpg
    • thumbnail:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{17DDE938-0449-4AEA-86AF-16119E19FDEC}Img200.jpg
    • cover150Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/17D/DE9/38/{17DDE938-0449-4AEA-86AF-16119E19FDEC}Img150.jpg
dateAdded
2015-05-20T12:06:56.51-04:00
contentDetails
      • account:
          • id: 1208
          • name: Arlington Public Library (VA)
      • type: text/html
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=166&titleID=1976887
mediaType
eBook
formats
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • value: B00A4EET7M
            • type: ASIN
      • name: Kindle Book
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • identifiers:
            • value: 9780062107633
            • type: ISBN
      • name: OverDrive Read

OverDrive MetaData

series
Big Nate
subjects
      • value: Comic and Graphic Books
      • value: Juvenile Fiction
      • value: Humor (Fiction)
mediaType
eBook
formats
      • fileSize: 0
      • id: ebook-kindle
      • identifiers:
            • value: B00A4EET7M
            • type: ASIN
      • name: Kindle Book
      • rights:
            • value: 1
            • type: Kindle
      • fileName: BigNateStrikesAgainBigNateSeriesBook09780062107633
      • partCount: 0
      • onSaleDate: 08/16/2011
      • samples:
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • source: From the book
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/big-nate-strikes-17dde9?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileSize: 0
      • id: ebook-overdrive
      • identifiers:
            • value: 9780062107633
            • type: ISBN
      • name: OverDrive Read
      • fileName: BigNateStrikesAgainBigNateSeriesBook09780062107633
      • partCount: 0
      • onSaleDate: 08/16/2011
      • samples:
            • formatType: ebook-overdrive
            • source: From the book
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/big-nate-strikes-17dde9?.epub-sample.overdrive.com
publishDateText
08/16/2011
publisher
HarperCollins
id
17dde938-0449-4aea-86af-16119e19fdec
languages
      • name: English
      • code: en
ATOS
3
title
Big Nate Strikes Again
starRating
4.4
fullDescription

"Big Nate is funny, big time" —Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid

For fans of Jeff Kinney and Raina Telgemeier, here comes the second novel in the New York Times bestselling Big Nate series.

BIG NATE will surpass all others!

But it won't be easy. He's stuck with Gina, his all-time enemy, in a class project for his least favorite teacher Mrs. Godfrey, aka Godzilla. To make matters worse, Gina ALSO ends up on his fleeceball team, right when Nate is set to win his first fleeceball championship ever. This is his moment for glory, but Gina's sure to steal his thunder, or ruin everything.

Will Nate win or lose? Pass or fail? Or end up in detention . . . AGAIN?

Meet BIG NATE, self-described genius and definitely NOT the teacher's pet in this comic-strip novel perfect for anyone who's ever been to middle school.

gradeLevels
      • value: Grade 50
      • value: Grade 1
      • value: Grade 2
lexileScore
430
publishDate
2011-08-16T00:00:00-04:00
popularity
2463
crossRefId
1976887
sortTitle
Big Nate Strikes Again Big Nate Series Book 02
links
    • self:
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
        • href: http://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BbQAAAA2i/products/17dde938-0449-4aea-86af-16119e19fdec/metadata
creators
      • name: Lincoln Peirce
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Peirce, Lincoln
      • bioText:

        Lincoln Peirce (pronounced "purse") is a cartoonist/writer and New York Times bestselling author of the hilarious Big Nate book series (www.bignatebooks.com), now published in twenty-five countries worldwide and available as ebooks and audiobooks and as an app, Big Nate: Comix by U! He is also the creator of the comic strip Big Nate. It appears in over three hundred U.S. newspapers and online daily at www.gocomics.com/bignate. Lincoln's boyhood idol was Charles Schulz of Peanuts fame, but his main inspiration for Big Nate has always been his own experience as a sixth grader. Just like Nate, Lincoln loves comics, ice hockey, and Cheez Doodles (and dislikes cats, figure skating, and egg salad). His Big Nate books have been featured on Good Morning America and in the Boston Globe, the Los Angeles Times, USA Today, and the Washington Post. He has also written for Cartoon Network and Nickelodeon. Lincoln lives with his wife and two children in Portland, Maine.

      • name: Lincoln Peirce
      • role: Illustrator
      • fileAs: Peirce, Lincoln
      • bioText:

        Lincoln Peirce (pronounced "purse") is a cartoonist/writer and New York Times bestselling author of the hilarious Big Nate book series (www.bignatebooks.com), now published in twenty-five countries worldwide and available as ebooks and audiobooks and as an app, Big Nate: Comix by U! He is also the creator of the comic strip Big Nate. It appears in over three hundred U.S. newspapers and online daily at www.gocomics.com/bignate. Lincoln's boyhood idol was Charles Schulz of Peanuts fame, but his main inspiration for Big Nate has always been his own experience as a sixth grader. Just like Nate, Lincoln loves comics, ice hockey, and Cheez Doodles (and dislikes cats, figure skating, and egg salad). His Big Nate books have been featured on Good Morning America and in the Boston Globe, the Los Angeles Times, USA Today, and the Washington Post. He has also written for Cartoon Network and Nickelodeon. Lincoln lives with his wife and two children in Portland, Maine.

isPublicDomain
False
interestLevel
MG
shortDescription

"Big Nate is funny, big time" —Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid

For fans of Jeff Kinney and Raina Telgemeier, here comes the second novel in the New York Times bestselling Big Nate series.

BIG NATE will surpass all others!

But it won't be easy. He's stuck with Gina, his all-time enemy, in a class project for his least favorite teacher Mrs. Godfrey, aka Godzilla. To make matters worse, Gina ALSO ends up on his fleeceball team, right when Nate is set to win his first fleeceball championship ever. This is his moment for glory, but Gina's sure to steal his thunder, or ruin everything.

Will Nate win or lose? Pass or fail? Or end up in detention . . . AGAIN?

Meet BIG NATE, self-described genius and definitely NOT the teacher's pet in this comic-strip novel perfect for anyone who's ever been to middle school.

isOwnedByCollections
True
subtitle
Big Nate Series, Book 2
images
    • cover300Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/17D/DE9/38/{17DDE938-0449-4AEA-86AF-16119E19FDEC}Img400.jpg
    • cover:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{17DDE938-0449-4AEA-86AF-16119E19FDEC}Img100.jpg
    • thumbnail:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{17DDE938-0449-4AEA-86AF-16119E19FDEC}Img200.jpg
    • cover150Wide:
        • type: image/jpeg
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/17D/DE9/38/{17DDE938-0449-4AEA-86AF-16119E19FDEC}Img150.jpg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False